We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Deyor Red Star- ESI Hospital Road
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Deyor Red Star- ESI Hospital Road
Ranked #511 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I stayed overnight in Hotel Nandhini Indranagar on my trip to Bangalore, it’s a good hotel with best locality, hotel is very near to M.G. Road and old airport. Come out 100 Mtr. On main road and will find all branded outlets and few good restaurants. Good to have a evening walk on this road.
Breakfast is very tasty. Overall nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamOnATrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
2
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Nandhini Indiranagar is one of the best budgeted hotel for any one staying here for a night or two for business or leisure. Nice Rooms, away from the crowd but not far away from Indiranagar High Street and access to Golf Link Business Park is the best about the Hotel. Special Thanks to the General Manager on whose request they even didn't charge us fro early check in and late check out. Staffs are well trained and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: Choose the Classic room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PANKAJDIVYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2011

1. Complementary breakfast is the same every day. Its good only if you are staying less than 3 days.
2. We missed breakfast one day and ordered Omelette bread at around 10:30 AM. The omelette and bread that came were cold. They had given us the same which they had prepared for the complementary breakfast and had charged us for that. - Never order breakfast.
3. Bathroom is very small.
4. Autorikshaws present outside Nandhini would over charge you. We sat in one auto which had the "meter speeder" which he was adjusting while we were travelling. So a 600 mts was giving a reading of 1.5 kms. We had a huge altercation which stopped only after few traffic police officers started walking towards us. - Not a good idea to hire an auto standing outside the hotel.
5. Few members of the staff do not know English well hence communication is a problem.
6. Location is good - Subway, multiple branded stores present in walking distance of the hotel
7. No good airport drop facility provided by hotel. The taxi stationed there was asking 1.5 times of the rate for which we actually went to airport. We called up Meru Cabs and it took Rs 730.
8. No white light present in the room (no tube light etc). Only yellow lights present
9. LCD TV is very small for the room size.
10. Room Size is good and the picture present on Tripadvisor and the interiors are exactly same.
11. Once correct items ordered for dinner did not arrive. Different kind of salad was brought.
12. Once green salad was ordered but cucumber turned out to be bitter. We told the individual who brought our food and he did not agree. Finally we asked him to eat that cucumber and then he agreed. - Lack of trust on customers even in such petty matters.

LOCATION IS GOOD BUT NOT WORTH STAYING.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strider7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Cozy rooms. No disturbances. Away from the crowd and the noise of Bangalore, add to that its in one of the cleanest and poshest areas of the city.

Brilliant Andhra food, one of the best in house restaurants I have been to. Only dampener can be the not entirely knowledgeable staff, but one of the most courteous and helpful I have come across.

Extremely reasonable price considering the area and the room setting.

Strongly recommended for someone looking for a nice and cozy stay with great food to go along.

Room Tip: Choose rooms that face the backside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The hotel is not being well managed. The breakfast is the same every day idli, wada, sandwiches (in veg) and juice either grape, water-melon or pineapple and cut fruits that too from any of the above. The breakfast never changes.

The room service is really horrible. For 2 nights I have stayed without electricity. Some rooms do not have doors for the bath while in some the AC remote is missing.

The hotel needs to improve.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akolhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I stayed there for one day before embarking journey back to home. Deluxe room was spacious. Although quite old hotel but internal fixtures were new. Complimentary BF provided was below average. Restaurant there is very average.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhatia_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patna
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Its good hotel and one can stay here for long period. the rates are nominal and food quality is very good. Cleanliness is also very good and room size is also good.The location of hotel is also very good. The staffs are also co operative.The TV is of sansui brand which can be changed but otherwise rooms have enough space.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshutoshK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Elanza Hotel
#59 of 664 in Bengaluru
572 reviews
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 817 in Bengaluru
162 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,923 reviews
Wonderla Resort
#72 of 664 in Bengaluru
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deyor Red Star- ESI Hospital Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deyor Red Star- ESI Hospital Road

Property: Deyor Red Star- ESI Hospital Road
Address: No 210, A Cross, 1st Main, Domlur 2nd Stage | Indiranagar, Bengaluru 560071, India (Formerly Hotel Nandhini Indranagar)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #511 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Hotel Class:3 star — Deyor Red Star- ESI Hospital Road 3*
Number of rooms: 41

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing