We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Home away in Bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maple Suites, Serviced Residences
Ranked #89 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Home away in Bangalore”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Maple suites is like our second home, been coming back again and again to this amazing property and its been like close to 6 years I have ensured I stay in Maples suites whenever me or my family decides to head to Blore on Vacation or work.

The entire feel of Maples is homely right from their super comfortable rooms - where you have everything what you need right from a cooking range, microwave oven, full size fridge, a cute dining table and a living room to entertain guests. I have stayed here & spend some quality time of my life on work related trips, throwing a party for my local blore friends, celebrating new years, my brother in laws engagement etc.

The Staff is excellent headed by Mr.Louis their manager - They are always extra courteous and ready to go the extra mile to comfort their guests, One remarkable feature you would love is all their staffs have this glowing smile and whatever time of the day you call them for any help they are at your full service, Louis also ensures on a timely basis if everything is OK with regard to the stay. My reservations in Maples is also a less tedious job and just a one call away to Mr.Louis and my rooms are booked promptly.

The Food served here has got the authentic home made feel to it - Kailash the wonder cook is simply amazing when it comes to whipping up his magic tava to make some awesome rotis, Dosas, great curries and Kababs, Though the restaurant shuts by 10:30 in the night there are days when I land really late night and Kailash needs just one call to make some Hot rotis with Dhal to save you from Hunger pangs.

Its only 1 place again you would witness that your car never ever stays dirty if it all you drive down to Bangalore - The excellent security guards they have employed ensure your car is water washed and dried clean before you step out of Maple suites for the days activities.

Maple Suites - Clean, Comfortable, Warm, Cozy + Magic

Thank you Maple Suites ! For giving me and my family a wonderful place to stay whenever I am in Bangalore - Keep up the excellent work!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kidao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    50
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
42
13
7
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

After a lot of research on budget hotels in Bangalore I came across Maple Suites located near Bannerghatta Road. I have to say on paper everything looked promising, right from its location, range of rooms and prices. But everything started falling apart within one day of my stay at the hotel. What you see on their website is disguising to say the least.

The quality of rooms definitely don’t command the kind of cost they charge you. In terms of location, the hotel is placed right in the thick of high traffic zones and connectivity to places like Electronic City, Jayanagar or even J P Nagar for that matter becomes horrific.

Their deluxe apartment for more than Rs 3k definitely don’t deserve that kind of price tag as now I know that for the same price or less I would get a better stay in the BTM, JP Nagar and Bannerghatta region. Other options like Ibis and Hotel Empire International surely offer much better for similar price range. Being placed on the main roads of prime areas they are more practical choices as well.

On the whole, I won’t rate Maple Suites anything more than 2 or may be 2 and half but anything more than that would be more than generous.

Probably I'm being a little harsh and the first-time Bangalore visitors may find this to be a decent option, but since I've explored other options, I realized that I ended up paying more than what I should have. I don't have any complaint with regard to service or the amenities as such, but I just didn't find it to be one of those "value for money" accommodation deals, and I know of dozens of better options

Room Tip: Take a look at all your options before choosing your room..Some are decent while some are tacky to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anjy834u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxanne_Maple_BLR, Owner at Maple Suites, Serviced Residences, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback regarding rates and your kind words about our services and amenities.

We thank you for mentioning that you do not have any complaint with regard to our service or the amenities.

We do apologize if you felt that we are not a budget option however, we have always maintained that we are a Serviced Apartment and accordingly our room sizes and the conveniences we offer cannot be compared to a budget hotel/inn.

Each of our apartments enjoy an area of between 600-900sq feet where we provide comfort / flexibility and all modern conveniences of a fully furnished 1Bedroom or 2Bedroom Apartment with a fully functional kitchen, daily housekeeping with linen change, complimentary breakfast and free WiFi.

We thank you once again for your feedback.

We would be happy to hear from you for any further feedback via email at info@maplesuites.in

Best regards and as always assuring you of our best services.

Regards
Roxanne G.B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Attending a wedding in Bangalore it was lovely to have Maple Suites as a base. The staff could not have been more helpful and courteous. Front desk called the driver of my early morning cab to the airport to check that I was OK. Food also very good and varied.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philipp M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burdwan
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I had stayed in this property for one night during my recent trip to Bangalore.
We were a team of four adults who were accommodated in a 2BHK suite. It was a pleasant experience undoubtedly. All of us enjoyed the stay. The common area was consisting the drawing-dining area with sofas at one end and dining table-microwave-refrigerator at the other end.
Rooms were spotlessly clean and aesthetically decorated. Size is adequate if not very big- however, the drawing/ sitting area and the open balconies are good enough to compensate.
Tea-coffee maker was provided. Buffet breakfast(complimentary) was good.
The only negative side is the location. It is little difficult to locate for the first time. However, the hotel people guides nicely over telephone.
Little more promptness in service will be appreciable.
I will love to stay here in my next visit also.

Room Tip: Take help of the hotel people if you are coming for the first time. You will love to stay here and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandyBurdwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Value for money!
A good place to stay with all the required amenities at reasonable price.The hospitality has always been excellent. They were extremely helpful starting from the manager to the receptionist to the cleaners.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prateek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

You can feel yourself at home.
The hospitality was excellent. They were extremely helpful starting from the manager to the receptionist to the cleaners. You just ask them anything and you can get the respond very quick.
The buffet was good but more of the Indian variety of meals.
The Gopalan mall was the place I hang around most of the times as my favorite Taco Bell is there.
Overall stay was superb.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varkha73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

its a home away for me from my home. its a safe secure place and i have loved my stay here. the front office staff DILIP and Diwaker are excellent and they are very courteous. the welcome that you get at the reception makes you feel like coming again and again.

thanks to kailash and his excellent team for the ccoking and care restored for last two years . simple god fearing guys. they know the meaning of guest is god...

will always come back to stay with you.

Room Tip: very good and safe place for families and feels like home. spacious and homely. very safe for women...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheelaAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
6.6 mi away
Tulip Inn Bangalore
Tulip Inn Bangalore
#102 of 669 in Bengaluru
70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Continent Hotel
Grand Continent Hotel
#112 of 669 in Bengaluru
106 reviews
1.2 mi away
Treebo Crystal Castle
Treebo Crystal Castle
#145 of 669 in Bengaluru
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
HHI Select Bengaluru
HHI Select Bengaluru
#395 of 669 in Bengaluru
133 reviews
4.1 mi away
Casa Cottage
Casa Cottage
#73 of 669 in Bengaluru
448 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Suites, Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Suites, Serviced Residences

Property: Maple Suites, Serviced Residences
Address: 142 & 143 Dollar Layout 4th Main | near Sakhii Hospital, off Bannerghatta Road, Bengaluru 560076, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maple Suites, Serviced Residences 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maple Suites Serviced Apartments offers spacious and modern suites equipped with a fully functional kitchen. Free Wi-Fi access is available in the entire property.Air-conditioned suites feature a living room, dining area and a kitchenette equipped with a minibar, microwave and tea/coffee maker. Ironing facilities, a safe and a flat-screen satellite TV are also included. The en suite bathroom offers a hairdryer(on request), hot shower, bathrobes and free toiletries.Maple Suites Serviced Apartments provides luggage storage, currency exchange, laundry and car rental services. A business centre, library and BBQ facilities are available for guests' use. The tour desk can assist with travel arrangements, while airport transfer is provided at a surcharge.The property is within 3 km from Madiwala Lake and the popular Royal Meenakshi Mall. Gopalan Mall & Shopper's Stop is a 2-minute walk away while Bangalore Railway Station is 12 km away. Bengaluru International Airport is about 40 km from the property.The in-house restaurant, Cafe Red, serves a tasty spread of Indian and Chinese dishes. Room service option is also available. Surrounded by many restaurants we also allow guests to order in.NOTE: WE DO NOT HAVE ANY BRANCHES. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maple Suites, Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing