We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They shifted us to UG Regal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of UG Grand

UG Grand
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
UG Grand
Ranked #563 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“They shifted us to UG Regal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

I was confused where to write this.I had a booking here and they shifted us to UG Regal since it was fully occupied.
About UG Regal: The room was small but ok .There was a bad smell in the bed room similar to places where people spit after chewing pan.Mattresses and bedsheets seemed clean.They had a good LCD TV with DTH connection.I liked the fact that the bathroom and toilet were very well kept.But they didn't provide any towel.We didn't go for room service since there was a restaurant in the ground floor which was pretty good.The lift was funny.It takes a maximum of three people and the display always show one floor extra.It showed 4 for 3!!
Overall we were happy with the place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sijish m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    15
    11
    7
    9
See reviews for
7
8
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kochi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Room service was not satisfactory. When we ring the bell, sometimes they come, sometimes they don't. The location is very near to City railway station and K.G Bus Stand. Overall its a good quiet place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Vipin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

I had a booking in UG grand but they shifted me to UG regal. The room over there was too small to adjust. Bedsheet were not so clean no towels was provided even after asking repeated request, Service is quite slow. Reception service is good. Food quality is average.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sippi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

The staff of this hotel is the worst I have ever come across. The guy who was on the front desk / reception is the worst human being I have ever met and is also a cheat. I felt humiliated because of his rude behaviour. He refused to give bill and charged us more money. His Behaviour is very rude and rough. Other staffs are also rude except one or two. Never ever think of going there with family. Rooms are not bad in terms of pricing ( if you book online ) and rooms are clean . But the staff of this hotel / service is one of the worst I have ever seen. Before one year also I went to this hotel but at that time this hotel was better than now. But now it has become terrible. If you want a cheap hotel and you are staying alone and travelling and want to stay for a day then you can choose this hotel but I'll suggest you not to go there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arun262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

chennai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

If you need a hotel in walkable distance from City Railway station(Max 10min walk) ,then this may be a option.
I stayed for a non-AC room(For INR-650) . The sleeping comfort and bathroom are OK. Its better suited for people, wants to stay just for a day or two. The hotel staff behavior/service was not great . As its very near to market place you will find many cheap restaurants nearby. But if you are coming as couple for vacation ,better skip this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chandrasekhar_kar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

i got the room to be good enough.veryclose to railway station and busstand.servicing was good.very neat and clean.And the very good part is its located in a very good place that you can reach any place in bangalore without any difficulties.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PriyuDillip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

I had an initial booking with UG deluxe, but since the hotel was full, I was moved to this hotel.

Room quality is good.
Food is brought from an outside resturant.
Any Chutney/sambar you need should be told in advance.

Same applies to tea/coffee etc.

Wasroom was clean & hot water was available in the morning & night.

Food quality is good, but takes 15-20 mins to serve.

Enjoy ur stay!

Room Tip: if Non A/C, then ask for a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sompal_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.4 mi away
UG Regal
UG Regal
#389 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chinna's Residency
Chinna's Residency
#253 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#156 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
#515 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Enzo International
Hotel Enzo International
#368 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.5 mi away
Minerva Residency Hotel
Minerva Residency Hotel
#272 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UG Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UG Grand

Property: UG Grand
Address: No.10, N.P. Lane | Cottonpet, Bengaluru 560053, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #563 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — UG Grand 1*
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing