We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”
Review of The Olive Suites

The Olive Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Olive Suites
Ranked #211 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Close to EnbassyGolfLinks business park. Hence very convenient if you want to stay for your work.
Excellent staffs.
Fantastic surroundings, calm and green.
Overall, a very good place to spend your time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mock777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

It's a nice little building in a remote residential area. Staff is friendly.
But there was no water in my room (and the building I suppose), so I could take a shower (no water at all, not even cold water). No water in the evening, and the next morning too.
The staff told me it would come back after 20mn, but nothing came so I had to find another hotel.

They charged me the full price even if the room had no water.

Avoid this place until there's new management in place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLIVE12358, Manager at The Olive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Mr. Paul,

First of all we would request you to accept our apologies for the delay in responding to your feedback.

Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback on the hotel and the services you experienced.

Please do accept my sincere apologies for the problem happened.

Regards this problem, the water stopper in the bathroom was closed. We rectified the problem with in two minutes.

So, we could have refunded you, if you raise any problem. But we charged only for the two nights you stayed with us. I have shared your concerns at the Head of Department level.

we endeavor to be consistent in ensuring that we deliver excellent service. It is feedback such as yours, which helps us to continuously introspect and find permanent solutions and goes a long way in helping us improve our services.

Thank you once again for taking time to share your experience. My team and I hope to showcase an improvement on your next visit so that our hotel can become your preferred "home" in Bangalore!

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,
Manoj T John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

it was Too much ....Superb Service which i got from them. Peoples are good and got a awesome service. This will be in my priority list if i'll visit again. Staffs are helpful and rooms is nice and clean. Really it was good .....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sahillucknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Excellent place to stay,quiet surroundings,great staff and excellent service..it is a place which is value for money and is close to all the major multinational organisations. For any business traveler it is worth the place..

Room Tip: Always choose a room which overlooks the main lane as it gives a good view of the military grounds a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank venkat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Obviously best place to visit with family, everyone around there is soo courteous and best customer services, would recommend this place for every one, had a pleasant day with my family,
stayed almost a week, would visit again for my family when they visit to bangalore again to see me

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank javidrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed almost a week at olive's ,It was a good experience staying here as the rooms are neat and clean .The manager especially Mr.Manoj is very helping and kind for all the hospitality services .Thanks Manoj ,Enjoyed staying at Olive and definitely recommend others as well .
Hope to have a wonderful stay again .

Room Tip: Choose a Good Room with a beautiful view ,You would love your stay there .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raghav2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I selected this because of its proximity to EGL park. But I pleasantly surprised by the place really. It had neat rooms. They were really clean and it is perfect place to rest after a tiring day at the EGL. It is neatly tucked in a location that is clearly away from the hustle bustle of traffic noise. The room service was excellent. I could get what I want at 9:30 P.M without much ado. The airport pick up was reasonable – to be precise it was perfect and same was the airport drop. Technically it was perfect for my long stay. I have stayed here for 15 days twice. This was perfect for me for long stay. The roof top restaurant is perfect for breakfast with full sun shine and having breakfast early morning with serene and prestine surrounding super charges you for the day ready for work. On Sunday if you have nothing to do then you can watch an amateur cricket match from the roof top between youngsters. So in summary – Neat and Clean place. Good Service. Great Location away from noise. Nice Breakfast restaurant. Ample food choices. Great and dedicated staff. Affordable and quick laundry service. I think I had perfect long stay here at Olive suites.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSAWJIANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Koramangala
Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites
MG Road
The Monarch Luxur
The Monarch Luxur
#5 of 726 in Bengaluru
915 reviews
Koramangala
Grand Mercure Bangalore
Grand Mercure Bangalore
#68 of 726 in Bengaluru
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Richmond Town
Melange Astris
Melange Astris
#127 of 726 in Bengaluru
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Olive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Olive Suites

Address: #488 8th Main, West Wing, Amarjyothi Layout | Inner Ring Road, Domlur, opp Embassy Business Park, Bengaluru 560071, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £29 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Olive Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Olive" luxury suites is unbelievably located right at the heart of the city with only woods and greenery all around. After a long tiring day or work & travel nothing can be as refreshing as nature’s sounds and scenic beauty. Also to add to the peaceful ambiance, we have an attached traditional Thai Spa and Health care centre named "the fifth element." Though The Olive Suites is a Boutique hotel, but it follows all the five star standards, which makes the stay comfortable for the guest. Details of the room categories - Royal Suites is 610 sq ft, Modern and elegantly designed rooms with separate bed and living room, King-sized beds, Well stocked mini bar, LCD TVs, DVD player, State of the art bathrooms (Day-light and dry bathrooms) with most of the modern facilities available like bath-tubs, etc., walk in cupboards, Electronic safe, hair dryer, Kitchenette equipped microwave, refrigerator, crockery & cutlery , Evening turndown service, All linen used is of the 5 star standards, Anti-allergic pillows, Pillow protectors for a hygienic stay, Complimentary Breakfast, Complimentary Wi-Fi, Complimentary Tea/Coffee in room & Complimentary Gym facility. Rack Rate- Rs.6500/- (INR)Premium Room is 320 sq ft, Modern/elegantly designed rooms, King-sized beds, Well stocked mini bar, LCD TVs, Evening turndown service, All linen used is of the 5 star standards, Anti-allergic pillows, Pillow protectors for a hygienic stay, Wall to wall windows for a beautiful view, Electronic Safe, Complimentary Breakfast, Complimentary Wi-Fi, Complimentary tea/ coffee in the room. Rack Rate- Rs.4000/- (INR)Taiga In-House Restaurant: Taiga is a peaceful and relaxing Multi cuisine restaurant, only for the In-House Guest and their guest. The Complimentary Continental Breakfast is served at Taiga, prepared live by Our Chef. Late Night snack bar: We serve Quick snacks for the convenience of our guest after the restaurant closing 24 hrs. Well stocked mini bar: Every Room has a well stocked mini-bar fully equipped with snacks and beverages. Authentic Thai Spa, where all the masseurs are trained and certified from Thailand and is fully equipped with steam, Jacuzzi and similar facilities. Business Lounge is fully equipped with fax, copier, Wi-fi access etc. Travel Desk•International and domestic airlines assistance•Railway booking•Holiday, weekends and sightseeing packages•24x7 cab service•Luxury cars on request•Airport, railway pickup and drop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Olive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing