We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Club and its Pool and Gym are mainly attractive.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Country Club Sarjapur Road
Ranked #534 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Club and its Pool and Gym are mainly attractive.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Nice Club and its Pool and Gym are mainly attractive. Games and sports loving people must go there. I often go there to spend leasure time by playing badminton and Gym workout.

Overall very good experience. Studio rooms are well planned.
Everything available there. Individual Cook also there.

Room Tip: Take studio rooms. Everything available there. Individual Cook also there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sahil_Munjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.

Your patronage to our group is of great value, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Country Club.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    22
    22
    11
    26
See reviews for
46
20
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here for two nights on occasion of my b'day. The receptionist was unfriendly. The common area on the third floor was stinking. The room alloted to us was better as compared to the surroundings. The interiors were new but the room was bit stinky.

We tried the restro-bar, the ambiance was good however we spotted a couple of fat rats playing around. We tried the buffet lunch as well as dinner. Food was good. We also tried the spa which was the best part of the stay. There were indoor games like pool, table tennis etc. that we enjoyed.

The resort offered complementary cake and wine, which is provided to all members I guess. However the staff were very friendly and arranged an open air table for us on request.

The only issue occurred on the last night of our stay. There was a corporate party going on and the guys created too much noise whole night and it affected us since our room was garden facing.
Overall an average stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit_4782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you very much for sparing time to give your valuable suggestions and comments. We assure you of our utmost efforts to incorporate the same into our working and services.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed in Room 302 from 14th to 16th November.Good property. The pool and play area are very well maintained. Service was good but faced a problem with room service a couple of times. The only problem in the hotel was that the plumbing and electricals need maintenance. some lights were not working and the taps were too tight to operate. The food that we ordered was good. Overall i wouldnt mind staying the property again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikramjit79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.

Your patronage to our group is of great value, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Country Club.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed in country club Sarjapur road hotel for 4 nights. To begin with, the receptionist was very much unfriendly. Room allotted to me was hopeless... it was flooded and I had to call room service to clean up the room. telephone was not working properly & in spite of repeated requests, the did not bother to fix the problem once and for all.
The staff was unfriendly. Food was also not good in their restaurant. Being a country club member I feel that they don't care members because you have paid a huge sum to them in the beginning. I suggest country Club members to avoid this property if possible.

Room Tip: No tips because there are no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sudhakaran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest


Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.

We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have organized a dinner party on lawn at cc on 27/10/13. The lawn area look stunning at night and give a very good ambience for a party. Great place to hav a get together. ..but the food they arranged at buffet counter was not upto the mark at all. None of dishes were prepared well as it is supposed to be. No flavor or taste.. Definately not worth for the money we paid...!
Service was just okay.. we had to run behind the boys to arrange each and everything. .
Overall experience was not so bad...but can Definately improve a lot and make it worth for the money spend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank vinujohny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you very much for sparing time to give your valuable suggestions and comments. We assure you of our utmost efforts to incorporate the same into our working and services.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed at Country Club International at Sarjapur Road, Bangalore for 3 days 2 nights. I found it as a good relaxing place. It is not very far away from the city. Few IT Parks are very nearby. The room was very good and quite spacious. Hall was quite attractive. Food was tasty. Bar was also very good. Swimming pool is large, generally in the evening it is too crowded. There is gym and massage center also to relax. Staffs were very much cooperative. Overall I had very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prakash95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.

Your patronage to our group is of great value, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Country Club.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Checked in yesterday, 12th oct at 9 Pm in the night with 2 other families , though its barely 10 hrs passed at this country club property but l am in a position to give my feedback.

Being a country Club member, have booked 3 rooms 2 months ago but still when I checked in at 9 in the night it took them more than 3 hrs to hand over the keys of all the rooms.
Our problems do not end there , rooms are in pathetic condition, bed sheets not cleaned, bathroom stinks, complained to manager but he seems helpless with his little staff.
Even the amenities promised like microwave, tea/coffee dispenser are not provided.
Room service is poor & have to struggle for basic amenities over here,
Have been to many country club properties in India , one in Goa , have never faced such issues
Have already canceled my plans of my stay on 19th oct but wondering how will I manager one more day over there.
My advise don’t come with your family at Country club sarajpur road.

Room Tip: You need to do treasure hunt for finding that sort of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sourav s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest


Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.

We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
The Country Club Lake Side
#457 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
10.7 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#161 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.3 mi away
Citrus Bangalore
Citrus Bangalore
#40 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Bengaluru Techpark
Ibis Bengaluru Techpark
#42 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
1.4 mi away
Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road
2.3 mi away
Treebo Cartier
Treebo Cartier
#123 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Country Club Sarjapur Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Club Sarjapur Road

Property: The Country Club Sarjapur Road
Address: No. 55/1 Varthur Hobli,Devarabisanahalli, Bengaluru 560103, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#71 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#85 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Country Club Sarjapur Road 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Country Club Sarjapur Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Country Club Sarjapur Road Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing