We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Property But....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Country Club Sarjapur Road
Ranked #536 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Ranchi
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Property But....”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I was there for two nights with my father.Good property but other than lawn , rooms and bath rooms are not maintained properly. Staffs are good and cooperative. Rooms are huge in size. Bed sheets which was provided in room was torn, tower was burnt and duet was dirty. There is lack of toiletries also in the bath room.

There are so many good options in Bangalore in the the budget of around Rs.3000/-. If someone visits this property with family rooms are suitable.This property is safe in always.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SMRANCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you very much for sparing time to give your valuable suggestions and comments. We assure you of our utmost efforts to incorporate the same into our working and services.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    24
    22
    11
    28
See reviews for
51
20
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed here for two nights. The best thing is food. I really love it. It has a big swimming pool. The rooms are really big. The service was Ok. Prices were economical. All my family really loved the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. 

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the ladies and Gentlemen of the Country Club India ltd.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed for a day . Rooms are spacious and feels luxurious but are very poorly maintained . Sinks and bath tubs are very dirty .Bed sheets and blankets given had dirt marks in it and feels like it has not been changed for many days . When asked house keeping to change they didnt bother to do so. Food seems Ok, and economical. i would say it was an ok ok experience as a whole.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaushik k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.

Your patronage to our group is of great value, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Country Club.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Was there over a week-end with parents. Had heard of good reviews about the other Country Club hotels but this particular experience was bad. The place is deserted and staff is very hard to find for any room service requirements. Had to go down to reception every time for any requirement and then also found the reception un-attended many times and had to wait for a long time for basic things.
The room in general was fine, with a decent bed and TV and other basic things. But the plumbing in the bathroom was poor and some of the taps and pipes were rusty and leaking a bit.
They had a pool but it was have empty and dirty for most of our stay. Only on Sunday was it cleaned, as I assume there was some booking by some group.
Security around the place was poor. I saw random people walk in and out during the day and a lot of the time there were no guards at the main gate and no one checking to see who went in/out.
Overall a poor experience and not worth the rates.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ihsrabed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you very much for sparing time to give your valuable suggestions and comments. We assure you of our utmost efforts to incorporate the same into our working and services.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and 3 days. The check-in and check-out time is from 12 Noon to 12 Noon other day. Overall the service was good and we enjoyed the trip. Food quality is also god and is economical than outside.Would recommend people to try food at the club restaurant sometime.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jitendra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.

Your patronage to our group is of great value, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Country Club.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I was promised unlimited food, beer, 10 DJs, Russian Dancers and Cab facility. And what I got was nothing. Not even food, no beer, no music and yet it was only 10 o'clock. The management left or hide, nobody was there to listen to you. No doubt there were no Russian dancers. The cab came an hour late both for pick and drop. People with kids faced all these problems and yet none of the organizers were there to assist anyone.

If you guys are not capable of arranging things you should not sell tickets. It was a horrible experience. Waste of 2100 rupees and more importantly my new year eve which I spent waiting for the stupid cab in winter night.

Room Tip: No idea about rooms but the management is pathetic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MonikaArya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Guys,
Take this as my serious recommendation.Never ever plan to go to any new year event at Country Club at Outer Ring Road,Bangalore.
They are just horrible & pathetic.
Yesterday I have been their with my wife and guess what , we paid around 4200 per couple as an entry fee which should include food , drink and snacks unlimited.
They said there will be firework, Russian dance group and 3 DJ.
We actually being fooled as there were no Russian Dance Group .
And the horrible part is that there wasnt even sufficient food and at around 11:00 pm ,the management people ran away from the place without paying even to DJ group.
After asking country club , they said they are not responsible for it.
So finally we have to come back with no food nd no dance at 11:30 as at the end they have even called the police .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Saurav630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.3 mi away
Citrus Bangalore
Citrus Bangalore
#42 of 664 in Bengaluru
310 reviews
10.7 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#162 of 664 in Bengaluru
153 reviews
1.0 mi away
Octave Hotel & Spa - Marathahalli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road
19.8 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#121 of 664 in Bengaluru
545 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Country Club Sarjapur Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Club Sarjapur Road

Property: The Country Club Sarjapur Road
Address: No. 55/1 Varthur Hobli,Devarabisanahalli, Bengaluru 560103, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#68 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#87 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Country Club Sarjapur Road 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Country Club Sarjapur Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Country Club Sarjapur Road Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing