We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros and Cons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield Hotel
Ranked #76 of 667 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Pros and Cons”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This is the second time I am staying in this Hotel. And I had mixed experience in both my stays.

Pros
- The hotel rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable.
- Complimentary breakfast is pretty good.
- Good night's sleep guaranteed

Cons
- The hotel staff, most of them are courteous and friendly. However, when it comes to service and action, they were just average. I stayed for weeks together in both my trips and I had bitter experience. For instance, to get a bottle of water I had to call the room service at least 4 to 5 times. Every time they will say they will send it right away. But it will take 20-30 minutes to reach you.
- No internet. They claim to have complimentary internet service, but the internet is down 'all the time' and they have a variety of reasons for the same. I am currently staying here and the internet has been down for the last 5 days and they dont seem to fix it anytime soon. When asked, they say they are working on it. Also, people at the reception sounded like it is anyways a complimentary service so they dont really care. If you are traveling for Business and if you are planning to work from hotel then, please carry your data card.
- The sanitary ware, though it looks neat but the shower control and other handles doesn't function properly. Also, there was a problem with the water supply and there was no hot water.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vijay_krishnan5481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    161
    44
    13
    7
See reviews for
32
25
17
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Its a clean, & peaceful place the lovely food they serve in the restaurant & no frill attached hotel u hv to carry ur own luggage to ur rooms which is not a hassle would love to go back rather I was back after my first visit on june 5

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I think the location is very good . And the breakfast is outstanding. It has a good living environment. The service is very good. I would love to go there again. The hotel is very clean. Room environment is very good. Food is also good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakibulbangla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Food prices are bit on a higher side. Service has detioriated as compared to last year, as it takes time to execute requests. However, all staff are courteous, the ambience of the bar and the restraunt is awesome.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vish_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I lived in Chennai for 2 years and had to be in Bangalore for 1 week every month during that time. The premier Inn was my home away from home and I really was grateful to the staff and owners of this hotel. It was clean, well set up and the staff were great. The food is good and they tried to look after pretty much every time I was there.
If you have an office in the whitefields area this is great place to stay and there is a cool nightclub bar right next door too.
It was one of the few budget hotels that held it own against similar offerings in Europe or the US.
To be fair the hotel was brand new at that time 2010/11 and hope it is still the same in terms of service etc. If I was going back to Bangalore for work I'd want to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank getbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2013

It was the first time I came to Bangalore, India. It's nice hotel. Good staff. Delicious foods. Nice Room. Recomended to every one..... You can ask the hotel for car from the airport and to go to the any place in Bangalore....

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank anita_psari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The hotel was in a quiet area. the room was fine and the food was good but not exceptional.
Staff pleasant, It is quiet at the weekend. Taxi drivers do not always know where it is so find a landmark on google

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dyavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.2 mi away
Keys Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru
1.6 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Bengaluru Whitefield
0.4 mi away
Radha Hometel
Radha Hometel
#95 of 667 in Bengaluru
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#52 of 667 in Bengaluru
529 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield)
0.9 mi away
MGM Mark Whitefield Hotel
MGM Mark Whitefield Hotel
#125 of 667 in Bengaluru
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield Hotel
Address: 3 - A1 Brookfield Main Road | Opp IFB Campus, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560048, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 667 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn is UK's largest hotel chain which owns and operates more than 650 hotels in four countries. Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield is a well-appointed budget hotel offering comfortable and modern rooms. Our restaurant serves a range of local and internationally inspired dishes and other facilities including meeting room, gym and wifi. The hotel is located on the main road in Whitefield, Bangalore which is the hub of IT activities. The hotel offers this price for single as well as double occupancy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing