We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Wonderla Amusement Park
Ranked #1 of 321 things to do in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Wonderla Holidays Limited, is the No. 1 amusement park operator in India. Promoted by Arun K. Chittilappilly and Kochouseph Chittilappilly, Wonderla currently owns and operates three amusement parks – one each in Kochi, Bangalore and Hyderabad respectively and a resort in Bangalore. Wonderla Kochi, spread over 35 acres of land, is thrilling visitors with 56 rides since 2000. Wonderla Bangalore, spanning over 82 acres, offers a spectacular range of entertainment with 61 rides. Wonderla Hyderabad, the latest edition in the portfolio, is spread over 50 acres and offers 43 attractions. Wonderla Amusement Park has been ranked No. 1 in India and No. 7 in Asia by TripAdvisor for 4 consecutive years. Wonderla Resort, located beside the amusement park in Bangalore, comprises of 84 luxury rooms, with amenities including 4 full-fledged banquet halls, multi cuisine restaurant, rest-o-bar and recreational facilities like a heated swimming pool, kid’s activity centre & a full fledged gym.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

wonderful place with dry and wet rides.some of the dry ones are really scary whereas the wet ones are great

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,612
    1,273
    232
    36
    46
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WonderA to be one of wonderful places”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

My first amusement park rather my first amusement park with all my friends superb water rides amazing spots clean and a tidy place best moments captured

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shndsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Neat & Clean Amusement Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I was at Wonder La, Bangalore with my family on 01st Dec'13 and the experience is just amazing.

Since we stayed at the Wonder La Resort on the 30th night we got a brief from the Hotel Staff to start-off from the fag-end of the Amusement Park - the Gaint Wheel, then the Dry Rides and then
lastly the Wet Rides - This was a very valuable tip, for we avoided the Rides at the entrance which were crowded, moreover one is not allowed in certian rides if your clothes are wet.

The Park is spic and span, good clean toilets at regular intervals, courteous staff all round to help you and not bossy security (which we normally find at Amusement Parks).

The Restaurants have a good variety of cusine and even a Pizza Corner in the Park. The Rates of Mineral Water, Soft Drinks, Icecream (Kwality Walls) & Corn are sold on MRP Even the Restaurant prices are resonable - say a Veg. Fried Rice cost Rs.85/- (Good Portion).

The Best Part is - If you like a Ride you could go once again, just join the Queue again.
Wave Pool & Water Games have security constantly watching - so that nothing goes wrong, at the same time give you enough freedom.

Understand some Games are made by Wonder La itself - design and fabricated in their factory on one end of the Park. Maintaince is done every night, so that the Rides are safe for the Public on the following morning.

Overall a "WOW" Experience - We will definately go back to Winder La, Bangalore once again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Srikrishnan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Been to this place in January 2011”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Brilliant place and beautiful and thrilling rides to play. Amazing experience for amusement park lovers. Ensure you start your day at Wonderla as early as they open as you need lot of time to play all the rides. Also, they have their own water park which can be entered with the same entry ticket.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anu_Bhav_Ban_sal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I went here with friends for a day out.. nice place to relax and enjoy with friends.. variety of rides... good food... one of the best amusement parks in India

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wonderla Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Wonderla Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing