We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for airport convenience”
Review of Hotel Presidency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Presidency
Ranked #394 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for airport convenience”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Good size, clean room with large shower room. Pleasant, helpful and efficient staff. Everything we asked for in the room arrived within minutes. Good food in restaurant but no alcohol, however you can have it in your room or on roof terrace. Only down side is traffic noise, but ear plugs and air con solve that. In summary, a good, efficiently run hotel within 10 minutes drive of Bangalore airport.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor and away from the road (room numbers ending in 01/02.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CLB-1-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    62
    51
    23
    4
See reviews for
39
39
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The hotel's transfer never showed up to pick us from the airport. After many muffled phone calls and being told the driver was there we took a normal taxi. No apology on arrival, no wifi, and only one towel in the room. It took two visits down to reception, one phone call and two hours for the second towel and a drink room service order to arrive.
Clean room, hot water and only 5minutes from Bangalore airport. Rooftop terrace where we chose to eat dinner and watch air traffic was great.
Fantastic dinner, veg and non-veg. Especially the Kadai Paneer!
Real mixed feelings as the start to our stay was so bad but ideal for a middle-of-the-night flight.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sammywammywoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Vadodara, India
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

New property with reasonable room tariff. Very conveniently located near airport. Rooms are very good and restaurant serves good food. Staff is polite and provides quick response. Bathrooms needs attention. Wooden stoppers are amusing as nowadays you do not come across such things. You can have a good stay.

Room Tip: Opt for garden side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DIVANJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I have lived in India for 5 yrs and have stayed at many local places...this hotel is considered very good for both the services and bed comfort. We paid 3,000 rupees for my wife, 16 yr old son, and I which included an extra bed. If you call the hotel directly they will charge you their rack rate. If you go to the small travel counter in the front of the airport they will arrange a room for about 40% less than booking it with the hotel.
Good place for the money -

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rancog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettembourg, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The Hotel Presidency is the only hotel near the airport so it is really the only option. It is basic but is very pleasant. We checked in at 3am and departed at 9am. Everthing met our expectations and needs. Nice staff, clean room and breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warangal, India
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stayed at Hotel Presidency, Bangalore during my recent trip. Located at a very nice place, close to major shopping centres, the Hotel has an excellent ambiance. The service is good, rooms are cozy and excellent food. I would love to go and stay there again and again

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kvjayco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W. Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

You would probably only stay here to catch an early flight from the airport. The rooms are comfortable with good A/C, TV and electric kettle. The bathroom is a wet room that can get a bit wet if you are not careful. The breakfast is OK but does not arrive in the expected order! There is a speed breaker in the road just outside the hotel. The trucks all seem to have noisy brakes as they slow down so choose a room facing away from the road. A car to the airport was Rs250. The hotel does not have an alcohol licence.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandNW_Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bengaluru
0.1 mi away
Shivas Gateway
Shivas Gateway
#123 of 664 in Bengaluru
18 reviews
4.4 mi away
Taj Bangalore
Taj Bangalore
#1 of 3 in Devanhalli
378 reviews
2.2 mi away
Breeze Suites
Breeze Suites
#232 of 664 in Bengaluru
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Signature Club Resort
Signature Club Resort
#150 of 664 in Bengaluru
32 reviews
2.8 mi away
Arra Suites
Arra Suites
#22 of 568 in Bengaluru
236 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Airport Gateway
Hotel Airport Gateway
#58 of 568 in Bengaluru
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Presidency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Presidency

Property: Hotel Presidency
Address: No-22 Sadahalli Gate & Road,, Bengaluru 562157, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #394 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Presidency 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Presidency is five minutes drive from new BIAL Airport. hotel presidency envelopes guests with its decor, personalized service with competitive rates and premium location.all rooms are equipped with satellite tv, broadband internet,locker facility, mineral water, 24 hrs room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Presidency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing