We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day rates for a lay-over”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Presidency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Presidency
Ranked #395 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
London
Level Contributor
140 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great day rates for a lay-over”
Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

Great service at this hotel near the airport. Clean and comfortable if basic.

I spent 4 hours here to sleep between flights and was very convenient. Car picked me up and brought me back to the airport which is only 10 minutes away.

Very comfortable bed and the staff were so pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryanbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    59
    49
    23
    4
See reviews for
36
38
20
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raipur, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Hi reached here all of a sudden after missing my flight returning from MY honeymoon.Stayed for 1 and a half day.The Place is simple but very Homely,Cozy.Every staff was supportive,friendly starting from FO,Room service, restaurant.Rooms,Toilets were clean,just one thing which I'll suggest is to change Door locks as they don't gel with other things in Room.Food was also nice, hygienic 7 was served warm.
Will love to be there again as promised.

Room Tip: Rooms with front view are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikkram_Verma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

It is a really simple hotel, with basic rooms, and and toilets not up to the expectation.
Nevertheless was a clean room and toilet.

In room dinning variety is not up to the price I have paid.

It is acceptable for a short stay near the airport (there are actual almost no other choices)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renato A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2013

A average hotel, with amenities and service for a nights stay. Breakfast was very basic .
The rooms are resonable in size, clean , no TV channels of interest.
Hot water takes a good 10 mintues. Rooms service and restaurant has only north indian dishes.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arthur f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I had to arrived late night by another flight and I spent the night here to connect to my early morning flight. It was already arranged and the reception and staff who came to pick me up at airport were friendly. The hotel room looks old and the pillow covers were not fresh. I used the cushions!. Hot water was not available in the bathroom. The hotel is 10 minutes drive from airport. Bangalore airport in the early morning gets really crowded and for those of you who have checked in baggage, go early!
Had a tea/coffee maker, toiletry kit and two drinking water bottles complementary in my deluxe room. The hotel is just good for a transit stay. Didn't experience the food, though. The place is quiet, though it is near the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Its a seriously stopover/transit hotel for those who just wana have a good sleep
at nominal expences. Doesn`t have much to offer but the facilities are quite ok.
Den have a coffee/tea maker in my room and had to ask for one. Some lil issues
with hot water which was resolved. Location and views from the room were decent.
Cant call it Very Good but qualifies for a good one at the given prices.Management
should do something about the mattress & tripadvisor shud provide option of half star.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankit2384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroda
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Rooms - Good
Rates - Negotiable
Food - Good
Peace - Good
Internet only at Reception
Near to Air Port.
Chargeable Air port Transfers
Staff - Co-operative
Car Parking Available
Morning Toiletry Kit Available
Tea Coffee Making in Room - Complimentary....

Room Tip: Negotiate to Best Of Your Skill....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bengaluru
0.1 mi away
Shivas Gateway
Shivas Gateway
#126 of 652 in Bengaluru
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Regenta Inn
Regenta Inn
#494 of 652 in Bengaluru
16 reviews
2.2 mi away
Breeze Suites
Breeze Suites
#282 of 652 in Bengaluru
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Taj Bangalore
Taj Bangalore
#1 of 3 in Devanahalli
304 reviews
2.8 mi away
Arra Suites
Arra Suites
#20 of 553 in Bengaluru
235 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Airport Gateway
Hotel Airport Gateway
#57 of 553 in Bengaluru
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Presidency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Presidency

Property: Hotel Presidency
Address: No-22 Sadahalli Gate & Road,, Bengaluru 562157, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #395 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Presidency 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Presidency is five minutes drive from new BIAL Airport. hotel presidency envelopes guests with its decor, personalized service with competitive rates and premium location.all rooms are equipped with satellite tv, broadband internet,locker facility, mineral water, 24 hrs room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Presidency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing