We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel!”
Review of Hotel Presidency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Presidency
Ranked #388 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Ganja, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Budget Hotel!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My family and i came across presidency and then wrote them an email for reservation. the airport is just 10 minutes away and they were quite efficient in receiving and checking us in. the beds were so comfortable that I didn't want to leave!! wanted to die sleeping in it :P
anyway, yes,the hotel is quite good for anybody who has just landed and needs a few hours of rest.Its a bit secluded so getting to business and commercial streets can be problematic , unless you arrange for a cab or know bengaluru well enough to take buses and shuttle.
i would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Namdhermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    61
    50
    23
    4
See reviews for
37
39
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
BARODA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We had the good luck of staying in this 3 star hotel which is just 5 minute drive from the airport. Do stay here if you have somewhere close to airport in mind. The hotel is well kept , good food and the staff even arranged for us some breakfast and chips at 5 am .
They have the most amazing gym equipments.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASHOKBARJATYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Nice clean and comfortable place if you want to go in budget.
Near to airport and very friendly staff. Hotel is recommended if you reach late night and
dont want to travel to city the same night. There are no activities nearby but good to stay if you want to catch an early flight..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijaymenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

There is no doubt about choosing this hotel being one of the closest to the airport. It's a real value for the money when the attitude of the staff members and the tidiness of the hotel are added to the complement. I stayed one night with my wife and 18 month old daughter and would recommend this hotel who are looking for comfort as well as quick access to the We stayed in a delux room and it was well maintained. I would be happier of they had facility to make calls from the room as I had to go down to the reception even to make a local call. We were provided complementary breakfast and it was good with choice of Western and South Indian breakfast. We had opted for taxi pick and drop and the driver was punctual and polite. As in all other cities in India, tipping was common and I did not hesitate to tip for their good service.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pulikunnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
223 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

this is probably the closest to the new airport ( about 7 km). travel time 10min. so if you have a connecting flight to catch this is the place. we stayed here for one night on the way to Maldives and had booked in their standard room (which cost 2999INR plus tax). This wasn't vacant so we were upgraded to a deluxe room. the room was very clean and otherwise ok with tea and coffee making facility, decent bathroom, but no hair dryer or safe. the mattress was soft and not to my liking. the buffet breakfast was small but well, ok for one day stay. they provide pick up and drop from the hotel (350 and 300 INR respectively ). but if you are coming from the airport take an airport taxi it will cost only 210 INR including the toll charge.
while booking they did not ask for any card details etc. in fact when we cancelled our booking while on our return journey on the day of arrival, they did not penalize us, which was very nice of them.
it is great value for money especially considering the distance from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I chose this hotel because I had an early morning flight to catch. I not only found it very convenient for the purpose but also had a very comfortable stay there.

The food could be better, keeping in mind the clientele they are likely to have. I also felt a little irritated because of the Rs 300 charge for an airport drop - i felt it could be complimentary in view of the short distance from the airport.

I liked the big wooden flat bolts on the inside of the doors - they reminded me of my grandfather's house in Madurai !

I also found the staff courteous and helpful - even at 4:30 in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SureshWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beziers
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I chose this hotel because it was so close to the airport and booked online. We wanted somewhere to stay close by as we were arriving by air from Trivandrum and had to catch a very early flight the next day. On arrival at the airport there was a car to meet us. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the room was very clean, with comfortable beds. Room service was excellent. We had a meal on the terrace rather than the restaurant. The food was reasonably priced and very good with excellent choice. I can recommend this hotel if you are catching a flight from the new airport. It is near a busy main road but could not hear any traffic noise in our room. It is an excellent hotel for travellers and if you are flying into Bangalore and want a hotel extremely near the airport, this is the one for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bengaluru
0.1 mi away
Shivas Gateway
Shivas Gateway
#117 of 662 in Bengaluru
16 reviews
2.2 mi away
Breeze Suites
Breeze Suites
#228 of 662 in Bengaluru
12 reviews
4.4 mi away
Taj Bangalore
Taj Bangalore
#1 of 3 in Devanhalli
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Arra Suites
Arra Suites
#21 of 562 in Bengaluru
236 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Airport Gateway
Hotel Airport Gateway
#61 of 562 in Bengaluru
63 reviews
2.2 mi away
Orange Suites -  Airport Transit Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Presidency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Presidency

Property: Hotel Presidency
Address: No-22 Sadahalli Gate & Road,, Bengaluru 562157, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #388 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Presidency 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Presidency is five minutes drive from new BIAL Airport. hotel presidency envelopes guests with its decor, personalized service with competitive rates and premium location.all rooms are equipped with satellite tv, broadband internet,locker facility, mineral water, 24 hrs room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Presidency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing