We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for team outing”
Review of Confident Cascade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Confident Cascade
Ranked #134 of 562 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place for team outing”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

It s a very good place to have fun with friends.
Virappan's hide out an excellent bar with good food, service & ambience .
Amphi theatre it s an ideal place for team building activities .
Well maintained .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sanoof15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confident01, Manager at Confident Cascade, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear Mr Sanoof,
Greetings from Confident Cascade…!!!

First of all I would like to thank you for such Valuable Excellent feedback .
It encourages us a lot to maintain the aesthetic appearance and standard in proper manner, also I will make sure that the same will be conveyed to the respective who made your day fruitful at Cascade.

I would request you to keep in touch with our Hospitality desk by calling Ms.Amritha- GR Executive (09591992424) or write a mail to myholidays@confident-group.com for any further queries.

ALWAYS.. AT YOUR SERVICE ……!

Warm Regards
Saqib Mohamed & Team Cascade
Manager Resorts-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    25
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
5
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

This place is in outskirts of bangalore equipped with lots of good amenities like well maintained swimming pool, gym, and other playing facilities. Even the restuarant is a beauty and rooms so perfectly made. Would def suggest.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pravein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I Had my daughters's wedding celebrated in this huge Resort recently , we had completely booked the entire resort for the wedding exclusively, the Rooms are very big spacious,esp The White House with a private swimming pool the ambience was just amazing with full of lightings. we had the main reception done at the Cricket Stadium which was an added attraction, The Staffs are very Helpfull Co operative and the Manager was there to ensure everything went as planned right from the booking to till the end. Our Entire Family and Guests were very comfortable as most of them had come from north,
A Real wedding Destination .3 Cheers to all at Resort

Subash

Room Tip: Very Nice place for Huge Weddings
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subashkxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confident01, Manager at Confident Cascade, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear Mr Subash…

Greetings From the Confident Cascade Resort ..!


First and Foremost we Thank You for Choosing Confident Cascade for Your Daughter's Wedding and Giving us such a Great Feedback, Which always motivate us by doing better and Better everytime

Once again We would like to take this opportunity to Thank you for having your daughter wedding at Cascade ,We hope to see you again soon at Confident Cascade and we are Confident you will Recommend our Resort to all your Friends.& Colleagues..

In case if you have any personal preference against your further reservation feel free to drop us a mail myholidays@confident-group.com or you can call our GR Hospitality (Ms Amritha - +919591992424-080-66673333 )


We all From Confident Wish "The New Married Couple a Bright and Happy Married Life "

Warm Regards
Saqib Mohamed & Team Cascade
Manager Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I recently did the my team's outing at the resort and it was a wonderful experience. The cricket ground it good and I was surprised to see the stands and flood lights. Veerappan's hideout is a good innovation. Food was avearge.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agrabhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confident01, General Manager at Confident Cascade, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear Sir

Greetings….!

Thank You For Giving us such a Good Positive Feedback which makes our Team More Motivated & Service Oriented, We at Confident Cascade are eagerly awaiting for your Next Visit at Confident Cascade Resort. In case if you are booking again pls feel to call us at the Number or mail us at details given in TRIP Advisor
Thanks & Best Regards
Saqib
Manager- Resorts & Retreats -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I went on a leisure trip to Confident Cascade, it was a pleasant experience from the time we entered to the very end.
The food was great, all of us really enjoyed it.We only wished there was more n the form of games that we women could play.

overall really good!

P M Saroja
Viveknagar Mahila Sangha

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sar0ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confident01, Manager at Confident Cascade, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear Ms Saroja & Team

Greetings From the Confident Cascade Resort ..!


Thank you for The Wonderful Feedback about your Leisure, Fun filled Day Out at Confident Cascade Resort , This feedback of Yours will make us more motivated to serve you and all our Guest Every Visit Every time.

We do consider your Request in a Positive way / High Priority to having More Women Games at Our Resort will request our Top Management for the same.
Once again We would like to take this opportunity to Thank You for the Visit and we hope to see you again soon at Confident Cascade and we at Confident are Confident you will Surely Recommend our Resorts to all your Friends & Colleagues..

In case if you have any personal preference against your further reservation feel free to drop us a mail myholidays@confident-group.com or you can call our GR Hospitality (Ms Amritha - +919591992424- 080-66673333 )


HAVE GREAT AND WONDERFULL DAYS AHEAD....!!!!

Warm Regards
Saqib Mohamed & Team Cascade
Manager Resorts & Retreats
Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gensac
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

I stayed at the hotel with my Father and I chose this hotel due to its proximity to the National Park which is about 5 minutes away. The entrance is as bizarre as the whole place. Into a gated compound with security guards armed with rifles and revolvers as well as 3ft batons. We were greeted by a barrage of staff with apparently little to do. We were shown to our room which was nothing more than a large box in a complex of boxes. The room on entering was dark and had a strange lighting system which we never quite worked out. The room itself is windowless and smelt of smoke. I asked for the room to be sprayed with air freshener which it never was. Accommodation is spacious albeit claustrophobic. The toiletries provided are not adequate so take plenty of shampoo etc. (also nowhere for the soap when showering). We had dinner in the only restaurant of the three on site which was open. It was in a series of huts a short walk across the complex. Dinner was pretty average but nothing to really complement or complain about. The next mornings breakfast was again a very strange affair. We walked into the restaurant to the noise of loud "pop" music. We were asked if we would like "inside or outside?" No contest after listening to the music. We were asked what we would like to eat for breakfast. I asked "what do you have?" Indian or Continental came the reply. I ordered continental. "what do you want?" I replied "ok, I will have croissant, orange juice and coffee". Well this threw them completely and we had a 10 minute discussion on what we would eat. In the end i just took pineapple juice (which was powdered) and a black coffee which was undrinkable. I just put it down to the breakfast being as bizarre as the rest of the place.

Talking to the staff I believe the place is not at all geared up for western tourists but for large Indian groups such as weddings. We certainly threw the spanner in the works. There seemed to be plenty of staff around but clearly not aware of western expectations.

The price and the location were the only things in its favour.

Also I had to argue that I didnt want to pay for WiFi. On the booking site I used it said it was free but when I arrived they asked me to pay 200 ruppees and hour. Also you can only use one device on each of the accounts.

Room Tip: Don't go for the "basic" room as it has no windows at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tofty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
4.3 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#173 of 662 in Bengaluru
150 reviews
26.5 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
26.9 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#177 of 662 in Bengaluru
409 reviews
3.4 mi away
Eagle Ridge
Eagle Ridge
#76 of 562 in Bengaluru
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Garden Asia Resorts and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Confident Cascade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Confident Cascade

Property: Confident Cascade
Address: No.25 19 Kms Milestone, Bengaluru 560083, India (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Confident Cascade)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 562 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Confident Cascade 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A corporate resort ...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Confident Cascade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confident Cascade Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing