We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, excellent food well balanced in spices for Westerners !!”
Review of Terracotta

Terracotta
Ranked #153 of 10,928 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mions, France
2 reviews
“Great service, excellent food well balanced in spices for Westerners !!”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

An outstanding team of cooks and waiters. Real great experience and very tasty food. They do less spicy dishes when requested which if fine for Westerner's palate !!
A real experience of a balance in tastes and spices

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    30
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a great experience for my birthday dinner”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Great ambiance, great food, great hospitality! What else can one ask for?... Well, we did ask for cocktails, and they obliged by serving from their other restaurant downstairs.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soumitrasghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Loved the beautiful indian food, great service and ambiance of terracotta. I recommend this place too everyone that likes to have some great food in Whitefield

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mulders48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good service.OK food.”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

The ambience is nice. Dim lights, candle light, music is not loud. The food is salty according to my standards. Haing said that I actually eat very healthy and avoid salt over use.
I have eaten in Terracota only three times. Last night I requested less salt in my food and it was close to what I expected. However my jumbo shrimps were still a bit salty. Te restaurant offers good food but it is too salty for me.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Isabel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Sumptuous Treat!”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Terracotta offers what I expect from a Taj Restaurant.... Fab experience! Great food, awesome ambience, courteous and helpful staff and that extra mile makes this restaurant a winner. We had a 15 months' old baby with us and they took extra care to make him, and us, comfortable! While we gorged, they kept him engaged to ensure no interference :) The setting is beautiful with rich wood work and complimenting artefacts. We went for lunch and were given a table which drew just the right amount of sunlight through the glass walls. It was a wonderful experience and although I aint a regular at Bangalore, will definitely give it another go! A Veg Meal for 2: INR 1500; A Non-veg Meal for 2: INR 2200.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pooja_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terracotta also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Terracotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing