We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Lords Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lords Plaza
Ranked #12 of 555 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

This is a grt hotel in electronic city... and situated well with availability.. The hotel is very neat and added to that Staff is very supportive.
I remember there is a person called Antim in front office.. who was very supportive in finding places.. guiding me where to go .. etc.. all said it made my stay feel at home types..

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank oviq81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikas S, General Manager at Lords Plaza, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a great pleasure to have you at our hotel, we thank you for your valuable feedback.
Hope to serve you once again at our hotel during your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Yathish Machaiah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    61
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
13
7
9
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Lord Plaza Bangalore is very good & comfortable hotel for a family stay. All the staffs are very friendly, helpful & Co-operative specifically, Biswajeet Paul. The food is also awesome. the service provided here is 24 hrs.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lords2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikas S, General Manager at Lords Plaza, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset we thank you for your valuable feedback, positive feedback given by you is highly motivating for us as a team.

Warm Regards

Yathish Machaiah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I was put up by my company in this hotel on double sharing basis and encountered the rudest reception ever. They don,t know even how to welcome the guests. The entire hotel has a smell more akin to a hell. Just open the window which prevents you from escaping the smell... Room service is very poor. If you want to drink your tea by 3pm means please order it 1pm.Then only you will get as well you have plead for your tea too....

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarbaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikas S, General Manager at Lords Plaza, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Kindly note we thank you for your valuable feedback, it was very unfortunate to learn from your that we were not able to meet your expectations, assuring best services during your next visit.

We at Lords Plaza Bangalore constantly hold food promotions and festivals to showcase the best of our team skills.

Warm Regards,

Yathish Machaiah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

I look at price as a measure of value. I can appreciate the effort it takes to make something out of a tough location, but this one fails. Wedged in amongst other buildings, common in India, you find the Lord's Plaza. With no room for a grand entrance, a European boutique experience would fit nicely, instead you feel it's dark and unwelcoming.

The rooms were equally unwelcoming. The room felt like it had been ' worn out' years ago and needed some real work. The Internet connection was horrible but that could have been a fluke for the week.

I normally write more but this hotel doesn't warrant more web space than this. I will give it a plus for location to parts of Bangalore but only stay here if you don't plan on staying in the room - live outside the hotel whenever possible.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Real-Insight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikas S, General Manager at Lords Plaza, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset we thank you for your time and feedback, we as a team strive to give our guests the best of the facilities. It is a dis-pleasure to learn that we have not been able to deliver to your expectations.

It would be a pleasure to have you back giving us an opportunity to serve you and change the perception about us.

Looking forward for your patronage.

Warm Regards

Yathish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Well I stayed here for one month.Few points I want to mention
1. Not happy with the cleanness. They don't change the bed sheet even after one week.
2. Communication between the hotel and pickup driver was not up to the mark. I need to call 2- 3 times for the pickup.
3. Breakfast is also limited variety.
4. Gym is very small.
5. Internet is very slow.
6. Food price is higher as compared to other hotels of same grade.

but..

1. The behavior of the staffs are good.
2. Drop facility to the office is good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiranjib G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikas S, General Manager at Lords Plaza, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you at our hotel, thank you for your valuable feedback. As far as change of linen is concerned we change once in two days as a go green measure, on request we change on daily basis.

Kindly note that the office transfer facilities are provided on request as a shuttle service and is scheduled accordingly within e-city, since the number of vehicles assigned for transfers are with multiple guests and slow moving traffic could have caused inconvenience, measures like confirming the timings of the guests for transfers are taken in advance.

The staffs at the restaurants have been briefed to provide options with better food. As far as internet is concerned we have now upgraded technically.

Warm Regards,

Yathish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

It was overall good experience but internet was not working for 2 days in the hotel making it a dud hotel for me. But the manager and staff was very nice. They gave me a suite on 3rd day where the internet was working. Outgoing Phone doesnt work from the room making it again useless intercom for me. But food was excellent, good family hotel.
Free cab facility available to and from office.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the internet works..........and dont take the single bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PPS_Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I have spent a month in the Hotel but it seems they do not like people who stays for long. The service start affected for you day by day. Food must be consumed with 1.5 hours of opening time else you need to eat cold. I have to wait for water in extreme fever for 3 hours. OMG - what a bad night it was. Even I complained to GM - Yathish Machaiah, but no results. Top of that Mr. GM has attitude. He won't look at you if he faces you forget about ..smile. Do not expect bed sheets to be changed or washed for weeks. As per eco friendly company it is big NO NO. Yes they wash your cloths for a good price. Money matters. They have shortage of soap and soap tray's he have huge shortage of them. Other staff of was and polite.

I'm thinking of another hotel in my next trip in Sep.

Room Tip: Try to find solutions for my concerns. You will find many tip in that process.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanpreetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Bangalore Electronics City
0.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
0.6 mi away
Radha Regent Bengaluru
Radha Regent Bengaluru
#61 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Svenska Design Hotel
Svenska Design Hotel
#85 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lords Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lords Plaza

Property: Lords Plaza
Address: Electronic City 26 - A Phase 1 Hosur Road | Hosur Road, Bengaluru, Bengaluru 560100, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lords Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lords Plaza is a premium business hotel, strategically located at electronic city phase -1 on Hosur road in Bangalore The hotel offers luxurious modern comforts and facilities, its innovative dinning, combined with exceptional personalized service, makes it an ideal preference for value conscious business travelersLocation: The airport is around 50km away from the hotel. The railway station and the bus stand are located at a distance of 22kmFacilities:  Spacious rooms to recharge and refresh, featuring wooden flooring with warm neutral palette interiors Spacious bathrooms with glass partitioned rain shower, hairdryer, weighing scale Additional amenities include liquid co lour display TV, state of art in room telephone, DVD player and wireless internet access A well stacked mini bar, tea/coffee maker, snack basket running hot and cold water, 24 hours room service, valet services Swimming pool State of art gymnasium, steam bathRestaurants:-  Blue coriander: Multi cuisine all day dining Distill: The stylish sky lounge, bar and grill kitchen Cake shop: It offers a fine selection of breads / cookies and lip smacking cakes and pastries. One can indulge in mouth watering puffs, quiches, pies, wraps and sandwiches Banquets: Wide array of banqueting space from conferences to get-togethers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lords Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lords Plaza Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing