We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raghu hotel at Jain centre of Shravanabelagola”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Raghu Hotel Shravanbelgola
Ranked #244 of 587 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Raghu hotel is located at Jain centre of Shravanabelagola

Had the breakfast at Raghu hotels during visit to Jain centre of Shravanabelagola. Indians and non-indians both were having food there.

Good food. Specially UPMA was delicious.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anjujain72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Raghu Hotel Shravanbelgola
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

Hotel Raghu is definitely the place to stay if you want to visit the Jain centre of Shravanabelagola. The rooms are simple but clean, with hot water. The restaurant downstairs serves excellent South Indian food, and the staff are really friendly. Having booked the room by phone, I made the mistake of not checking the room price on arrival -be careful that you aren't put into an 800 rupee a night room when you think its 400! This seemed to be a genuine mistake, and I would recommend this hotel very highly. Also no mosquitoes...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamsin_haggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Not many hotels are available in Shravanbelagola, so this hotel works as cheap and best option. Don't expect much but rooms and bathrooms are clean. 100 rs more for TV room, however there are frequent power cuts most of the time of day and night so no use of taking this. Generator runs for light and fan only not TV/cable and that too only during night. Food is moderate quality but I suppose this is good as not many options are available. Very near to the temple, you can watch the hill and people climbing from the window. Overall good for night rest and carrying on with your journey.

Room Tip: Request for pond facing room, if you want to watch the hill. Inspect the rooms before occupying, pri...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ryan_SRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Great stay. Good food and courteous staff. Reasonable charges. The hotel is 44 years old and has been catering to public with commitment and with reasonable profit margin. The owner Mr. Ragavendra is not a businessman with greed to make business but with values to live and let live. I liked his expression when he mentioned me that one cn not be totally commercial minded He charged me less than the actual cost.
I recommend as it is a hotel which caters for everyone and very close by to monolithic statue.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poraljana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Shravanbelagola doesn't have many hotels so this is your best bet. It is right in front of main gate and has a restaurant too. Don't expect to get luxuries in Rs450/day hotel and you'll be happy :) because you will get clean bed & bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shashank_blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

If you are planning for a night stay in shravanabelagola, Choose Hotel Raghu, its cheap and neat. The 2 bed will cost you Rs.400 and 3 bed for Rs.500.
Its very near to the temple and they have a restaurant too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank centil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

Its the best one in Shravanbelgola.Its closest to the hill and has all the ameneties one may need.You can also see the statue from the hotel.Its really a great experience.The food here is also very cheap and tasty

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank poojaalld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bengaluru
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mayura International
0.0 mi away
Hotel Southern Star
Hotel Southern Star
#5 of 21 in Hassan
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mallige Residency
Mallige Residency
#2 of 21 in Hassan
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Ashhok Hassan
The Ashhok Hassan
#7 of 21 in Hassan
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sri Krishna Hassan
0.0 mi away
Pavanputra Resort & Spa
Pavanputra Resort & Spa
#6 of 21 in Hassan
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raghu Hotel Shravanbelgola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raghu Hotel Shravanbelgola

Address: near Jain mandir | Shravanabelagola, near Jain mandir, Bengaluru, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 587 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing