We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel with friendly employees. Minor irritation points”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SFO Hotel and Suites
Ranked #26 of 564 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
352 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel with friendly employees. Minor irritation points”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is absolutely worth the price but I did have a couple of annoying items I would like to share.. First I had some days where I had to get up and out very early - the hotel shuts off the hot water between 11pm and 6am.. No fun!
They days I could stay longer time in bed I got woken by the traffic noise around 6:30am.. Traffic noise in Bangalore is probably difficult to avoid so it is what it is.
After a week I really wishes that there were more western food (breakfast) available at the hotel.
But I would stay here again..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    33
    13
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
3
2
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best in South Bangalore..The rooms are very luxurious and cozy..The tariffs are very reasonable..The suites are extremely comfortable with a separated sitting area..The hotel staff is extremely courteous and M.D Mr. Srikanth is very humble and takes personal interest in everything..The Cable Car restaurant is a very interesting one with a real cable car from San Francisco..Those of you who have been to San Francisco, you'll love this hotel as it brings back all memories from SFO..
If you're a foodie, don't miss this awesome restaurant "The Cable Car"

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishna_Sathya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I absolutely loved this place. Each floor is a neighborhood of San Francisco, and although some might find it tacky, it honestly brought me right home! The food was decent (and served in a cable car from SF), the wifi excellent, and the service left nothing to be desired. The rooms were clean, quiet, and comfy. Yes, it was simple inside, but I liked that.

The location isn't perfect; it was a very long walk/short drive to the botanical gardens (I jogged there in the morning), and there's not much of note right nearby. If you're looking for authentic, try somewhere else. But to get a taste of Bangalore's techy, international flavor, look no further! SFO is uniquely Indian in its own way ;)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We had Lunch in Hotel SFO it was more than worth of Money and I can give referance to any one to make Party use of hotel etc. I am very Happy in the Clean, neet and Quality also Hotel guys.

We can have Business Meeting around 80 Seating and can have Family get togeather, Family part etc.

Room Tip: Suites Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sathya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
163 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

This is a comfortable, clean hotel in the city of Bangalore that I stayed at for a recent business trip. The restaurants inside the hotel are quite good. You can order indian fare as well as some American style dishes. The rooms are large enough for one or two, might be a bit cramped if you are bringing the family. The neighberhood is ok for Bangalore. The doormen are great as is everyone else who works for the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisctravfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
232 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Hotel is an about 2 hour drive south of the airport. It is quite small and barely noticeable from the outside.

Inside it is also quite simple, with a small bathroom with a walk in shower. However it is big enough for not feeling to tight inside. For me totally OK.

TV had all the usual Indian channels.

Electric plugs were all over the room, also next to the bed. Good.

Internet was WLAN based, free of charge and accessible by a common password, hence all the WiFi capable toys that you may have, can access the internet with reasonable speeds. Skype, FaceTime and the VPN were all working.

Breakfast was quite simple, but good enough. For western delights only toast and eggs to order were available. But again, quite OK.

It is a 3 Star hotel, hence do not expect too much, but it is good enough.

PS Message to housekeeping: bringing back the laundry, entering the room without knocking at 23:00 is not a good idea.....

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
148 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

A charming hotel and a great addition to the clutch of boutique hotels which are springing up all over Bengaluru.

Set amidst the greenery of JP Nagar and Jayanagar, SFO hotel stands out by its sheer audacity of persuading everybody to make Haight Ashbury and Downtown part of their vocabulary. The not so subtle touch of having a cable car in guess what the Cable Car restaurant works very well although the number of SF photographs might be a bit of overkill.

The room which was assigned to me on the 1st floor was just perfect since it afforded acres of space together with just the right kind of functional sitting and a nicely sprung armchair for lounging around. The wooden flooring adds the mood and everything seems to be in the right place.The bed and the flat screen tv and the fittings are look well designed and thought out. It is a labour of love for the owner who has converted his vision into relaity and time only will tell whether others will embrace this new kid on the block.

The menu is inviting and the staff friendly and helpful. The lobby perhaps can get crowded at times but we are not complaining.

I look forward to coming here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vayudoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
#150 of 663 in Bengaluru
118 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Shravanthi
Quality Inn Shravanthi
#143 of 663 in Bengaluru
136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treebo Select Jagadish
Treebo Select Jagadish
#124 of 663 in Bengaluru
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Continent Hotel
Grand Continent Hotel
#106 of 663 in Bengaluru
104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aurick Hotel
Aurick Hotel
#419 of 663 in Bengaluru
84 reviews
0.9 mi away
Treebo Crystal Castle
Treebo Crystal Castle
#132 of 663 in Bengaluru
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SFO Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SFO Hotel and Suites

Property: SFO Hotel and Suites
Address: No 24 46th Cross | Jayanagar 5th Block, Bengaluru 560041, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 564 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SFO Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SFO Hotel & Suites is the South Bangalore’s Business Boutique Hotel with San Francisco Spirit and San Francisco Style. We have 36 Rooms (Executive, Club and Suite) beautifully designed to meet the requirements of today's business travelers.We have 2 restaurants, 1. Cable Car - Pure Veg Restaurant with dedicated veg kitchen serving India, Italian, Chinese and Thai. 2. Pier39 Restaurant on the 5th Floor - Veg and Non Veg Restaurant with bar attached serving Mexican, Indian and few choices from the Global Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your SFO Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing