We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SFO Hotel and Suites
Ranked #26 of 556 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
“Very good stay”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The performance/prize ratio is very good at SFO. I stayed one week for a business trip: The service was excellent. Rooms are clean and offer good comfort and enough space. The Food in the in-house restaurant was delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Mydlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    33
    13
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
3
2
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

It is an good hotel with the tariff they offer. getting good hotel at this tariff is little beat difficult in bangalore. service is okay. one can't expect even much to be offered at this price. Good hotel for business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BhavinMOza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Hotel is located in prime location of city, hotel room`s are small but neat and clean. service is very good, Breakfast is fabulous, restaurant peir39 located inside the hotel offering many lovely dishes.Also there is always a friendly face at reception . always wishing to help with no problem with anything.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harishchanchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRIKANTH K, Owner at SFO Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us on your visit to Bangalore.Thank you for taking time to post a very positive review of us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to note that our rooms are neat and clean with fabulous breakfast. We are also glad to see that you were very appreciative of the food at PIER39 Restaurant in the Hotel.

Thank you for your review once again and we look forward to the privilege of serving you again.

Best Regards,

Srikanth Karkada
Managing Director
SFO Hotel and Suites, Bangalore

Email: sfohotel@gmail.com; srikanth.karkada@hotelsfo.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
352 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is absolutely worth the price but I did have a couple of annoying items I would like to share.. First I had some days where I had to get up and out very early - the hotel shuts off the hot water between 11pm and 6am.. No fun!
They days I could stay longer time in bed I got woken by the traffic noise around 6:30am.. Traffic noise in Bangalore is probably difficult to avoid so it is what it is.
After a week I really wishes that there were more western food (breakfast) available at the hotel.
But I would stay here again..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best in South Bangalore..The rooms are very luxurious and cozy..The tariffs are very reasonable..The suites are extremely comfortable with a separated sitting area..The hotel staff is extremely courteous and M.D Mr. Srikanth is very humble and takes personal interest in everything..The Cable Car restaurant is a very interesting one with a real cable car from San Francisco..Those of you who have been to San Francisco, you'll love this hotel as it brings back all memories from SFO..
If you're a foodie, don't miss this awesome restaurant "The Cable Car"

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishna_Sathya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I absolutely loved this place. Each floor is a neighborhood of San Francisco, and although some might find it tacky, it honestly brought me right home! The food was decent (and served in a cable car from SF), the wifi excellent, and the service left nothing to be desired. The rooms were clean, quiet, and comfy. Yes, it was simple inside, but I liked that.

The location isn't perfect; it was a very long walk/short drive to the botanical gardens (I jogged there in the morning), and there's not much of note right nearby. If you're looking for authentic, try somewhere else. But to get a taste of Bangalore's techy, international flavor, look no further! SFO is uniquely Indian in its own way ;)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We had Lunch in Hotel SFO it was more than worth of Money and I can give referance to any one to make Party use of hotel etc. I am very Happy in the Clean, neet and Quality also Hotel guys.

We can have Business Meeting around 80 Seating and can have Family get togeather, Family part etc.

Room Tip: Suites Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sathya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
FabHotel Marathahalli
FabHotel Marathahalli
#138 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
#157 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Treebo Crystal Castle
#115 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Marvella
#71 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Aurick Hotel
#411 of 657 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
HHI Select Bengaluru
#203 of 657 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SFO Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SFO Hotel and Suites

Property: SFO Hotel and Suites
Address: No 24 46th Cross | Jayanagar 5th Block, Bengaluru 560041, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 556 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SFO Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SFO Hotel & Suites is the South Bangalore’s Business Boutique Hotel with San Francisco Spirit and San Francisco Style. We have 36 Rooms (Executive, Club and Suite) beautifully designed to meet the requirements of today's business travelers.We have 2 restaurants, 1. Cable Car - Pure Veg Restaurant with dedicated veg kitchen serving India, Italian, Chinese and Thai. 2. Pier39 Restaurant on the 5th Floor - Veg and Non Veg Restaurant with bar attached serving Mexican, Indian and few choices from the Global Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your SFO Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing