We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Parijatha gateway, bangalore”

Parijatha Gateway Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parijatha Gateway Hotel
Ranked #463 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Tiruppur, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stay at Parijatha gateway, bangalore”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

It was an excellent stay at Parijatha on a cool sunday in December. Highly courteous staff and excellent room service. Only issue was the availability of hot water on time in a cool morning. Clean and well maintained rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSK2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    10
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
5
4
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The price for what they are offering is on the higher side. There is also a Metro Station being built just in front of the hotel. Front rooms get the construction view. Back Rooms get the Metro View.
Once we get past all of these, the rooms are good enough and decently sized.
Amenities are basic, but sufficient.
The Hotel provides free Wi-Fi & Complimentary Breakfast.
The Restaurant was good and innovative earlier, but has degraded of late and is getting caught in a rut, but food is (again) decent. Importantly, the restaurant is Pure Vegetarian.
In Sum, if you can get 20-30% off on the room tariff and you need a simple, no-frills place to crash for the night and can live without a grand entrance lobby and window view, go to this place.

Room Tip: If you have trouble sleeping, take a room on the Rear of the Hotel, sometimes the Metro Construction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

It is an average hotel. Rooms are mid sized and quite good. However, the location and the Hotel over all feel isn't that great. I had an issue with the flush in the room and had to complain multiple times to get it fixed. It is adjacent to main road making it very noisy. The lobby stinks with Cigarette. The housekeeping is up to mark. The best part about PG is the breakfast. The buffet has regular South Indian offerings and other breakfast delicacies. The staff is courteous.

Look out for other option if available.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Hyderabad
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This would have been a great hotel at one time, now the metro construction has negatively impacted the hotel. The front view from the room is now construction work, just feets away, so basically you keep the curtains drawn. The hotel driveway has been eaten up by the metro construction.

The best part about the Hotel are the rooms, they are spacious, well laid out, mostly clean linen. The dedicated split air-conditioning unit is a great advantage over hotels where you can never get the central A/c to behave the way you want it. Large study table, lots of lighting, Tea/coffee maker, power points everywhere, all what you would need.

The bathrooms are good too, but very little amenities. The shower cubicle is adequate. Every now and then I would get smell of cigarette smoke, did not bother me, but it was there.

The breakfast is average, they have variety for sure, but the taste was average, and the table linen was not clean at all. Service was average too

Room service - I asked for a pot tea, they served me something else, and charged me anyway.

Getting commercial transport is easy, and in the near future, when the metro starts, it would be right above the hotel!

Given the price, I would say its value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajeev_Shroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Parijatha is affordable in the expensive city of Bangalore. Rooms are small but have all basic comforts. However the location being next to a busy road is noisy.Even the airconditioning is ineffecttive. One gets the impression of getting less value for ones money

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shail2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Plus points: prime location, nice clean rooms with equally good bathrooms. Staff is friendly and listen to you. Average restaurant offering descent veggies and range of breads.

Downside: bangalore metro construction in front of the hotel.
Avoid rooms facing the construction.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drvishii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I tried to check prices online and ended up booking online after routine follow-ups from the marketing peoples(ezeecloud), the information in website misguided me, it's about anytime checkin and anytime checkout, Wherein I ended up paying for two days eventhough I stayed only a night there. For the cost we pay(4700/day) is too expensive, They don't even spare us a water bottle at free of cost for the charge we pay. Construction is happening round the corner as well, just 2 feet from metro railway track/bridge. I stayed with couple of other foreign dignitaries from europe and the heartfelt comment from them was "It's a place which is expensive than USA" for the service provided to us.

Room Tip: Never think of this accomodation since its just 2 feet away from the metro railaway track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChennaiBavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.0 mi away
Abhimaani Vasathi
Abhimaani Vasathi
#96 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Prajwal By Mango
Hotel Prajwal By Mango
#153 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Bee Hotel
Grand Bee Hotel
#133 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
RG Royal Hotel
#188 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road
0.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#32 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parijatha Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parijatha Gateway Hotel

Property: Parijatha Gateway Hotel
Address: No. 26/5, Dr. Raj kumar Road Opp To Govt Soap Factory, Rajajinagar, Bengaluru 560055, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #463 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parijatha Gateway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parijatha Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing