We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great product, location and service...hard to fault”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Svenska Design Hotel
Ranked #86 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great product, location and service...hard to fault”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

I stayed at the Svenska Hotel for 6 nights for a business trip. My company is based within 100m, so it very convenient.

The room is the highlight. Stylish, really comfortable bed, silent air con, no street noise, rainfall shower...hard to think how it could be improved. I really appreciated the free wi-fi (other hotels nearby charge outrageous rates) and the bar area. No pool, but that was not a concern for me. I used their taxi service a number of times and this is a much better option than booking yourself - I almost got stuck one night!

If I was to be really picky the service for drinks is a little slow (collect beer should not take 10 minutes) and a bit clunky (enthusiastic rather than smooth). But hey...that's really picky.

I had an average experience at the nearby Lemon Tree and a disaster at the Crowne Plaza (which is 4 times the price), so these guys win on value for money and style. I will happily return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GroundedKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    51
    27
    10
    7
See reviews for
57
13
23
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Loved everything, from the minimalist designs to the great food. Staff are outstanding! If you are traveling on business to Electronics City, this is by far the best hotel in the area. Have previously stayed at other hotels in the vicinity and though they are all pretty new and clean, but Svenska Bangalore takes the cake for exceptional hospitality and beautiful interiors.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZainAhmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Stayed there for bussiness. Liked the warm hospitality. Butler service was excellent. Enjoyed the complementary massage. Liked the modern and sophisticated rooms and the high hygiene levels. Loved the food at Soul. The kebabs were delicious.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reshmapathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

it is a new concept which will bring reolution in hospitality era..... as for me as after a long working day i would expect a quick brakfast and a quick check out

Room Tip: the view is good and the basics are secured enough to have a good sleep for a business traveler
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jammer2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Hello,
I spend time with family over last weekend at this wonderful hotel. Location is awesome -- quiet yet close to action (in electronic city and the city centre is in a quick smooth drive.
The rooms are really awesome --great decor, very comfortable, the shower space is unique; all the gadgets - iPod, LCD TVs - make it really special.
Food is just too delicious -- great menu option and exquisite choice -- really top quality stuff. Service is again top quality, hotel staff very well trained, very friendly and warm. So easy for my family especially kids to interact with them.
All in all, a super fantastic experience. Highly recommended for anyone travelling to Bangalore on business or holiday.
As for me, can't wait for my next business / pleasure stay in Svenska. Cheers, Raja

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajasekharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Loved my first experience at Svenska and more than the contemporary European design and the brand new facilities, it was the warmth of the staff and their eagerness to please that won me over. During my entire stay, they went out of the way to make me feel comfortable. This is such an important factor for a single woman traveler. Only in Asia can you experience such hospitality and my hats off to the Svenska staff for a wonderful stay. Will be back again soon to a hotel that absolutely has its heart in the right place... hope they can always keep it that way.

Room Tip: Prefer the rooms at the back of the hotel as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

The best gourmet breakfast I have had in a long time. The service was very personal and the eggs were done to perfection. The coffee had the divine proportion of bitterness. The preserves were brilliant and the toasts were just right. Cannot fathom why would some one complain about the size of the soul! You have choice (if you need one) - the laid out (mostly) English menu or an Indian option of 'parathas'.

I would not like to point out a down-side just for the sake of it - but my partner could not finish the puff-pastry. We had tasted better and it seemed a bit stale.

Don't know if they stick to a strictly English menu (I don't complain!) but would love to see an American dash in the form of pancakes!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EuphoricPetrichor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeshZed, Owner at Svenska Design Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review. Our team is delighted that you enjoyed the Svenska experience and look forward to hosting you again with us. Do try our Indian speciality restaurant, Soul, in the evening too. If you are a fan of Indian food, we are launching a Kebab Festival, with unlimited delights starting at only Rs.499. Best, Zia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Bangalore Electronics City
0.2 mi away
Radha Regent Bengaluru
Radha Regent Bengaluru
#58 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Starlit Suites Smondo - Bengaluru
3.4 mi away
Treebo Select Sahar Pavilion
Treebo Select Sahar Pavilion
#132 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Svenska Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Svenska Design Hotel

Property: Svenska Design Hotel
Address: 56 D | Opposite Wipro Gate No. 5, Bengaluru 560100, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Svenska Design Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Svenska Design Hotels are a collection of luxury boutique designer lifestyle hotels from Sweden, part of the Worldhotels 5-star Deluxe Collection. The chic and trendy hotel has various food & beverage offerings, including Mesa Cafe for all-day-dining; Mesa Deli, a delicatessen offering fresh breads, bakes & confectionary; stylish Mesa Lounge Bar; Soul Indian Speciality Restaurant with both indoors and al-fresco seating; Sky Lounge on the rooftop for open-air poolside parties and cocktail events; and conferencing/ banqueting facilities.Focused on highly personalized guest experiences, Svenska offers plethora of complimentary guest services, including:- 24x7 Private Butler Service- High-speed WI-FI Internet across the property- Welcome Drink on Arrival- Breakfast- In-room Spa Treatments (Dailiy 20mins massage)- High Thread-count Egyptian Cotton Linen- Top-end Crabtree & Evelyn Toiletries- Access to Swimming Pool and Fitness Centre- Two Bottles of Mineral Water- Tea-Coffee Making Facility. All these are completely free-of-charge. In addition, each room has large-screen Sony TVs and DVD players with a collection of movies-on-demand. Fully-stocked Mini-bar, IPod Docking Stations and Mood Lighting are also standard features in every room. Various other gadgets are also available complimentary on-request, including IPads, Sony PS3 and Nintendo WII gaming consoles with selection of games, and much more. Svenska Bangalore is situated in Electronics City in South Bangalore, a technology hub with over 100 companies and 100,000 employees. A 10-lane elevated highway connects Koramangala to Electronics City with driving time of less than 15 minutes. Industrial belts like Bommasandra, Jigani, Hosur Road and Hosur are in close proximity to Svenska. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Svenska Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing