We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent banquet facilities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Svenska Design Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Svenska Design Hotel
Ranked #86 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent banquet facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I wanted to celebrate the 1st birthday of my kid. There were quite a couple of choices available in Electronics City Bangalore. I inquired of the facilities at few places - but the staff at Svenska (Nilanjan et all) were really courteous and prompt. The staff was really helpful and answered all my queries with good information. All arrangements were informed in depth. The banquet hall (Mesa Cafe) was spacious and good looking. I was also offered subtle changes in the menu to suit to my tastes. Eg I dont like butter chicken that is too sweet or the dahi bhalla to be sweet. All these requests were noted and executed to perfection. My request for a change in the dessert - the pineapple jalebi - which is a must have signature dish by the way - was also done. They were flexible enough to cater to a few more guests at the last moment. The pricing was competitive enough. Valet parking was good. The food was amazing - well appreciated by all guests. The catering was immaculate and timely. Gestures like lighting the candles (the lighter came out of nowhere), a well ribbon-ed knife to cut the cake, playing the appropriate music, ensuring that even late guests are served welcome drinks and hot starters, providing a diaper change room at short notice are something that are appreciated and bring delight. Overall it was a wonderful experience and I would like to thank the entire team for making it a memorable experience. Kudos !!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prashant_Wipro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeshZed, Owner at Svenska Design Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Mr. Prashant, thank you so much for your comprehensive review. It is indeed a pleasure for us to receive such appreciation and positive comments, for which we are immensely grateful. We will make sure each and every member of our staff who put in the effort towards your event is informed about your review and appreciated for their exceptional service. We look forward to hosting many more such events for you. With warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    50
    26
    10
    7
See reviews for
57
13
21
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Its very nice place to stay here ...I visit for Official side and stay 2 nights in hotel ,,,in night duty Mr.Vikram is providing a very quick service of food or Any one
Y items which are required by me ..and food is very tasty ...I am Very appreciate o of staff ...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kul741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel and the services was excellent.Room Services was great,specially Kawaljeet Singh(Sunny). He was very helpful and provided excellent Service to me. Looking forward to visit again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Services are good and immediate support and services
Rooms are clean.
Excellent room services have good internet speed provides DVD player etc.,

Special thanks


Thank for your services mr. Kripa Shankar Roy and team

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NannanTrinath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Good & peaceful ambience to stay.
Rooms are Sleek , good designed & clean always.
Easily access to many MNC's in EC.
Also hospitality incharge Kripa shankar rai needs a special mention for their service.
Really look forward to visit again.

SVENSKA - Short & sweet. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsk549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Service is excellent.
Food quality is too good and reasonable.
Room services and cleaning is excellent.
Kripa shankar rai is courteous and has delivered excellent service to me. He has been very helpful, going out of the way and provided all the services.
I would recommend this hotel for stay in Electronic city.
- Sunil Kadam
from Wipro Technologies, Pune

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil_Kadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stepped into this hotel today and was impressed with the staff. Room service was good. Special thanks to Kripa Shankar Rai for his nice hospitality. Keep up the good work. Nice place to stay when coming for business trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sailesh_goteti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Bangalore Electronics City
0.2 mi away
Radha Regent Bengaluru
Radha Regent Bengaluru
#52 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Starlit Suites Smondo - Bengaluru
8.6 mi away
The Paul Bangalore
The Paul Bangalore
#19 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
3.4 mi away
Treebo Select Sahar Pavilion
Treebo Select Sahar Pavilion
#122 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Svenska Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Svenska Design Hotel

Property: Svenska Design Hotel
Address: 56 D | Opposite Wipro Gate No. 5, Bengaluru 560100, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Svenska Design Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Svenska Design Hotels are a collection of luxury boutique designer lifestyle hotels from Sweden, part of the Worldhotels 5-star Deluxe Collection. The chic and trendy hotel has various food & beverage offerings, including Mesa Cafe for all-day-dining; Mesa Deli, a delicatessen offering fresh breads, bakes & confectionary; stylish Mesa Lounge Bar; Soul Indian Speciality Restaurant with both indoors and al-fresco seating; Sky Lounge on the rooftop for open-air poolside parties and cocktail events; and conferencing/ banqueting facilities.Focused on highly personalized guest experiences, Svenska offers plethora of complimentary guest services, including:- 24x7 Private Butler Service- High-speed WI-FI Internet across the property- Welcome Drink on Arrival- Breakfast- In-room Spa Treatments (Dailiy 20mins massage)- High Thread-count Egyptian Cotton Linen- Top-end Crabtree & Evelyn Toiletries- Access to Swimming Pool and Fitness Centre- Two Bottles of Mineral Water- Tea-Coffee Making Facility. All these are completely free-of-charge. In addition, each room has large-screen Sony TVs and DVD players with a collection of movies-on-demand. Fully-stocked Mini-bar, IPod Docking Stations and Mood Lighting are also standard features in every room. Various other gadgets are also available complimentary on-request, including IPads, Sony PS3 and Nintendo WII gaming consoles with selection of games, and much more. Svenska Bangalore is situated in Electronics City in South Bangalore, a technology hub with over 100 companies and 100,000 employees. A 10-lane elevated highway connects Koramangala to Electronics City with driving time of less than 15 minutes. Industrial belts like Bommasandra, Jigani, Hosur Road and Hosur are in close proximity to Svenska. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Svenska Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing