We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Surprisingly good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Marvella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Marvella
Ranked #85 of 642 Hotels in Bengaluru
Cuttack, Orissa, india
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is well located. The rooms and wash room are spacious and clean. The Beds are comfortable as are the chairs in the room. Food ordered through room service was good. The only downside was that the front office missed my wake up call!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DipakM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at La Marvella, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, Bengaluru!
We thank you for staying with us and your feedback. Our apologies for the inconvenience and we are glad that you have liked our hotel. Serving you have been our pleasure.
We would look forward to welcoming you!
Warmest regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    74
    25
    9
    8
See reviews for
46
24
6
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hello Bangalore Team: My stay was for 4 days while on a recent business trip. I had ample opportunity to use your restaurant and wireless internet. The food was very good .. with a wide variety, as well as made-to-order items. Service was friendly. Restaurant was quite dark -- it could have used brighter lighting, especially at breakfast. The internet worked, most of the time, with only occasional connectvity issues that always self-resolved. The room was very large, and clean .. with a very comfortable bed. The front-desk staff and doorman were competent. It's what I expected .. an affordable, comfortable, clean business hotel, close to where my meetings were. Good job.

Room Tip: out of the elevator, left .. and then on left-hand side of hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at La Marvella, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Warmest Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, Bengaluru!
We thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you have liked our hotel and serving you have been our pleasure.
We would look forward to welcoming you back!
Regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed for two weeks and I will be going back on the next trip.

Service is excellent, rooms are spacious with great A/C, powerful showers.

We used their dining / banquet service as well and it went perfectly.

Highly recommended for USA travelers.

Room Tip: Great rooms throughout. Church on South End Circle side rings it's bell hourly from 8am until 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at La Marvella, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, Bengaluru!
We thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. Serving you has been our pleasure and we would look forward to welcoming you back!
Warm regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Best Western Team in Bangalore,

I am a regular customer of your Sunday Buffet Lunch at your South End Road, Bangalore restaurant and I have always appreciated the system.

However, I was dismayed by the billing system during your recently concluded Holi Buffet Lunch on a Sunday. The lunch buffet on that Sunday was at Rs.999 per pax plus taxes. This was way above the normal traditional rates that you provide. Ofcourse, it might contend that there was a specific menu but without a single piece of information or a banner stating this is definitely not acceptable and poorly marketed.

We definitely did pay up the rather exorbitant bill vis-a-vis the quality.

I suggest that La Marvella avoid such gimmicks and quick to profit strategies or customers maybe lost definitely including referrals.

Good luck!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrashanthVaidyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwesternprem... L, Manager at La Marvella, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Sir,
Warmest greetings!
We thank you for dining at Golden Oak and we deeply value your feedback. Yes we had a specific spread on the occasion of holi and the rates was different from our regular days buffet. We regret the inconvenience caused to you as the rates were not displayed at our marketing collateral and got conveyed.
We request you to write to us at "gm@lamarvella.com" as we would like to contact you.
Looking forward!
Regards,
Kumud Ranjan
Food & Beverages Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stayed for nearly two weeks in February on a business trip and the stay was comfortable in all aspects.

The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. Especially, Rohith Kotaian from the reception impressed me with his competence right from the time of check-in. He attended my requests immediately and always with a smile.

The swimming pool of the hotel is not much in use as some construction seems to be going on. However, one can still enjoy a good dip and swim some rounds. It is not a big pool but a quiet one - I hardly saw other guests there. The laundry service was excellent too!

Room Tip: Take the room on 3rd floor near the pool! Room 314.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ViennaGuy009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwesternprem... L, Manager at La Marvella, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings!
We thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are glad that you have liked our hotel and serving you had been our pleasure. It gives us immense pride as you have recognized our front office colleague Mr.Rohit for his effortless service.
We would be looking forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards,
Bhaskar
Sr.Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is only hype, overpriced, expect horrible service. Plumbing and air-conditioner is a major concern. Toiletries are of average quality. In total this property has no repeat value. Quality of food is average and overpriced. Not a good hotel to stay or dine.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank ranjalashwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwesternprem... L, Manager at La Marvella, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings!
We thank you for staying with us and your feed backs are well noted. We regret that unlike other guests you were not satisfied with our offerings. Our apologies for any inconvenience caused to you and we would do our best to make you comfortable at your next visit.
Warm regards,
Bhaskar
Sr.Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
1,300 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 582 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed at the Club Double room and it was quite spacious as promised in the booking. The room even had an interesting work area and wifi was free. The bath was large and luxurious with a double sink. The rooms were clean but though we stayed in a smoke free floor, the stench of tobacco was all over the place. That’s about the only complaint I had during my stay. Breakfast buffet selection was ample and service was courteous. I had a car and they provided secure covered parking.
For a Hotel in this part of town the price is rather high if you take into account the 22% additional tax levy on the room tariff. It’s a nice hotel and I would stay here only if I had work in this part of town since there are cheaper options elsewhere.

Room Tip: Road facing rooms are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SagarVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwesternprem... L, Manager at La Marvella, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings!
We thank you for selecting our hotel to stay in Bengaluru and also for your feedback. We deeply value your feedback and would do our best to make your next stay more comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you back at BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella.
Warm regards,
Bhaskar
Sr.Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.5 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#136 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
#112 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.4 mi away
Springs Hotel & Spa
Springs Hotel & Spa
#93 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Aurick Hotel
Aurick Hotel
#295 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
#164 of 642 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
2.2 mi away
Adarsh Hamilton
Adarsh Hamilton
#17 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marvella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marvella

Property: La Marvella
Address: #1 14th Cross | 2nd block, Jayanagar, Bengaluru 560011, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 642 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Marvella 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Marvella A business hotel with 5 star amenities is conveniently located in south Bangalore. Located 38 km from Bangalore International Airport, 6 Km from railway station our hotel La marvella is in close proximity of key commercial area namely Bannerghatta, BTM layout, JP Nagar, Kormangla, MG Road, Lalbagh, IIM, BasavanGudi, Banashankari, Mysore road, Bidadi industrial area, Electronic city, Basavangudi Aquatic Centre,Art Of Living, Bommasandra industrial area etc. This makes the hotel a perfect choice for business and leisure traveller. The hotel has 102 rooms, 2 restaurants, one bar, 4 Indoor Banquet Halls, a club floor with a dedicated lounge, a rooftop swimming pool, gymnasium and a spa. It offers an unprecedented and innovative experience that takes luxury hospitality to new levels and will appeal to the sensibilities of the world traveller. The most Tech savvy & fashionable hotel at superb location with young energetic team would make your stay memorable. All of us at La Marvella look forward to welcoming you back soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Fastbooking so you can book your La Marvella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing