We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 3 star Hotel”
Review of Hotel Jamayca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Jamayca
Ranked #143 of 570 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Super 3 star Hotel”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We got a friendly welcome from reception staff who very kindly gave us an upgrade to a high-standard double A/c room. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the bedding and bathroom were excellent and the room staff were helpful and efficient. Food was top class with a very varied choice of dishes in the evening. We had only intended to stay one night but in view of the service we decided to stay another night.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamayca, Chairman at Hotel Jamayca, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Thank you your valuable feedback on Hotel Jamayca. We shall continue to make sincere efforts to deliver best services to guests at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    14
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
4
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Nice Hotel. Good Quality. The room was clean and well maintained. The Bed was quite comfortable. The staff was very helpful and did their best always. As far as location is concerned, it is a little far from MG road/ Commercial street etc. but it is kinda close to the airport (when i say close, i mean close compared to most of the other parts of Bangalore). if you need an accommodation in this side of Bangalore then i would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sukesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Hi, i went there for a business trip, the place was good, easily locate, small but very nice setup, need to work for proving to be a three star, but cute setup with right services, and on time facilities when ever asked.
in totality i am very happy with the experience, Specially services of Mr. Shyam the Manager. He was very co-operative.
God Bless.

Room Tip: call htem and do not get the rates from travel agents they charge very high, call directly to the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ravi_tiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Good quality new 3 star small hotel, very clean + not too hard comfortable bed, excellent bathroom, service just fine. Friendly & helpful staff. Car pickup to/from Airport - recommended [45 mins]. "All systems" go. If need to stay in this part of Bangalore - this is a very good choice. I shall stay again. Local shopping and restaurants within 7 mins walking distance. Robert Singapore [experienced traveller 65yrs!]

Room Tip: I chose Executive Room - suggest not facing Ring Road may be noisy but windows are double glazed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

I stayed here for 2 days rooms are very good and specially the restaurant is awesome the food you can get are excellent. Room charges are are also worth it, I booked a double A/C room for 2300 per night.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amiya_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milky Way
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

As the name suggests this is a hotel based on Jamaican themes.

Its kind of a small cute little hotel on the outer ring road. As soon as you enter the lobby you'll start feeling the reggae and rastafarian feel :)

Stayed here for a short time. Stayed here for one night. Didnt spend a lot of time in the hotel and was mostly outside, so dont know about the food or the restaurants.

Had found a good deal for the standard room on a website.
The room itself had a pretty nice look to it although slightly small. My wife particulary like the design of the bathroom which was much better than what we would have got at this rate anywhere else. Very clean, new looking bathrooms and clean towels.

Overall, a refreshing nice stay.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LonelyGalaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Stayed at Hotel Jamayca for two days recently. The hotel is well kept and service was excellent . Would stay at the hotel during my next visit to Banaglore.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Pommels Business Hotel
#28 of 818 in Bengaluru
15 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#58 of 665 in Bengaluru
573 reviews
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 818 in Bengaluru
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,928 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,930 reviews
Wonderla Resort
#73 of 665 in Bengaluru
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jamayca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jamayca

Property: Hotel Jamayca
Address: 4 - Gm - 426 2nd Block, Bengaluru 560043, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 570 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jamayca 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Jamaica at Hotel Jamayca, Bangalore, India !.Hotel Jamayca is a fine boutique hotel where everything one can see ,experience, listen and eat is JAMIACAN. The ambience is designed in perfect Jamaican colors of yellow , green and black. Fine Jamaican cuisine is offered at restaurant TANG OF JAMAICA complemented with Reggae music!.If one is looking for a unique experience of hotel stay , Hotel jamayca is the perfect place to try in Bangalore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jamayca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing