We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Melody” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adarsh Hamilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adarsh Hamilton
Ranked #16 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Melody”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

We visited AH in the 2nd week of January for a team lunch. This actually is a business hotel. We used only the restaurant for lunch. They have a very well trained staff who are more than courteous. The experience was really good, since this was such a silent place and since this is a business hotel, not many are aware of the same and hence it is not crowded (its good to enjoy a silent lunch with folks in Bangalore these days). You can definitely take your family, friends, clients too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaiitraa_Ayyappa, Public Relations Manager at Adarsh Hamilton, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Adarsh Hamilton,it was a pleasure to be of service to you.

We sincerely appreciate your time taken to post your feedback on Trip Advisor and are happy to note that your overall experience at our restaurant was good.

I have conveyed your compliments to our associates, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

The team and I thank you once again for your positive review of our hotel and look forward to the delight of welcoming you back.

Regards,

Chaiitraa Ayyappa
Assistant Manager - Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    220
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
96
66
21
397
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Good experience this time too.
Clean rooms.
Friendly welcome as if you already know them.
A highly recommended hotel for business stay.
Very good and comfortable bed.
Very good breakfast with choices.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shiva_foodtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaiitraa_Ayyappa, Public Relations Manager at Adarsh Hamilton, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Mr.Shiva,

Greetings from Adarsh Hamilton, Bengaluru!

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments.

We are happy to note that you have had a great stay with us. Our core value at Adarsh Hamilton is providing all our guests a home away from home experience and I’m happy the associates were able to take care of all your requirements with utmost courtesy and professionalism.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Adarsh Hamilton again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Kindest Regards,

Chaiitraa Ayyappa
Assistant Manager - Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

As titled, this was a quickie. A business visit - check-in in the evening and check-out the next morning. The decor and ambience of the lobby is quite good. The rooms are simply superb, be it the spacing or the furnishing. The best part was the buffet breakfast spread - it is as good as it can get; one of the finest i've come across till date - both in terms of quality and variety. Special mention to their excellent check-out mechanism. While i was checking out, there was quite a rush. But the staff were very alert and added extra hands to the front desk, to ease the flow. Nice gesture and teamwork from the staff. Only one concern - my room was adjacent to the housekeeping room; and hence was fairly disturbing.

Room Tip: Select a room which is far off from the housekeeping room on the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sushe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaiitraa_Ayyappa, Public Relations Manager at Adarsh Hamilton, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Adarsh Hamilton, Bengaluru!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Bangalore and for sharing your valuable feedback with us here on Trip Advisor.

It pleases us to note that you had a wonderful stay at our property and were impressed with our products and services. Our associates are our biggest assets and we are glad that they could take care of all your needs and requirements with utmost care and courtesy. Your appreciation will definitely be conveyed to the associates and I’m sure they will be encouraged to continue to serve guests with warmth.

We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again at the Adarsh Hamilton, Bengaluru!

Regards,

Chaiitraa Ayyappa
Assistant Manager - Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed in Adarsh Hamilton for 2 nights and found it very convenient and comfortable. I checked in late in the night (approx. 2 am) and was happy to see the smooth check in. They needed the Agoda booking document, which I had not printed. However, the person mentioned that I can email the document after I reach my room - much appreciated considering the late night check-in.
The room was well maintained and comfortable. The amenities were good! The breakfast and room service was good - probably a bit oily to my liking but comparable with an restaurant in India I guess.
The staff was also helpful.
All in all, a good experience and I will stay there again if I visit Bangalore.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank varunfrnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaiitraa_Ayyappa, Public Relations Manager at Adarsh Hamilton, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Adarsh Hamilton, Bengaluru!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Bangalore.

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate this support.

The team and I are grateful for your kind words of appreciation of our products and services.The team is committed to quality service and it is our continuous endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. We are happy to note that we have exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the city and to Adarsh Hamilton.

Regards,

Chaiitraa Ayyappa
Assistant Manager - Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buhl, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Visiting the Adarsh Hamilton frequently one can see there is a well trained staff working according to a proven operating system and assuring for you the best service continuously. The breakfast is lovely and it offers a good variety also for longer stays. To spend the evening I would recommend the UB City or The Biere Club in Lavelle Road - both are in walkable distance.

Room Tip: ask for non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMMMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaiitraa_Ayyappa, Public Relations Manager at Adarsh Hamilton, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Adarsh Hamilton, Bengaluru!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Bangalore and for sharing your valuable feedback with us here on Trip Advisor.

It pleases us to note that you had a wonderful stay at our property and were impressed with our products and services. Our associates are our biggest assets and we are glad that they could take care of all your needs and requirements with utmost care and courtesy.Your appreciation will definitely be conveyed to the associates and I’m sure they will be encouraged to continue to serve guests with warmth.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you again to the warmth and hospitality of Adarsh Hamilton.

Regards,

Chaiitraa Ayyappa
Assistant Manager - Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I had never heard of this hotel before, but booked it based on TripAdvisor rating. Its a flawless hotel in terms of cleanliness, service & food. One of the best in i have stayed in and reinstates the philosophy that small is beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drvijaybhardwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaiitraa_Ayyappa, Public Relations Manager at Adarsh Hamilton, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Dr. Bhardwaj,

Greetings from Adarsh Hamilton, Bengaluru!

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments.

We are happy to note that you have had a great stay with us. Our core value at Adarsh Hamilton is providing all our guests a home away from home experience and I’m happy the associates were able to take care of all your requirements with utmost courtesy and professionalism.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Adarsh Hamilton again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Kindest Regards,

Chaiitraa Ayyappa
Assistant Manager - Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
black isle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

very impressed by the level of service, cleanliness and comfort. We stayed for 2 nights and the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was extensive and included. Well located and I would definitely return. only issue was our bathroom stank of cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaiitraa_Ayyappa, Public Relations Manager at Adarsh Hamilton, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Adarsh Hamilton, during your visit to Bangalore.

It was a pleasure to be of service to you.

We sincerely appreciate your time taken to post your feedback on Trip Advisor and are happy to note that your overall experience at the hotel was good.

I have conveyed your compliments to our associates, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

Please may I assure you that I have addressed the matter regarding the smell of cigarette smoke in the bathroom with the team and all internal procedures have been strengthened and emphasized to avoid any recurrence.

My team and I hope to showcase an improvement on your next visit so that our hotel can become your preferred "home" in Bangalore!

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Adarsh Hamilton.

Regards,

Chaiitraa Ayyappa
Assistant Manager - Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#6 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 649 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
The Chancery Pavilion
#105 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
The Pride Hotel
#41 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adarsh Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adarsh Hamilton

Property: Adarsh Hamilton
Address: #2 / 4, Langford Garden Road | Richmond Town, Bengaluru 560025, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#13 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#17 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adarsh Hamilton 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adarsh Hamilton is a finest Business cum Leisure corporate hotel of Bangalore near Richmond Circle. The Hotel is in close proximity to all shopping, cultural centers. It is about 40 km from International Airport and 4 km. from City Railway Station. The Hotel has 82 Executive Rooms which are tastefully decorated with most modern amenities including Wi-Fi internet connectivity, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, luxury toiletries, In room Safe deposit locker, Mini Bar etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Adarsh Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adarsh Hamilton Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing