We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly a passion for excellent service...”
Review of Adarsh Hamilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adarsh Hamilton
Ranked #14 of 657 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Truly a passion for excellent service...”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I've always looked forward to staying at the Adarsh Hamilton in Bangalore and that's saying something when you're traveling for business and not for fun. It's not only the lovely business hotel accommodations but it's more of the warm service that it's management and staff extends to their guests.

Looking for something out of the menu wasn't even a problem, as the chef would make an effort to accommodate reasonable requests.

Truly a heart felt passion for excellent service.

As Maya Angelou wrote...

"I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel."

Glenn Bontigao
Landscape Architect
Singapore

Room Tip: Lift lobby adjacent rooms are always convenient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    222
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
102
68
22
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The place has everything one expects from a business hotel. The staff is very helpful and not intrusive. And nice place just to relax too.

I just wish more dinner options are available for a single business traveller.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeeva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaiitraa_Ayyappa, Public Relations Manager at Adarsh Hamilton, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Mr.Rajeeva,

Greetings from Adarsh Hamilton, Bengaluru!

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments.

We are happy to note that you have had a great stay with us.Our core value at Adarsh Hamilton is providing all our guests a home away from home experience and I’m happy the associates were able to take care of all your requirements with utmost courtesy and professionalism.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Adarsh Hamilton again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Kindest Regards,

Chaiitraa Ayyappa
Assistant Manager-Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is mostly a business hotel which has made it its business to please its guests. Its well-maintained, clean, offers great service and even better food. When one is traveling mostly one wants healthy but tasty food options and the chefs at Adarsh Hamilton, Bangalore will not let anyone down. The Manager makes a round at breakfast checking if the guests are comfortable and need anything.
The name was a bit misleading of its identity, but hotel has managed to carve a niche for itself. i have rarely found a hotel, sometimes even five-star which met all of one's requirements promptly and willingly. And AH makes the mark. The review might seem very sugary but honestly I found nothing to pick which went against the hotel during my stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seema B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaiitraa_Ayyappa, Public Relations Manager at Adarsh Hamilton, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Adarsh Hamilton, Bengaluru!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Bengaluru and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you found the services and amenities at par with your expectations.

We are delighted that you had a comfortable and a memorable stay at our property and that our efficient staff was able to take care of your requirements with care, courtesy and warmth. Your words of appreciation will be duly conveyed to them and I’m sure they will feel encouraged with your kind words of praise.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to the pleasure of serving you again at the Adarsh Hamilton, Bengaluru!

Regards,

Chaiitraa Ayyappa
Assistant Manger-Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very neat, quiet ambience, excellent food, great vegetarian options, tasty south indian food as well, Excellent customer service, friendly but respectful staff. They make an extra effort to ensure your comfort. We left a mobile charger behind as we checked out. They called us immediately and informed us, so that we could turn back and collect it.

My suggestion: that you offer 1 hour free yoga class in the morning for your hotel guests to take part in if they so desire.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaiitraa_Ayyappa, Public Relations Manager at Adarsh Hamilton, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Adarsh Hamilton, Bengaluru!

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments.

We are happy to note that you have had a great stay with us. Our core value at Adarsh Hamilton is providing all our guests a home away from home experience and I’m happy the associates were able to take care of all your requirements with utmost courtesy and professionalism.

The point that you've highlighted have been duly noted and shared with the team. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our guests really value.Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Chaiitraa Ayyappa
Assistant Manager-Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Nice place to stay and relax. You can enjoy your stay with different flavors of food with nice aroma. Also chef can prepare food according to your choice.

Humble and friendly staff from security, frontdesk, Restaurant staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navvnit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaiitraa_Ayyappa, Public Relations Manager at Adarsh Hamilton, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Adarsh Hamilton, during your visit to Bangalore. It was a pleasure to be of service to you.

We sincerely appreciate your time taken to post your feedback on Trip Advisor and are happy to note that your overall experience at the hotel was good.

I have conveyed your compliments to our chefs, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.The team and I thank you once again for your positive review of our hotel and look forward to the delight of welcoming you back to our city and to our hotel.

Regards,

Chaiitraa Ayyappa
Assistant Manager-Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights and got a good deal with yatra.com. First thing u notice here when u enter is the service. From the security to the front desk people to room service and restaurant all of them are welcoming and warm and friendly. Room is spacious with all amenities. They provide free wifi and we were not getting proper reception in our room so they provided with wifi booster. Only thing they need lil improvement is the morning buffet. Spread is a lil repetitive and when u stay for long u ll get bored with it. Otherwise we had a great time here and decided this is our place of stay for all our visits to bangalore.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaiitraa_Ayyappa, Public Relations Manager at Adarsh Hamilton, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Adarsh Hamilton, Bengaluru!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Bangalore.Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate this support.

The team and I are grateful for your kind words of appreciation of our products and services.The team is committed to quality service and it is our continuous endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. We are happy to note that we have exceeded your expectations.

The points that you've highlighted have been duly noted and shared with the team. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our guests really value.

Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Chaiitraa Ayyappa
Assistant Manager-Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
114 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Pl refer my review for Hotel Ramashree,Richmond circle Bangalore, since that hotel returned us without accommodating any room for our family, they sent us to this hotel for one night. Since we decided not to return to Hotel Ramanashree, we booked this hotel for all our stay at Bangalore, thro' Expedia, on May 18th 2014.. My son Senthilkumar did the booking. Instantly, they ack. our booking and allowed us to continue for 3 nights with my family and grand children. It was very good hotel, clean, comfortable. Service is Plus point in this Adarsh Hamilton hotel. We got our morning coffee within 10 minutes flat. No reminder. In fact, next day morning, Room service staff reminded me abt my morning coffee. Well maintained, keep-it-up Hotel Adarsh.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rasa006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaiitraa_Ayyappa, Public Relations Manager at Adarsh Hamilton, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Adarsh Hamilton, Bengaluru!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Bangalore and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you found the services and amenities at par with your expectations.

We are delighted that you had a comfortable and a memorable stay at our property and that our efficient staff was able to take care of your requirements with care, courtesy and warmth. Your words of appreciation will be duly conveyed to them and I’m sure they will feel encouraged with your kind words of praise.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to the pleasure of serving you again at the Adarsh Hamilton, Bengaluru!

Regards,

Chaiitraa Ayyappa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#7 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#18 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 657 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
The Pride Hotel
#43 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#55 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adarsh Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adarsh Hamilton

Property: Adarsh Hamilton
Address: #2 / 4, Langford Garden Road | Richmond Town, Bengaluru 560025, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#13 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#17 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adarsh Hamilton 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adarsh Hamilton is a finest Business cum Leisure corporate hotel of Bangalore near Richmond Circle. The Hotel is in close proximity to all shopping, cultural centers. It is about 40 km from International Airport and 4 km. from City Railway Station. The Hotel has 82 Executive Rooms which are tastefully decorated with most modern amenities including Wi-Fi internet connectivity, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, luxury toiletries, In room Safe deposit locker, Mini Bar etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adarsh Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adarsh Hamilton Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing