We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It rightly deserves the ratings it has got on tripadvisor”
Review of Adarsh Hamilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adarsh Hamilton
Ranked #17 of 666 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Good location , decent rooms , warm hospitality , bathroom is very nice , Toiletries offered are better than many 5 stars , couldn't find a negative point , breakfast varied , sumptuous and delicious , ambience warm I can only say keep it up guys

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Hem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROHANCARIAPPA, Manager at Adarsh Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing The Adarsh Hamilton during your visit to Bangalore and also for posting such an inspiring review on Trip Advisor.

The team and I are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation of our product, facilities, food and service. We are also happy to learn from your feedback that you had one of the most wonderful hotel experience at The Adarsh Hamilton.
We are grateful for your recommendation and do hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service.

Warm Regards

Rohan Cariappa

Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
There are newer reviews for Adarsh Hamilton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Best hotel for both business and personal stay. Good experience for last 4 years good food and staffs are extremely efficient and understanding . Must stay hotel in Bangalore. I have also observed the staff they are extremely trained and reflect true vision of good hotel rooms are of 5 star standard extremely we'll maintained with good cute gym

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alkarthik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROHANCARIAPPA, Manager at Adarsh Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Mr Karthik,

It was pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Bangalore.

Thank you for sparing time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor community.
We also sincerely appreciate your positive observations regarding our rooms and cuisine. Your compliment on our hospitality has been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

The hotel which is very well located in the heart of the city makes it the right choice to stay, be it on a business visit or a holiday get-away.

Looking forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination always whenever you travel to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,

Rohan Cariappa
Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I *loved* this hotel and will definitely stay here on future trips to Bangalore with one caveat...we will never get our laundry done here as the hotel gives the laundry to a really poor outside source who ruined my jacket (see details later...and *DO NOT* get your laundry done here). Except for the shameful laundry service, Adarsh Hamilton is perhaps one of my favorite hotels in the world (and we travel a lot internationally, so that's a real compliment), immaculately clean, lovely big rooms and super clean bathrooms in excellent condition, and sumptuous breakfasts to die for every day. Seriously, the chef Bala is a genius, apart from being an extremely nice person. We stayed there for six days in July and got to meet him one day. Here's a list of pros and cons:

PROS:
(1) Really loved the rooms. Excellent modern, large, really *clean* rooms and bathrooms. Cleanliness is very important to us, so this is a biggie.
(2) Quiet (also very important to us)
(3) Amazing breakfasts with a HUGE spread of south indian, north indian, and western food
and lovely chutneys and juices etc every morning. Different dishes each day. Seriously, the best breakfast buffet spread I've seen.
(4) Great service, excellent staff on the whole.
(5) Located centrally in Bangalore -- close to MG road etc.

CONS:
(1) The biggest problem (and this is a real problem, hence only 4 stars) is their terrible laundry service. While our smaller clothes were fine, my husband's shirt and my North Face jacket (machine washable) came back fancily packaged in plastic...but smelling *really* bad ("Stinking," as the laundry guy himself said!). We called and complained, and they came and took both items back promising to rewash them. The next day both items were returned to us but guess what?! They had not bothered to wash them, but simply sprayed the clothes with some strong smelling perfumy spray or something. So now our clothes smelled of bad smell plus cheap perfume on top, with the result that we could not wear them on the plane on our journey back home (we were specifically getting them cleaned so we could do so) and had to double-bag them so the rest of our stuff would not end up stinking of that cheap perfume. Worst of all, my favorite jacket is now ruined -- the spray seems to have left some sticky residue that does not come off no matter what I do. And, frankly, the front desk seemed quite unconcerned about our complaints about the disastrous laundry service, so I doubt if they are going to make any changes.
(2) While the hotel is centrally located, it is difficult to find as it is on a confusing little road that most taxi and auto drivers do not seem to know, which causes a little bit of a hassle, despite google maps on our phones etc.
Suggestion: the hotel should give guests a little map with the hotel clearly marked so they can show this to taxi drivers.
(3) The dining room room has too many servers/staff who are very nice, but it gets a little annoying to have so many people hanging around and someone or other *constantly* coming up to you, in addition to causing a little confusion as (a) some of the staff *seem* to speak English but don't really, and (b) sometimes there's no communication between them as to who took what order, so, compounded with the language issue, orders for freshly made dosas (for example) get confused and/or double placed. I think the problem is that the hotel asks the customer to fill out a dining room questionnaire which asks for names of staff members who were particularly good...and so each person is trying hard to make sure that he or she gets 'noticed' by you. Suggestion: (a) each table should have only two servers who communicate with each other (b) do not ask guests to list names of 'helpful' staff members.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a day in June on a business trip.

This hotel has it all!! Great structure, amazing interiors, big and clean rooms, great food (used only for breakfast though), courteous staff, strategic location, warm service, etc etc.. Was travelling alone and was highly conscious on where to stay - now i safely say that for my next business trip to Bangalore - there is one less thing to worry!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gayathriiyer86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROHANCARIAPPA, Manager at Adarsh Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for putting a very nice review of Adarsh Hamilton on Trip Advisor and for giving us full marks!!

Our city centre location is indeed a great advantage and we are happy that you made the best of it. it is very satisfying to note that you found the hotel very clean, comfortable and the food to your liking. We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to the Trip Advisor community and we look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again at Adarsh Hamilton some time soon.

Warm regards,
Rohan Cariappa
Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A bit of an oasis of calm in the middle of frenetic Bangalore. A modern hotel with friendly and helpful staff, and good rooms and facilities. Only used the restaurant for Breakfast but the food was varied and very good. Staff were particularly helpful in arranging train tickets that otherwise didn't seem to be available. Can't really fault it, but as with probably most places in Bangalore, walking anywhere from it is a bit of a challenge with poor to non existent footpaths and unsurpassed traffic chaos.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matti66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROHANCARIAPPA, Manager at Adarsh Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Adarsh Hamilton. I am delighted to know you had a comfortable stay and were pleased with our commitment to provide great hospitality coupled with international luxury standards. At Adarsh Hamilton, we strive to offer the finest culinary experience and I am happy to know you enjoyed the Breakfast at Seasons.
I shall certainly convey your appreciation to the rest of my team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Warm Regards,
Rohan Cariappa
Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I've always looked forward to staying at the Adarsh Hamilton in Bangalore and that's saying something when you're traveling for business and not for fun. It's not only the lovely business hotel accommodations but it's more of the warm service that it's management and staff extends to their guests.

Looking for something out of the menu wasn't even a problem, as the chef would make an effort to accommodate reasonable requests.

Truly a heart felt passion for excellent service.

As Maya Angelou wrote...

"I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel."

Glenn Bontigao
Landscape Architect
Singapore

Room Tip: Lift lobby adjacent rooms are always convenient...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The place has everything one expects from a business hotel. The staff is very helpful and not intrusive. And nice place just to relax too.

I just wish more dinner options are available for a single business traveller.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajeeva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaiitraa_Ayyappa, Public Relations Manager at Adarsh Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Mr.Rajeeva,

Greetings from Adarsh Hamilton, Bengaluru!

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments.

We are happy to note that you have had a great stay with us.Our core value at Adarsh Hamilton is providing all our guests a home away from home experience and I’m happy the associates were able to take care of all your requirements with utmost courtesy and professionalism.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Adarsh Hamilton again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Kindest Regards,

Chaiitraa Ayyappa
Assistant Manager-Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#9 of 666 in Bengaluru
1,087 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#57 of 666 in Bengaluru
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Monarch Luxur
#12 of 666 in Bengaluru
750 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 666 in Bengaluru
1,987 reviews
The Pride Hotel
#46 of 666 in Bengaluru
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adarsh Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adarsh Hamilton

Address: #2 / 4, Langford Garden Road | Richmond Town, Bengaluru 560025, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#13 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#17 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#57 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £52 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adarsh Hamilton 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adarsh Hamilton is a finest Business cum Leisure corporate hotel of Bangalore near Richmond Circle. The Hotel is in close proximity to all shopping, cultural centers. It is about 40 km from International Airport and 4 km. from City Railway Station. The Hotel has 82 Executive Rooms which are tastefully decorated with most modern amenities including Wi-Fi internet connectivity, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, luxury toiletries, In room Safe deposit locker, Mini Bar etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adarsh Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adarsh Hamilton Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing