We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation with friendly faces in the middle of Bangalore”
Review of juSTa MG Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
juSTa MG Road
Ranked #61 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great accommodation with friendly faces in the middle of Bangalore”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This hotel was booked for us by our friends (we were there to attend their wedding). We were so happy once we arrived at the hotel to see how modern it was and how friendly ALL of the staff were. The hotel is very small and the personal attention you receive is fantastic. Staff went out of their way for us a number times: organising transport when that previously organised fell through, making phone calls on our behalf, letting us use their computers to check email etc (free wifi is included throughout the hotel), opening up the upstairs restaurant for some late night drinks and just helping us generally find our way through Bangalore. The rooms are beautiful and the bathrooms amazing (we voted the shower best in India). Room service was fantastic - it was like Mary Poppins had visited while we were out and tidied everything to an inch of it's life: clothes folded, charges organised and tidied - we couldn't believe it. All of the staff were fantastic, always greeting us with a hello and a big smile. Special mention to Stephen who even stopped in the street for a chat when we ran into him on our travels.

Justa can be a little hard to find initially but is right in the centre of Bangalore. A Metro station is near by and tuk-tuks are easy to hail on MG Road. We organised our taxi through the hotel to get to the airport when we were leaving. Although it was a more expensive than organising a taxi ourselves it was definitely worth it as the cab was there on time, we didn't have to worry about paying/tipping our driver at the end of the trip, and the car/driver are part of the hotel so extremely reliable. Even though it was more expensive when compared to Western prices it was still quite cheap.

I would definitely recommend Justa to anyone going to Bangalore. On top of everything else it is incredibly good value. Even with airport transfers and a few taxi fees worked in to our bill we still couldn't believe how great the price was.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cblee_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear Esteemed Guest,

It is indeed a pleasure to receive your feedback in appreciation of our hotel and it's services. Our team members, who have had the opportunity to strive to ensure a good experience for you will be highly encouraged with these kind words of appreciation and drive them to go one better.

We do look forward to your visit to our hotel again.

Best Regards,
Team juSTa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    181
    23
    7
    8
See reviews for
77
85
51
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Although the exterior might not look so flash - when you walk inside you are greeted by a modern, clean interior with absolutely wonderful service, something that is most welcome after the hustle and bustle of this mighty metropolis. Breakfast is great, rooms are trendy and you don't feel like you're in a hotel, rather you feel like you're home. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to overseas tourists or locals visiting B'lore. It's within sight of Trinity metro station and a 5-10 stroll to the major shopping streets in town. Thanks for a great stay Justa.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chetz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guest as much as you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your review. As you have rightly pointed out, JuSTa Hotels is known for its great locations in all the cities where it is present. The modern and luxurious interiors are created to ensure a feeling of being home accompanied with excellent service.

We do look forward to have you stay with us again.

Thank You again for your review.
Team JuSTa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We started our India Trip in Bangalore, and enjoyed great comfort in this nice little hotel, almost boutique style. Very good value and extreme friendly staff. We would recommend this Hotel without exception. We would stay there again next time. Restaurant was also very good. They don't Even Charge you extra for room service. The nice receptionist Even organised a Map of Bangalore. The Hotel is situated in a nice residential Area right in the Central Business district of B-town

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Silkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor which is highly appreciated by our entire team who strive to make sure that all our guests have a pleasant stay with us.

Thank you also opting to recommend our hotel to other travelers.

We look forward to welcoming you back and as also your guests that you recommend our hotels to.

Best Regards,
Team JuSTa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettembourg, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

New, modern, unique decor, spacious rooms, superb location, superior service, great quality food and super low rates... super cool elevator too! Just know that lobby level is considered level 1... so room 301 is on the second floor, room 401 is on floor three, etc.

We were utterly thrilled with this quaint small hotel. It is just a quick walk to The Oberoi and further down the road to The Vivanta, Ista, Park, etc. So, one can stay here in fab comfort and still have lunch at The Oberoi and a massage at The Vivanta, etc.... No need to stay at those high end places when they are so near and you can sleep just as well, if not better, at The Justa MG Road.

Need five star service? No problem when Karthik is at the front desk to greet you and help you with every element of your stay in Bangalore! Likewise, it just does not get any better than having Siba deliver his personal and genuinely attentive assistance with all your inner hotel needs! Every hotel needs staff like these two fine gentlemen!

We visited the other hotels to compare them for spa services. So, we can say that they had nothing to set them above The Justa. The Park is run down, Ista is cute but still would stay at Justa and maybe go there for a cocktail at night. Same for Orboroi and Vivanta... nice but can use the facilities we want or need while staying at Justa. FYI, the only decent spa is at Vivanta. One needs to be a registered guest to use the Oberoi spa, Ista has only one room so two people cannot get treatments at the same time and The Park spa is located in a decrepit basement area reached via a restaurant waste station.

The Justa may not have a pool or spa, but there are options nearby. Anyway, I would rather do without these types of facilities to enjoy the lovely warm services of The Justa. Okay, if Justa could arrange for guests to get access to the Oberoi spa it would be beyond perfection!

PS: Please let the staff handle your luagge into the hotel, to the room and from the lobby to the taxi.... or you will recieve a look from their eyes filled with dismay that you did not allow them the pleasure of fulfilling their honored duty to assist you!

Room Tip: Any room! Would be hard to think there is one bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, 14 January 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our team, I thank you for your encouraging feedback. It is such a pleasure to know that you have had a wonderful experience during your stay with us. Our team members are certainly motivated enough in going the extra mile to ensure that all our guests experience the best in hospitality. We truly look forward to having the opportunity to host you again.

Best Regards,
Sachin Mahesh
Head of Sales, jüSTa Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We were 5 people in Bangalore for a friend's birthday party and we had booked 2 rooms for three nights in this hotel. The selling point for us was the location, its five minutes away from every place in Bangalore that is worth visiting if you are there to party, visit pubs, shop or just chill out and have a beer at a nice restaurant.

The hotel itself was great, we were given 2 rooms which were interconnected even though we had not had the sense to ask for it ourselves and they even arranged food for us which we craved for but was not on the menu. These small curtsies and special attention from hotel staff was much appreciated.

We had clean, beautiful, comfortable rooms in a small boutique hotel in the heart of Bangalore and i cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Room numbers 1001 and 1002 are interconnected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitnagpal1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for your taking the time out to write a review on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is valuable to us and will drive the team to go one better.

We look forward to your next visit.

Yours Truly
Team JuSTa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in December 2011. The hotel was quiet, modern, stylish, clean and very comfortable. The only critisism is the very expensive airport transfer (double what you pay if you organise your own taxi). Very good value for money in Bangalore.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PabloEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate and value your time taken to pen down these kind words - it goes a long way in motivating our staff to work on guest delight.

We have noted your point on the cost of transportation and we shall certainly look into it. However, we would like to inform you that the pricing is directly linked to the current fuel prices in the city.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again at JuSTa Hotels.

Yours Truly,
Team JuSTa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Recently stayed here for a week in December for a wedding. There was a big group of us who travelled here from Australia and it was great to stay in a small hotel as it was easy to find people!

The rooms were new and clean. Definitely up there with some of the top hotel chains. Staff were friendly and were always willing to help us out with catching a rickshaw!

It really near a train station (however did not take the train). It's also near to a good indian fast food joint!

Lastly - definitely good value for money!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write this feedback on Tripadvisor - Thank you indeed.
It would be wonderful if you would have more opportunities to travel to India and in doing so we get to host you again as it has been wonderful having you as our guest at JuSTa Hotels.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Yours Truly,
Team JuSTa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
#52 of 668 in Bengaluru
342 reviews
The Monarch Luxur
#13 of 668 in Bengaluru
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adarsh Hamilton
#14 of 668 in Bengaluru
749 reviews
Trinity Suites
#12 of 668 in Bengaluru
373 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#55 of 668 in Bengaluru
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to juSTa MG Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa MG Road

Property: juSTa MG Road
Address: No 21/14 Craig Park Layout M G Road | behind Oriental Bank of Commerce, Bengaluru 560001, India (Formerly Justa The Residence MG Road)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — juSTa MG Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JuSTa MG Road, A Small Luxury Hotel has one the best addresses in town - It is located in the heart of the city next to the Metro Station and close to major Banks, hospitals, Malls, Entertainment and commercial establishments. It houses spacious rooms and suites offering a wide range of luxurious options for your comfortable stay which are an excellent alternative to the high priced super luxury hotels. Keeping in mind the high standards of service, quality and safety expected by the International traveller, we have ensured a product of the highest quality and service with warmth to every individual guest. A Rooftop multi-cuisine restaurant caters Indian, Chinese and Continental cuisines. A Conference hall can be utilised for those meetings or cocktails get-togethers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your juSTa MG Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing