We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall ok, very friendly staff!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of juSTa MG Road, Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
juSTa MG Road, Bangalore
Ranked #56 of 648 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Zell am See, Austria
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Overall ok, very friendly staff!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

The Pros:
Breakfast was excellent
Reception staff was very friendly and responsive
Driver from the hotel was very very friendly

The Cons:
The room smelled "moist" (got worse using the AC)
The bathroom was (only) okish clean (eg stains on the towel)

While our experience was overall good, (due to the exeptional friendly staff) we wondered that it is such a praised small luxury hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Markoff_Chainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly thank you for sparing time to write your feedback in tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience due to moist smell in your room. We assure you that this is not our standard practice and we have rectified the issue.

I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that your feedback is treated with high importance and it is our foremost priority to ensure that every feedback is actioned and looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile to ensure a great experience for all our guests.

On behalf of the team at jüSTa, we once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to having the opportunity to be able to host you again at our hotels in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    169
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
73
82
45
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Small buotique hotel tucked away in the heart of bangalore's MG road.
Nice rooms, beautiful art work displayed all around, friendly service, easy reach

Things for improvement is the quality of breakfast served, could get more innovative in terms of selection and overall taste

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UnoSunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for for spraing your time to share your experience in tripadvisor. It is very valuable and important for us.

It is indeed fulfilling to note that you liked the rooms, art works displayed and also friendliness of our staff members.

We have noted your comment and discussed with concerned personnel regarding food Quality. Based on the feedbacks received we have re-work the menu to provide with more options.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the privilege of serving you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is basic in terms of no other facilities e.g. gym, pool etc. but excellent for those who are budget conscious or who are on a business trip and work in the public sector. No complaints whatsoever and the staff were very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyMae88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience through Tripadvisor. It is indeed pleasure to note that you like our hotels, cleanliness and the service provided by our staff members. We have shared your feedback with our team who is encouraged after reading your review as all their efforts to satisfy every guests need and requirement is recognized and also appreciated.

On behalf our team, we yet again thank you for your positive words and look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I really enjoyed my 2 week stay. Everybody was very friendly and helpful, from the driver who picked me up at the airport to the staff and the breakfast waiters. The room was well appointed, functional, and comfortable. Great location on MG Road. I would definitely go again. Great value for the money.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Fabio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out time to write such fantastic review about our hotel and staff members through the Tripadvisor community.

It is heartwarming to know that we were able to make your stay best on in Bangalore. Our team members are glad to note that their efforts to provide you with highest quality of service has been recognized and appreciated. The team is tremendously inspired.

All of us at juSTa thank you once again for your gracious compliments of our product and service and look forward to the delight of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Quite suprised by this little gem after staying cross the road at two "luxury residences" which it easily bet in quality and price. Nice side-alley right at MG Road Metro station but no gym or spa and simple, yet good, breakfast. Lovely service.

Room Tip: Tucked away from MG road all the rooms seem to be alright
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan80810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Bangalore. Thank you for sparing time to write such kind and encouraging words in tripadvisor.

It is indeed an honor for my team and me to know that you and your family liked our hotel, its location and the service provided by our staff members.

We are grateful for recognizing our team members for all their efforts. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgment is our greatest reward.

We thank you once again for your support and look forward to the delight of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is my second time stay when traveling to Bangalore. The reason why i came again is because of its value for money, of the very comfortable feeling when you enter the door of the hotel building, of the very friendly staffs in every corner of the hotel.
This time I got to know one nice friend Arun at the hotel reception. He volunteered to provide me helpful service in my transportation and provided other useful information around the city also. It's such a nice feeling that you can have a close hotel friend like him to help you out.
The room design & facilities are definitely worthy recommending as well.
The restaurant staff and chef did something extra out of their menu to make my food more accommodating to my food demand.
Do appreciate the initiatives around the hotel to make their guests 100% comfortable and satisfied.
Will keep staying in Justa whenever coming to Bangalore.
Thank you all, thank you Arun.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodtraveler308272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly thank you for writing such kind and positive words about our hotel and staff members. We are truly pleased to know that you have had a comfortable stay and liked the services provided by our staff members.

We have conveyed your appreciation to Mr. Arun our front office executive and to all our staff members who are highly motivated as their efforts are recognized and appreciated. It is our foremost priority to ensure that every guest needs and requirement are looked upon as an opportunity to go extra mile and serve to exceed their expectation.

We thank you once again and look forward to serve you as our esteemed guest at our hotels in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed in Bangalore for a few nights and was looking for a comfortable place to stay in the center of the city without having to pay an arm and a leg (i.e. Oberoi). Justa delivered. The room was wonderful, flawless and clean, the staff very attentive and helpful. I would have a hard time justifying not staying here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evermore_sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Our team is truly honored to know that you have had a comfortable stay in our hotel and also that you liked our staffs courteous nature.

Thank you so much for taking out time to share your experience with other travelers through Tripadvisor. We are extremely glad to note that we have met your expectation with regards to service as well as price.

We are delighted to note that juSTa will remain your choice of hotel on your future visits to Bangalore and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
#48 of 648 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#50 of 648 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Monarch Luxur
#35 of 648 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Ulsoor
Royal Orchid Central
Royal Orchid Central
#90 of 648 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 648 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to juSTa MG Road, Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa MG Road, Bangalore

Property: juSTa MG Road, Bangalore
Address: No 21/14 Craig Park Layout M G Road | behind Oriental Bank of Commerce, Bengaluru 560001, India (Formerly Justa The Residence MG Road)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 648 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — juSTa MG Road, Bangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JuSTa MG Road, A Small Luxury Hotel has one the best addresses in town - It is located in the heart of the city next to the Metro Station and close to major Banks, hospitals, Malls, Entertainment and commercial establishments. It houses spacious rooms and suites offering a wide range of luxurious options for your comfortable stay which are an excellent alternative to the high priced super luxury hotels. Keeping in mind the high standards of service, quality and safety expected by the International traveller, we have ensured a product of the highest quality and service with warmth to every individual guest. A Rooftop multi-cuisine restaurant caters Indian, Chinese and Continental cuisines. A Conference hall can be utilised for those meetings or cocktails get-togethers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your juSTa MG Road, Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing