We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home-like Comfort at Justa Hotel”
Review of juSTa MG Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
juSTa MG Road
Ranked #64 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
lahore
1 review
“Home-like Comfort at Justa Hotel”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I felt home-like comfort. I need perfect peace when it comes to sleep time and I had the most ideal silence and serenity to enjoy a deep sleep after a tough working day. The rooms are well-lit, from soft to bright light, depending on the mood or need. I appreciate that the way the chef catered to the individual preferences of the taste buds.
The dining room is airy and sunny making the dining experience enjoyable.
The staff at service sweetly greeting you in the morning gives a pleasant kick start for the day. Whenever I shall visit Bangalore again Justa hotel would be my first choice.

Room Tip: Room near the entrance is helpful as you may store your shopping stuff as soon as you enter the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munazzah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you taking out time to write such extremely motivating feedback. It gives us immense pleasure to note that we are able to live up to our name. "juSTa" in Sanskrit means welcome home. We are glad to note you felt "Home Like comfort at our hotel"

Our team members are deeply motivated. Every guest appreciation gives us more encouragement to provide highest quality of service.

We are earnestly looking forward to welcome you back and serve you to exceed your expectation on all the aspects during your every visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    181
    23
    7
    8
See reviews for
77
85
51
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I picked Justa from the Tripadvisor list of hotels after reading the reviews, and I was not disappointed. The staff, from the time I called to enquire about bookings, were super helpful and polite. They kept me informed about changes, offered to receive packages for me even before I had reached Bangalore (this being a business tour). First they upgraded me to a better room, then to their higher priced hotel as their guests decided to extend their stay in the rooms I had booked earlier. Warm welcome, super clean rooms, good food, very helpful staff, all made the stay a wonderful experience. But what has sold me on this chain is a very small incidence which turns customers into fans for lives. I had to wear a sari for my day at work and rued the fact that my room did not have a full length mirror. While leaving the room, a couple of hours after checking in, I thought to myself, 'the only fault I can find with this place is that they do not have a full-length mirror. Maybe they do not expect women travelling on busness!' I wished the lady at the reception a good day, and went off to work. I retuned well past nine at night, tired and exhausted. As i walked into my room, I saw a beautiful, full-length, stand-alone mirror positioned carefully in one corner of the room. I was flabbergasted by this attention to detail! Next morning when I asked the same lady at the front desk if she had engineered the mirror in the room, she said, simply, 'I saw you were wearing a sari.' I think these people who make Justa so well-liked should be lauded. I am definitely going to try and find Justa hotels whereever I travel now, and recommend them to others as well. I hope they keep up the good work of finding such committed and sensitive people to work for them, and reward them well as well. Thank you all at Justa MG Road for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chouletloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly thank you for sparing your precious time to write such kind and positive review about our hotel and staff members. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that every guest is treated special and we look into every detail and opportunity to serve and exceed guests expectation.

Your compliments are our greatest reward. Our team members are highly motivated and joins me in thanking you for your kind wo.rds

We are delighted to note that juSTa will remain your choice of hotel on your future visits to Bangalore and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Great place-- super close to the metro--central Bangalore. The staff was very nice and extremely helpful. The food was great-- the masala butter at breakfast was a personal favorite, as was the masala chai.

The rooms were clean and the bedding super comfortable!

Overall, it was a great place to stay at! Big plus point: FREE WIFI!

Room Tip: the suites are great esp. if you have guests coming over!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahm000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

My team joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments about our hotel, service and the product. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you liked the food quality and we have shared your feedback with regards to Masala Butter and Masala Chai to our Kitchen Team.

We are extremely glad to be given the opportunity to serve you during your visit to Bangalore. Your appreciation of our hotel and service is indeed heart-warming. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner.

It is our constant endeavor to provide highest quality of service to every guest and to make them leave like ambassador. We look forward for the delight of welcoming you and your family in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Justa Residence was really great! The service was outstanding and staff were very accomodating for a group of 20 of us! I highly recommend the stay, they will help you in any sort of way to make the stay easier for you! We got upgraded with our room and the rooms are just what you need to relax!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sweetjem55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly thank you for taking out time to write such kind and positive words about our hotel and our staff members.

Your compliment has been shared with our team members, who are tremendously inspired as their efforts are being recognized. Our endeavor remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service.

We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zell am See, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

The Pros:
Breakfast was excellent
Reception staff was very friendly and responsive
Driver from the hotel was very very friendly

The Cons:
The room smelled "moist" (got worse using the AC)
The bathroom was (only) okish clean (eg stains on the towel)

While our experience was overall good, (due to the exeptional friendly staff) we wondered that it is such a praised small luxury hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Markoff_Chainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly thank you for sparing time to write your feedback in tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience due to moist smell in your room. We assure you that this is not our standard practice and we have rectified the issue.

I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that your feedback is treated with high importance and it is our foremost priority to ensure that every feedback is actioned and looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile to ensure a great experience for all our guests.

On behalf of the team at jüSTa, we once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to having the opportunity to be able to host you again at our hotels in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Small buotique hotel tucked away in the heart of bangalore's MG road.
Nice rooms, beautiful art work displayed all around, friendly service, easy reach

Things for improvement is the quality of breakfast served, could get more innovative in terms of selection and overall taste

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnoSunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for for spraing your time to share your experience in tripadvisor. It is very valuable and important for us.

It is indeed fulfilling to note that you liked the rooms, art works displayed and also friendliness of our staff members.

We have noted your comment and discussed with concerned personnel regarding food Quality. Based on the feedbacks received we have re-work the menu to provide with more options.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the privilege of serving you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is basic in terms of no other facilities e.g. gym, pool etc. but excellent for those who are budget conscious or who are on a business trip and work in the public sector. No complaints whatsoever and the staff were very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyMae88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience through Tripadvisor. It is indeed pleasure to note that you like our hotels, cleanliness and the service provided by our staff members. We have shared your feedback with our team who is encouraged after reading your review as all their efforts to satisfy every guests need and requirement is recognized and also appreciated.

On behalf our team, we yet again thank you for your positive words and look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
#52 of 668 in Bengaluru
342 reviews
Trinity Suites
#12 of 668 in Bengaluru
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Monarch Luxur
#13 of 668 in Bengaluru
675 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 668 in Bengaluru
746 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#57 of 668 in Bengaluru
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to juSTa MG Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa MG Road

Property: juSTa MG Road
Address: No 21/14 Craig Park Layout M G Road | behind Oriental Bank of Commerce, Bengaluru 560001, India (Formerly Justa The Residence MG Road)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — juSTa MG Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JuSTa MG Road, A Small Luxury Hotel has one the best addresses in town - It is located in the heart of the city next to the Metro Station and close to major Banks, hospitals, Malls, Entertainment and commercial establishments. It houses spacious rooms and suites offering a wide range of luxurious options for your comfortable stay which are an excellent alternative to the high priced super luxury hotels. Keeping in mind the high standards of service, quality and safety expected by the International traveller, we have ensured a product of the highest quality and service with warmth to every individual guest. A Rooftop multi-cuisine restaurant caters Indian, Chinese and Continental cuisines. A Conference hall can be utilised for those meetings or cocktails get-togethers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your juSTa MG Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing