We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of juSTa MG Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
juSTa MG Road
Ranked #64 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed at both justa hotels in MG Road Area. On one of my bookings I made a drastic mistake on the booking, to my pleasant surprise Justa corrected it with no penalties.. The above along with great friendly staff and clean rooms working tv's, Wi-Fi and room service made my stay with my 3 children an absolute delight... Thankyou Justa I will be back...

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diggger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for taking your precious time to write such encouraging review about our hotel and the service provided by our staff members. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that every guest is made feel special and served to exceed their expectation.

Our team members are tremendously encouraged after reading your words of appreciation. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and look forward to host you as our esteemed guest in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    181
    23
    7
    8
See reviews for
77
85
51
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The staff, location, rooms and value of this little hotel is unparalleled. Rooms are full of character yet lively and modern. the staff are knowledgeable and wonderful. No where else offers a better option and I will happily recommend it to friends and family in the future. Look no further!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HJH85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We truly thank you for taking out your precious time to share your positive experience through tripadvisor. Your kind words of appreciation plays a vital role in encouraging all our staff members to go the extra mile and serve every guests to exceed their expectation. We are extremely glad to note that we were able to live up to your expectation on all the aspects.

Our team members are glad to note that their effort to make your stay special and wonderful has been recognized. We once again thank you for your recommendation and look forward for more opportunities to be of service to you at all our Hotels & Resorts across the country.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We found our experience staying with Justa The Residence MG Road Bangalore a great experience. We were upgraded at no extra cost to a suite. The room was modern and very clean. Our rooms were made up every day, extra towels and mini bar restocked.
Their staff were very courteous and friendly, and helped us with our travel arrangements.
We hired a private taxi for a day trip to Mysore, our driver Imran spoke good English and was very helpful in all our needs.
WiFi was included in the price and internet connection was excellent.
The breakfast was hearty, accommodating both western and Indian tastes.
The accommodation is next to the metro station - Trinity Circle. It is close to the major shopping streets such as Brigade St and Commercial St.
They are very family friendly.
Next time in Bangalore, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsaba76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Our team joins me in thanking you for your positive feedback which plays a vital role in encouraging us to go the extra mile and ensure a great and wonderful experience to every guest.

It is indeed heart-warming to note that you liked our hotel, its location, amenities and the service provided by our team.

We truly look forward for the opportunity to host you as our esteemed guest in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed in 18 hotels in Southern India, and Justa The Residence had the most comfortable bed of our whole trip. Also, staff were charming and extremely helpful. The rooms were clean and well furnished with everything you might need, comfortable chairs, a very good shower and a most conveniently laid-out bathroom (not always easy to find in India). We were happy to have stayed there.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JodyOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We feel honored to note that you liked everything about juSTa. It is heart-warming to note that you found the bed in our hotel to be most comfortable compared to 18 hotels in Southern India.We have indeed specially designed beds and mattresses for our guests comfort.

Thank you for taking out time to share your positive words about our staff members who are highly encouraged and motivated. On behalf of our team, we look forward to welcome you.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel does well on everything. First, the service is excellent. Always friendly and will to assist you, even extending the check out time for us and giving us a room to freshen up in before our night flights. The rooms themselves are very clean and well laid out with just about anything you really need. TV reception, selection and the the aircon were both excellent. Further, the wifi worked well and was fast by Indian hotel standards. The breakfast curries were better than in many restaurants. Western options also available. The location is central with a couple of good restaurants near by. The one on the corner is cheap and good. It's near Trinity circle. There is a vegetarian restaurant at the corner of MG road. Stay here when in Bangalore.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

My team joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments. We are extremely happy to note that we were able to live up to your expectation on all the parameters.

It is our intention to provide highest quality of service to every guest who stays at juSTa and make their stay a memorable one. We once again thank you for encouraging us to go extra mile to serve every guest. Your appreciation is our achievement.

We earnestly look forward to host you as our esteemed guest in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I had a great stay. The room was excellent and the staff more than helpful. The only suggestion I have is that there should be clear directions. The hotel location is right off MG road but the auto rickshaw driver had a hard time finding it. This hotel is well worth the effort. Find it and stay there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We are extremely honored to note that you felt our hotel and the service to be excellent and also for stating as "Hidden Gems".

Our staffs are highly motivated as their true efforts to satisfy every guest needs and requirement are accomplished and achieved. We appreciate your feedback with regards to Location and suggest you that our FO team will be more than happy to guide you direction to our hotel any at point of time.

Thank you for sparing your time to share your positive thoughts about our hotel and we look forward for the opportunity to host you as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed one night in the Justa The Residence and really would have liked to stay longer but we were on a whistle-stop tour of Southern India !
The staff were extremely helpful, the breakfast was delicious with a great choice of dishes, both Indian specialities and Western style food.
Our bedroom was beautifully appointed with the comfiest bed [and the biggest!] that we had on the whole of our trip.
If we return to Bangalore, we will definitely stay at the Residence!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing juSTa the Residence, MG Road for your recent stay during your visit to Bangalore. It is indeed an honor to have had the opportunity to host and glad to note we were able to meet your expectation on all the aspect.

I would like to inform you that for our guests comfort at all our chain of hotels we have specially designed Bed and Mattresses. We are glad to note that you liked the bed and felt comfort.

On behalf of our team, we look forward for the delight of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
#52 of 668 in Bengaluru
342 reviews
Trinity Suites
#12 of 668 in Bengaluru
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Monarch Luxur
#13 of 668 in Bengaluru
678 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 668 in Bengaluru
746 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#57 of 668 in Bengaluru
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to juSTa MG Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa MG Road

Property: juSTa MG Road
Address: No 21/14 Craig Park Layout M G Road | behind Oriental Bank of Commerce, Bengaluru 560001, India (Formerly Justa The Residence MG Road)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — juSTa MG Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JuSTa MG Road, A Small Luxury Hotel has one the best addresses in town - It is located in the heart of the city next to the Metro Station and close to major Banks, hospitals, Malls, Entertainment and commercial establishments. It houses spacious rooms and suites offering a wide range of luxurious options for your comfortable stay which are an excellent alternative to the high priced super luxury hotels. Keeping in mind the high standards of service, quality and safety expected by the International traveller, we have ensured a product of the highest quality and service with warmth to every individual guest. A Rooftop multi-cuisine restaurant caters Indian, Chinese and Continental cuisines. A Conference hall can be utilised for those meetings or cocktails get-togethers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your juSTa MG Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing