We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just a boutique hotel, more like a guest house”
Review of juSTa MG Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
juSTa MG Road
Ranked #71 of 729 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I booked this hotel based on trip advisor but was disappointed.

Rooms:
We had booked two rooms, one with extra bed for a third person. Upon arrival, we were given rooms at separate ends of the floor and in the room with the extra person we were given merely a mattress to sleep on the floor!!!! On much persuasion, the manager managed to find a wire frame to put the mattress on and then on further request, he provided with an extra blanket!! He said they were not equipped with more than one extra bed frame.
The rooms are small and the decor is slightly garish, (other than the charcoal paintings in the corridor) and the AC temp control was not completely working.
The bathrooms are good size but there was an bad stench coming due to poor plumbing and sewage. The jet spray only gave hot water!!

Food:
The breakfast was average with options. (The DeLonghi coffee machine was not working)
The other food served for room service was decent.

Location :
It's central to get around, but no nice restaurants around at walking distance, other than the make-shift restaurant at the corner or the road.

Other comments :
There is complimentary wifi internet for max two hours a day, and beyond it is offered at Rs.300/day. The internet browsing process is not smooth: you have to take the login/password from the reception each time to log on to surf, (there is no login/password assigned to your room account)
Alert: Vodafone users, the 3G connectivity is terrible in the rooms/area.

Despite all odds, the only thing impressive was the staff, they were really nice and helpful especially Bonappa at the front desk.

Even for a budget hotel, the sewage smell in the bathroom and the lack of extra bed frame and mattress to sleep on floor - not cool.
Will look around for other options next time in kormangala or indira nagar

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idesgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We truly thank you for sparing time to write your feedback in tripadvisor. Bopanna and all our staff members were happy to note that his efforts were recognized and appreciated.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our hotel.

We have investigated on the areas of concern highlighted by you. As such we were able to rectify and resolve on those points.
Food - We have noted down this point and discussed with concerned department to improvise on the choice of breakfast served.

Air conditioner - We were facing technical issue which has been resolved and it was rather unfortunate that you had to be at the receiving end of it. Our Personnel at M.G. Road have taken up as a process, to check Air conditioner in all the rooms on regular basis and we have arranged for inspection of the same by supervisors on regular basis going forward.

I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that your feedback is treated with high importance and it is our foremost priority to ensure that every feedback is actioned and looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile to ensure a great experience for all our guests.

On behalf of the team at jüSTa, we once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to having the opportunity to be able to host you again at our hotels in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed for 5 days with a group of friends. Great staff from front office, restaurant and general workers. They are there to help without reward. Excellent location. Very near to Trinity Circle metro station to MGRoad. Great Wifi connection, clean room/bathroom. Will return to the same hotel in the near future. Justa The Residence was awarded TRIPADVISOR 2013 AWARD.

Room Tip: A perfect hotel is made up of the physical appearance and the crew that makes it works. Congratulati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sitinora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed back in August 2011, but I forgot to write a review
This hotel was excellent value for money, the staff were incredibly helpful, the rooms look and feel luxurious and they were very clean.
The shower was large and wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenMarieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Loved this place for a solo trip. Make sure you mention Trinity circle to whoever is dropping you there as it's right next to the metro. The staff are super helpful, the wifi is good, and the rooms are clean. It's easily accessible and a pretty charming little check-point so go for this place if you're on a busy trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Tho a little hard to find, it's well worth the effort. The rooms are very comfortable, breakfast is quite good, and the staff work very hard to make sure you are comfortable. Good grocery store next door, walking distance to a mall and amenities.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank sacramentocynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Before anyone starts reading into negative stuff, this place is something i highly recommend both for location and value for money for services offered. It is located in the lane sticking to Vasudeva Adigas near the trinity church on MG road and near the trinity metro station. Its a walk away from one of the best North indian restaurants in MG road Tandoor and if you want good tasting south indian budget food there is Vasudeva Adigas 3 buildings away. The rooms are good and very convenient. The human side of services(people at the front desk, other helpers etc) are way above standard(excellent should i say). They more than make up for any break in service anywhere.
Ok now for the down side. The hotel breakfast and the service associated with it leaves much to be desired. In any case you are better off walking to Vasudeva Adigas next door and getting a good indian breakfast of idli vada and good quality coffee ar Rs 70(USD 1.25) so if i were you i wont bother with the breakfast in the 4th floor unless you want toast egg and fruit which of course means you need to go to this place. The second issue is there were issues with various equipment(non working set top tv box that needed to be replaced, the shower trickling water which was replaced after they tried hard to fix for 2 days) etc. Of course they offered to move my room which i declined because i had cozily settled in and did not think these things were such a big deal. The free wifi worked well and with speed so i was able to work.
In summary place is great, great location, great value for money and yes i will use them again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MohanGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The Justa is located in the main CBD of Bengaluru. Very easily accesible to commercial and entertainment places by the Metro at Trinity circle.

The rooms are well maintained and tastefully decorated.

The staff are very helpful and eager to satisfy Customer's request.

Special mention for Renuka at the recepetion desk who went out of her way to book an appointment at the spa. Thank you!

Thank you and see you again!

Room Tip: Book the corner suite its spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Repuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
#61 of 729 in Bengaluru
350 reviews
MG Road
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Ulsoor
The Park Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#55 of 729 in Bengaluru
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Elanza Hotel
#68 of 729 in Bengaluru
596 reviews
MG Road
Royal Orchid Central
Royal Orchid Central
#52 of 729 in Bengaluru
849 reviews
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to juSTa MG Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa MG Road

Address: No 21/14 Craig Park Layout M G Road | behind Oriental Bank of Commerce, Bengaluru 560001, India (Formerly Justa The Residence MG Road)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > MG Road , Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 729 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £34 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — juSTa MG Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JuSTa MG Road, A Small Luxury Hotel has one the best addresses in town - It is located in the heart of the city next to the Metro Station and close to major Banks, hospitals, Malls, Entertainment and commercial establishments. It houses spacious rooms and suites offering a wide range of luxurious options for your comfortable stay which are an excellent alternative to the high priced super luxury hotels. Keeping in mind the high standards of service, quality and safety expected by the International traveller, we have ensured a product of the highest quality and service with warmth to every individual guest. A Rooftop multi-cuisine restaurant caters Indian, Chinese and Continental cuisines. A Conference hall can be utilised for those meetings or cocktails get-togethers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your juSTa MG Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing