We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cozy boutique hotel..”
Review of juSTa MG Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
juSTa MG Road
Ranked #67 of 681 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

A small and cozy hotel, with courteous and very helping staff.It is rightly located near to metro station which i found was very helpful for commuting.The kitchen is open 24 hrs so even if you feel hungry at 1:00 in night the staff will be more than happy to cook something for you..believe me its tried and tested.:-)..breakfast spread was quite good with many of south Indian options.Rooms are neatly and minimally done.Overall a decent place to stay if you are not looking for too much of a flashy and overly done hotel ambiance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RadhaSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Encouragement of guests like you pushes us do even better. We are delighted to know that you liked the service extended by our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back again at our hotels.

It is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. We look forward for having more opportunities to service you again.

Warm Regards

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

The generous hospitality of staff at the Justa The Residence MG Road made our stay perfect in every way! We really enjoyed our stay from 15-18th March inclusive.

Justa The Residence hotel is a lovely boutique hotel tucked away in the side road. The atmosphere was very relaxed and everything was arranged and organized as we requested. The rooms were comfy and of generous proportions and the restaurant had a varied buffet/menu every evening. The special touches the staff made like arranging everything for us personally to giving us packed breakfast lunches when we left very early in the morning was really appreciated. We liked the interconnecting rooms you gave us which made discussing things as a family so much easier for the wedding shopping we had to do.

All the staff from the restaurant to front desk & Kiran Mohan were really helpful and nothing was too much for them in making our stay a memorable one. We had return taxis booked with the hotel and that cut out the hassle of finding one yourself. if you want to stay somewhere quiet and not in the business of a large hotel chain, then look no further than this one.

Location is excellent and Wifi is available as well. The rooms can do with more lighting as they are a bit dark but overall it is a pleasure to stay here. All the banks are round the corner of the hotel on the main street and there is a mall (One MG Mall) across the busy street with a fantastic Mexican restaurant.

Room Tip: If you are a family, ask for inter connecting rooms. All rooms are spacious and beds are comfy, alth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kamali_kuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for sparing time to write your experience in tripadvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you found our hotel location to be excellent, rooms to be comfortable and also liked the product and service provided to you by our team.

We have shared your appreciation with our staff members especially to Mr. Kiran, who are highly motivated as their effort to make your stay along with your family has been achieved.

Your compliments are our greatest reward. It is our constant endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. We earnestly look forward to having you stay in our hotel and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I booked this hotel based on trip advisor but was disappointed.

Rooms:
We had booked two rooms, one with extra bed for a third person. Upon arrival, we were given rooms at separate ends of the floor and in the room with the extra person we were given merely a mattress to sleep on the floor!!!! On much persuasion, the manager managed to find a wire frame to put the mattress on and then on further request, he provided with an extra blanket!! He said they were not equipped with more than one extra bed frame.
The rooms are small and the decor is slightly garish, (other than the charcoal paintings in the corridor) and the AC temp control was not completely working.
The bathrooms are good size but there was an bad stench coming due to poor plumbing and sewage. The jet spray only gave hot water!!

Food:
The breakfast was average with options. (The DeLonghi coffee machine was not working)
The other food served for room service was decent.

Location :
It's central to get around, but no nice restaurants around at walking distance, other than the make-shift restaurant at the corner or the road.

Other comments :
There is complimentary wifi internet for max two hours a day, and beyond it is offered at Rs.300/day. The internet browsing process is not smooth: you have to take the login/password from the reception each time to log on to surf, (there is no login/password assigned to your room account)
Alert: Vodafone users, the 3G connectivity is terrible in the rooms/area.

Despite all odds, the only thing impressive was the staff, they were really nice and helpful especially Bonappa at the front desk.

Even for a budget hotel, the sewage smell in the bathroom and the lack of extra bed frame and mattress to sleep on floor - not cool.
Will look around for other options next time in kormangala or indira nagar

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idesgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We truly thank you for sparing time to write your feedback in tripadvisor. Bopanna and all our staff members were happy to note that his efforts were recognized and appreciated.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our hotel.

We have investigated on the areas of concern highlighted by you. As such we were able to rectify and resolve on those points.
Food - We have noted down this point and discussed with concerned department to improvise on the choice of breakfast served.

Air conditioner - We were facing technical issue which has been resolved and it was rather unfortunate that you had to be at the receiving end of it. Our Personnel at M.G. Road have taken up as a process, to check Air conditioner in all the rooms on regular basis and we have arranged for inspection of the same by supervisors on regular basis going forward.

I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that your feedback is treated with high importance and it is our foremost priority to ensure that every feedback is actioned and looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile to ensure a great experience for all our guests.

On behalf of the team at jüSTa, we once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to having the opportunity to be able to host you again at our hotels in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed for 5 days with a group of friends. Great staff from front office, restaurant and general workers. They are there to help without reward. Excellent location. Very near to Trinity Circle metro station to MGRoad. Great Wifi connection, clean room/bathroom. Will return to the same hotel in the near future. Justa The Residence was awarded TRIPADVISOR 2013 AWARD.

Room Tip: A perfect hotel is made up of the physical appearance and the crew that makes it works. Congratulati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sitinora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed back in August 2011, but I forgot to write a review
This hotel was excellent value for money, the staff were incredibly helpful, the rooms look and feel luxurious and they were very clean.
The shower was large and wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenMarieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Loved this place for a solo trip. Make sure you mention Trinity circle to whoever is dropping you there as it's right next to the metro. The staff are super helpful, the wifi is good, and the rooms are clean. It's easily accessible and a pretty charming little check-point so go for this place if you're on a busy trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Tho a little hard to find, it's well worth the effort. The rooms are very comfortable, breakfast is quite good, and the staff work very hard to make sure you are comfortable. Good grocery store next door, walking distance to a mall and amenities.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank sacramentocynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
#52 of 681 in Bengaluru
345 reviews
Ulsoor
The Park Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#55 of 681 in Bengaluru
1,382 reviews
MG Road
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MG Road
The Monarch Luxur
The Monarch Luxur
#9 of 681 in Bengaluru
859 reviews
Ulsoor
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Trinity Suites
#14 of 681 in Bengaluru
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to juSTa MG Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa MG Road

Address: No 21/14 Craig Park Layout M G Road | behind Oriental Bank of Commerce, Bengaluru 560001, India (Formerly Justa The Residence MG Road)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > MG Road , Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 681 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £37 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — juSTa MG Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JuSTa MG Road, A Small Luxury Hotel has one the best addresses in town - It is located in the heart of the city next to the Metro Station and close to major Banks, hospitals, Malls, Entertainment and commercial establishments. It houses spacious rooms and suites offering a wide range of luxurious options for your comfortable stay which are an excellent alternative to the high priced super luxury hotels. Keeping in mind the high standards of service, quality and safety expected by the International traveller, we have ensured a product of the highest quality and service with warmth to every individual guest. A Rooftop multi-cuisine restaurant caters Indian, Chinese and Continental cuisines. A Conference hall can be utilised for those meetings or cocktails get-togethers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your juSTa MG Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing