We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you”
Review of juSTa MG Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
juSTa MG Road
Ranked #65 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I picked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews. I am happy to say that the hotel met our expectations. It's a clean, well maintained hotel. Shyam was very helpful and even went to the extent of upgrading us to a suite which made our stay even more memorable. The location of the hotel too is good. Easy to get rickshaws and the metro station is just there too. All in all, we had a pleasant stay and if we are ever in Bangalore again, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for choosing jüSTa MG Road for your stay during your visit to Bangalore. It gives us immense pleasure to note we were able to live up to your expectation on all the aspects.

Our team members are extremely glad to note their efforts are so well appreciated. On behalf of our team, we once again thank you and look forward to be of service to you in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for juSTa MG Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Holiday for me has always meant being away from the hustle bustle of the city and spending some peaceful time close to nature. Living in a city I could never think of a holiday in a city that is equally or even busy.

On the contrary visiting the city of Bangalore, living in the heart of the city was the plan this time and the place we chose was Justa The Residence MG Road. We checked into their suite which was aesthetically decorated, clean, comfortable and cosy.

The USP of the place is it is situated in the heart of the city, the food they serve is excellent, it is very close to the Trinity metro station and some really good malls including UB City, Central, Garuda, No1 MG Road and more.

Our days began with a relaxed breakfast at the hotel followed by visiting places like HAL Museum and National Art Gallery, followed by late lunch at one of the city's favoured restaurants and then heading back to the hotel in the evening. We usually had dinner at the hotel, thought he options available seemed limited the Chef Mr. Tank Prasad and his team dished out really good food. There are may other options very close by if you want to go out of dinner.

There isn't much you can do within the hotel however there is a lot you can do and see around it. Decently priced, the Hotel is very good place to stay if your visit is not all about staying indoors throughout your stay. Would surely like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeepaMHyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Our team joins me in thanking for your gracious comments about our hotel and Staff members. We are honored to note that we were able to live up to your expectation on all the parameters during you stay at our hotel.

We are happy to note you liked the hotels location, quality of food served and also comfort provided by our team . Your appreciation plays a vital role in encouraging us to go the extra mile and ensure a wonderful experience to every guest

We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward for the delight of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

One of the Small tidy Hotels tucked neatly under the Trinity Metro Station is Justa. It is situated near the Trinity Circle at the heart of the City MG road, making it perfect for city travelers.
Our check in was pleasant, and the staff was really very helpful. The lobby was neat and clean and almost had a Small Luxurious Business Like look. The views from the rooms are nothing to die for, but the room itself was small cozy and comfortable for us.The Restaurant at the roof top as really cool. Food Service was good, and the serving size was also decent. Wireless Internet was complementary, most useful for any traveler The front desk doubles up to be the central control room for all functions of the hotel, - extremely Well managed. JusTA is JUST the place for u if you are looking for a small luxury hotel in Bangalore. !!!

Room Tip: Choose any room, they are mostly the same !
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DivinePrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out time to write such fantastic review about our hotel and share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. It is indeed an honor to have opportunities to serve you during your visit to Bangalore

It is heartwarming to know we are able to live up to your expectation on all the aspect. Our team members are glad to note that their efforts to provide you with highest quality of service has been recognized and appreciated. The team is tremendously inspired.

All of us at jüSTa thank you once again for support and look forward for your continued patronage.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

A very nice hotel to stay in. The room and bath was quite spacious and very clean.The location is excellent. Service is good and the staff are very polite,they arranged our transport and kept our luggage even after check out. Room service was prompt. Would book them again for my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for sparing time to write your experience in tripadvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you found our hotel location to be excellent, rooms to be spacious and also liked the product and service provided to you.

Your compliments are our greatest reward. It is our constant endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service.

We earnestly look forward to having you stay in our hotel and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The rooms are not large, but they are clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful, and the location on MG Road is right in the heart of the city. It is a 5 minute drive to Brigade Rd/Church Rd.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for choosing jüSTa MG Road for your stay during your visit to Bangalore. It is indeed a pleasure to note we were able to live up to your expectation on all the aspects and you liked our hotels location.

On behalf of our team, we once again thank you and look forward to be of service to you in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Wonderful hotel to stay in. Super comfortable, clean and modern. Totally exceeded what i was expecting and this was easily the best hotel i stayed at while traveling around India. would highly recommend to stay here. Super close to all the major shopping malls and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our hotel for you stay in the month of April and also for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is an honor to note that you found our hotel to be Super comfort and felt the best hotel you have ever stayed in India.

Your appreciation is our greatest reward. It is our foremost priority to ensure that every guest has a wonderful stay and leaves with a good memory. On behalf of our team, we truly look forward to host you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We just returned from a week in India. We used this hotel as our base. The rooms are very nice and surprisingly quiet considering the close proximity to MG road. The location is very close several good shopping areas and a short auto-riskshaw ride from some of the key sites in Bangalore. The staff was very helpful throughout when we needed assistance with taxis, room service, package deliveries, etc. They were always very professional and responsive. If you are looking for a nice quiet place in the center of the city that isn't a huge hotel I would highly recommend the MG road property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking out time to write such kind and positive review about product and service. It is indeed a pleasure to note that you liked our hotel, its location and the service provided by our team members.

Your feedback is very valuable for us and plays a vital role in encouraging us to go the extra mile and ensure a great experience to every guest. On behalf of our team at juSTa, we once again thank you for your recommendation and truly look forward for the opportunity to serve you yet again as our esteemed guest in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
#52 of 668 in Bengaluru
344 reviews
The Monarch Luxur
#12 of 668 in Bengaluru
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#21 of 668 in Bengaluru
285 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#18 of 668 in Bengaluru
763 reviews
Trinity Suites
#13 of 668 in Bengaluru
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to juSTa MG Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa MG Road

Address: No 21/14 Craig Park Layout M G Road | behind Oriental Bank of Commerce, Bengaluru 560001, India (Formerly Justa The Residence MG Road)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £38 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — juSTa MG Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JuSTa MG Road, A Small Luxury Hotel has one the best addresses in town - It is located in the heart of the city next to the Metro Station and close to major Banks, hospitals, Malls, Entertainment and commercial establishments. It houses spacious rooms and suites offering a wide range of luxurious options for your comfortable stay which are an excellent alternative to the high priced super luxury hotels. Keeping in mind the high standards of service, quality and safety expected by the International traveller, we have ensured a product of the highest quality and service with warmth to every individual guest. A Rooftop multi-cuisine restaurant caters Indian, Chinese and Continental cuisines. A Conference hall can be utilised for those meetings or cocktails get-togethers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your juSTa MG Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing