We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
204
149
19
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
149
19
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mg road small hotel value for money trinity metro station room service rooftop restaurant the heart of the city comfortable stay excellent service easy access brigade road the hotel staff hot water complimentary breakfast business trip front office special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Rooms were nice.. Spacious. Service was very good as well...food could have been better and versatile . Staff was nice and resourceful. I took hotel taxi but I feel i was overcharged for it.. Overall stay was very good and cozy.. Home like feeling. Would definitely stay on my next visit

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sagarways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your time to share your experience in tripadvisor. it is very valuable and important for us. It is indeed fulfilling to note that you felt juSTa like "HOME" and also that you found the rooms spacious and nice.

We have noted your comment and discussed with concerned personnel regarding food and taxi charges. Based on the feedbacks received we have re-worked the menu to provide with more options.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the privilege of serving you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

My room was good no odors or smells. Staff are are very helpful and courteous.
The Makhani dal was excellent and breakfast on the roof was good as well.
Wifi is free and fast.
Tip make sure you get the taxi that is advertised at the airport and you have to queue for at the airport.

Overall clean hotel good hotel!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisseySLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Guest,

My Team and I are delighted to note that you found our hotel to be excellent. We thank you so much for taking out time to write such positive review in tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you liked "The Makhani Dal" as well as the breakfast served at the roof top restaurant.

Based on the feedback's we have received, Signage’s which directs to our hotel are displayed both side of the roads. However we have also placed an order for a Signboard indicating hotel's name, which will be visible from the main road.

I have shared your feedback with our team who are delighted to know that their efforts are recognized and appreciated. Your appreciation is our greatest reward and encourages us to go the extra mile and ensure great experience to every guest.

We earnestly look forward to having you stay in our hotel and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I actually liked being off of MG Road, on this quiet alleyway; walking distance to MG, plus to grocery store, malls and nice restaurants.
The room was nice and well equipped; the bathroom had some issues, including an unpleasant odor and difficult to flush toilet.
Breakfast on the roof was quite nice, and staffed by two excellent servers. Front desk staff, especially the young woman, were very helpful and courteous.
Will stay there again on my way back through Bangalore!

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sh1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us another opportunity to be of service to you during your visit to the Garden City in the month of March.

We are happy to note that you found our hotel room to be well equipped and the staff members to be courteous and helpful. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you liked the breakfast served at the roof top restaurant.

Please accept our sincere apologies with regards to unpleasant odor in the bathroom and the difficulty you have had to experience to flush the toilet during your stay in our hotel. We have rectified the issue and resolved the same. I would like to assure you that this is not our standard practice and we will make sure this mistake will not recur. To re-assure we have arranged for inspection in all the rooms by supervisors on regular basis.

Your feedback plays a vital role in encouraging our staff members to go the extra mile and ensure great experience to every guest. Your appreciation is our achievement and it is our endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and in providing highest quality of service.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the next opportunity of being at tour service.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I had a pleasant stay at the Justa Off MG Road (watch out there are two of them). The hotel had only 12 rooms but was neat and clean. Overall a pleasant experience, and the treat was really good as well. The staff was pleasant, the WiFi was free (and reasonably quick), the food was also decent.

Word of warning: This is a small (albeit very pleasant) residential hotel, not a 3 star property with all the mod-cons. The staff will try their best but won't be able to service every request. It's also a little off the beaten path and takes some finding the first time you visit on Ulsoor Road.

Room tip: Go for the slightly larger deluxe room, this has an attached balcony and is a more pleasant place to stay.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krudant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Guest,

It is indeed an honor to know that you have had a pleasant stay during your visit to Bangalore in the month of March. Thank you so much for taking out time to share your experience in tripadvisor.

It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special by providing highest quality of service. We would like to inform you, based on the feedback's received we have displayed Signage’s both side of the road which helps guest to find the direction of our hotel.

On behalf of the team at juSTa, we thank you again and look forward to serve you again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We had booked our two night stay externally through Expedia and paid in advance to stay at the other JusTa the residence MG Road to be told upon arrival that they had no rooms available so they were moving us to their hotel around the corner. This would been ok firstly if there had of been some communication prior (they had our contact details) to let us know. We booked the MG road location for a particular reason & it was disappointing to find out when we arrived late PM with little alternative.

The second disappointing issue with our stay was that we had booked a twin room, only to find out that they had given us a room with a double bed. Upon speaking with reception, they moved us to another larger room and said they would put another bed in there for us. I questioned whether this bed would be a roll-away as we didn't want that & she assured me that it was a normal single bed, so we agreed to the room change. It was a roll-away & not something anyone would want to sleep on.

The third issue was a lack of communication regarding ordering a taxi. I asked reception to book us a taxi for a certain time and they questioned whether it was to go to the airport and I said yes. Assuming that they were going to book us an ordinary taxi, we were shocked when they presented us the bill for the taxi when we checked out for 2000rupees!! They had arranged us the hotel car...a Bangalore taxi should cost no more than 750rupee! The reception staff need confirm with guests, prior to making their own judgment on issue that will ultimately cost the guests more money.

Overall, the hotel was nice enough for 3 star. The shower needed a good scrub to remove the mould and the room definitely needs some air freshner. King Bed and pillow were reasonable comfortable & wifi was good. The only good thing I have to say about our staff was the very friendly and helpful porter.

Date of stay: February 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank EliseM416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for taking out your precious time to share your experience in tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your arrival as well as stay in our hotel.

Please note that our Personnel at M.G. Road have tried contacting you to inform you about moving your booking to our other property due to maintenance issue. However, the contact details provided by Expedia were not reachable.

This feedback is very important. There has been a serious lapse on our part. We have intensified the training sessions to all our staff members in every department to improve efficiency levels with responsible communication, behavior and demonstrating extreme care, promptness and sensitivity while interacting with all guests. I would like to assure you that this is not our standard practice and we value every guest need and feedback as important.

I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that your feedback is treated with high importance and it is our foremost priority to ensure that every feedback is actioned and looked upon as an

opportunity to go the extra mile to ensure a great experience for all our guests.

We do look forward to having the opportunity to be able to host you again and On behalf of the team at jüSTa, We assure you that we will definitely work on our standards.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews