We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient , clean and good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
Ranked #60 of 729 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Great location off MG Road , friendly and helpful staff ,clean rooms and toilets . For a person like who spends most of the time out if the hotel this is an ideal hotel as all that you want is a good breakfast and clean rooms. It is small and well managed and the staff are courteous and efficient . Cannot comment about the Wi Fi as I did not use it. Room has a nice balcony where it is nice to sit have your morning coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HariVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Guest,


It is indeed a pleasure to read such fantastic review about our hotel and staff members. We thank you for sparing your precious time to write a positive feedback in tripadvisor.

We are delighted to note that the cleanliness of our rooms and the approach of our staff members during your stay in our hotel were to your satisfaction.

I have shared your feedback with our staff members who are tremendously motivated as their efforts are being recognized. It is our constant endeavor to provide discrete service to every guest and remain to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service.

All of us at juSTa thank you for heartily for your appreciation and look forward for the delight of welcoming you back to our hotels and resorts across the country.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

Rooms were nice.. Spacious. Service was very good as well...food could have been better and versatile . Staff was nice and resourceful. I took hotel taxi but I feel i was overcharged for it.. Overall stay was very good and cozy.. Home like feeling. Would definitely stay on my next visit

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sagarways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your time to share your experience in tripadvisor. it is very valuable and important for us. It is indeed fulfilling to note that you felt juSTa like "HOME" and also that you found the rooms spacious and nice.

We have noted your comment and discussed with concerned personnel regarding food and taxi charges. Based on the feedbacks received we have re-worked the menu to provide with more options.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the privilege of serving you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

My room was good no odors or smells. Staff are are very helpful and courteous.
The Makhani dal was excellent and breakfast on the roof was good as well.
Wifi is free and fast.
Tip make sure you get the taxi that is advertised at the airport and you have to queue for at the airport.

Overall clean hotel good hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisseySLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Guest,

My Team and I are delighted to note that you found our hotel to be excellent. We thank you so much for taking out time to write such positive review in tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you liked "The Makhani Dal" as well as the breakfast served at the roof top restaurant.

Based on the feedback's we have received, Signage’s which directs to our hotel are displayed both side of the roads. However we have also placed an order for a Signboard indicating hotel's name, which will be visible from the main road.

I have shared your feedback with our team who are delighted to know that their efforts are recognized and appreciated. Your appreciation is our greatest reward and encourages us to go the extra mile and ensure great experience to every guest.

We earnestly look forward to having you stay in our hotel and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I actually liked being off of MG Road, on this quiet alleyway; walking distance to MG, plus to grocery store, malls and nice restaurants.
The room was nice and well equipped; the bathroom had some issues, including an unpleasant odor and difficult to flush toilet.
Breakfast on the roof was quite nice, and staffed by two excellent servers. Front desk staff, especially the young woman, were very helpful and courteous.
Will stay there again on my way back through Bangalore!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sh1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us another opportunity to be of service to you during your visit to the Garden City in the month of March.

We are happy to note that you found our hotel room to be well equipped and the staff members to be courteous and helpful. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you liked the breakfast served at the roof top restaurant.

Please accept our sincere apologies with regards to unpleasant odor in the bathroom and the difficulty you have had to experience to flush the toilet during your stay in our hotel. We have rectified the issue and resolved the same. I would like to assure you that this is not our standard practice and we will make sure this mistake will not recur. To re-assure we have arranged for inspection in all the rooms by supervisors on regular basis.

Your feedback plays a vital role in encouraging our staff members to go the extra mile and ensure great experience to every guest. Your appreciation is our achievement and it is our endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and in providing highest quality of service.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the next opportunity of being at tour service.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I had a pleasant stay at the Justa Off MG Road (watch out there are two of them). The hotel had only 12 rooms but was neat and clean. Overall a pleasant experience, and the treat was really good as well. The staff was pleasant, the WiFi was free (and reasonably quick), the food was also decent.

Word of warning: This is a small (albeit very pleasant) residential hotel, not a 3 star property with all the mod-cons. The staff will try their best but won't be able to service every request. It's also a little off the beaten path and takes some finding the first time you visit on Ulsoor Road.

Room Tip: Go for the slightly larger deluxe room, this has an attached balcony and is a more pleasant place to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Promethius98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Guest,

It is indeed an honor to know that you have had a pleasant stay during your visit to Bangalore in the month of March. Thank you so much for taking out time to share your experience in tripadvisor.

It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special by providing highest quality of service. We would like to inform you, based on the feedback's received we have displayed Signage’s both side of the road which helps guest to find the direction of our hotel.

On behalf of the team at juSTa, we thank you again and look forward to serve you again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We had booked our two night stay externally through Expedia and paid in advance to stay at the other JusTa the residence MG Road to be told upon arrival that they had no rooms available so they were moving us to their hotel around the corner. This would been ok firstly if there had of been some communication prior (they had our contact details) to let us know. We booked the MG road location for a particular reason & it was disappointing to find out when we arrived late PM with little alternative.

The second disappointing issue with our stay was that we had booked a twin room, only to find out that they had given us a room with a double bed. Upon speaking with reception, they moved us to another larger room and said they would put another bed in there for us. I questioned whether this bed would be a roll-away as we didn't want that & she assured me that it was a normal single bed, so we agreed to the room change. It was a roll-away & not something anyone would want to sleep on.

The third issue was a lack of communication regarding ordering a taxi. I asked reception to book us a taxi for a certain time and they questioned whether it was to go to the airport and I said yes. Assuming that they were going to book us an ordinary taxi, we were shocked when they presented us the bill for the taxi when we checked out for 2000rupees!! They had arranged us the hotel car...a Bangalore taxi should cost no more than 750rupee! The reception staff need confirm with guests, prior to making their own judgment on issue that will ultimately cost the guests more money.

Overall, the hotel was nice enough for 3 star. The shower needed a good scrub to remove the mould and the room definitely needs some air freshner. King Bed and pillow were reasonable comfortable & wifi was good. The only good thing I have to say about our staff was the very friendly and helpful porter.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
Thank EliseM416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for taking out your precious time to share your experience in tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your arrival as well as stay in our hotel.

Please note that our Personnel at M.G. Road have tried contacting you to inform you about moving your booking to our other property due to maintenance issue. However, the contact details provided by Expedia were not reachable.

This feedback is very important. There has been a serious lapse on our part. We have intensified the training sessions to all our staff members in every department to improve efficiency levels with responsible communication, behavior and demonstrating extreme care, promptness and sensitivity while interacting with all guests. I would like to assure you that this is not our standard practice and we value every guest need and feedback as important.

I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that your feedback is treated with high importance and it is our foremost priority to ensure that every feedback is actioned and looked upon as an

opportunity to go the extra mile to ensure a great experience for all our guests.

We do look forward to having the opportunity to be able to host you again and On behalf of the team at jüSTa, We assure you that we will definitely work on our standards.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Stayed 1 night at the begining and 2 nights at the end of our holiday. We found this hotel had all we needed. It has a comfortable bed, very soft pillows, adequate space in the bedroom and bathroom and is nicely furnished. Staff were pleasant and very helpful ordered taxis and made us a drink and sandwich on our departure at 3am. On our first visit we were upgraded to the Suite and the return visit we stayed in a very nice room at the front which I prefered.
It is difficult for Rickshaw and Taxi drivers to find this hotel but having walked around we now realise that airport bus No. 4 (I believe) stops outside the Taj Hotel on M G road. Continue down the hill from the bus stop at the side of the Taj. (this is opposite the new Shopping Centre) take the 1st turn left (Ulsoor Road) and continue until you see HCL Technoliges Ltd and then Citrix. Justa The Residence is tucked away up a small residential road by HCL (2nd Cross is shown on a sign on the left). Coming from any other direction look for HCL Technoligies and Citrix then find the side turning just big enough for one car.
The food we ordered on our 1st night was very good and the breakfast was served by a very pleasant young man. We would have no hesitation in staying here again

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank screennamechalky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We are honored to read your kind and positive review about our hotel and our staff members. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you like our rooms, food and the service provided by our staff members.

We are happy to note that you like the bed and the soft pillow which we have specially

I would like to inform you that based on the feedback's received Signage’s which directs to our hotel are displayed both side of the roads. However we have also placed an order for a Signboard indicating hotel's name, which will be visible from the main road.

Your compliment is our greatest achievement and reward. Our staff members are extremely happy that their efforts have been acknowledged and appreciated. It is our constant endeavor to provide highest quality of service to our guest.

On behalf of the team at juSTa, we thank you again and look forward to serve you again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
MG Road
juSTa MG Road
juSTa MG Road
#71 of 729 in Bengaluru
485 reviews
MG Road
The Monarch Luxur
The Monarch Luxur
#5 of 729 in Bengaluru
953 reviews
Ulsoor
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Park Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#55 of 729 in Bengaluru
1,423 reviews
MG Road
Royal Orchid Central
Royal Orchid Central
#52 of 729 in Bengaluru
845 reviews
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore

Address: 30/1, 2nd Cross, Ulsoor Road, Bengaluru 560042, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#51 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#51 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £34 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small luxury hotel offers 12 well appointed and large rooms and suites. On site are also available 24 hour room service, front desk, housekeeping, travel services and security for our guests. It is an ideal alternative to the high priced super luxury hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Justa The Residence Off Mg Road Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing