We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value and comfort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
Ranked #44 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Value and comfort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

A small treasure tucked away in the midst of Bangalore city, Justa does not disappoint one bit. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, very clean ambience throughout and courteous staff, we were comfortable beyond expectations. Decent breakfast buffet at the roof top restaurant and easy access to most places, this is a place worth staying at.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nlr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking out time to share your experience in trip advisor and for appreciating the rooms, ambience and finding our staff courteous.

We are glad to know that the breakfast served in our restaurant was up to your satisfaction. We truly appreciate your compliments and are happy to note that our staff member’s efforts are recognized and acknowledged with appreciation. It is our goal to make our guests feel special in every aspect and to provide highest quality of service.

On behalf of the team at juSTa, we look forward to serve you again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    129
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
54
67
29
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Great location off MG Road , friendly and helpful staff ,clean rooms and toilets . For a person like who spends most of the time out if the hotel this is an ideal hotel as all that you want is a good breakfast and clean rooms. It is small and well managed and the staff are courteous and efficient . Cannot comment about the Wi Fi as I did not use it. Room has a nice balcony where it is nice to sit have your morning coffee.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HariVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Guest,


It is indeed a pleasure to read such fantastic review about our hotel and staff members. We thank you for sparing your precious time to write a positive feedback in tripadvisor.

We are delighted to note that the cleanliness of our rooms and the approach of our staff members during your stay in our hotel were to your satisfaction.

I have shared your feedback with our staff members who are tremendously motivated as their efforts are being recognized. It is our constant endeavor to provide discrete service to every guest and remain to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service.

All of us at juSTa thank you for heartily for your appreciation and look forward for the delight of welcoming you back to our hotels and resorts across the country.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Rooms were nice.. Spacious. Service was very good as well...food could have been better and versatile . Staff was nice and resourceful. I took hotel taxi but I feel i was overcharged for it.. Overall stay was very good and cozy.. Home like feeling. Would definitely stay on my next visit

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagarways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your time to share your experience in tripadvisor. it is very valuable and important for us. It is indeed fulfilling to note that you felt juSTa like "HOME" and also that you found the rooms spacious and nice.

We have noted your comment and discussed with concerned personnel regarding food and taxi charges. Based on the feedbacks received we have re-worked the menu to provide with more options.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the privilege of serving you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

My room was good no odors or smells. Staff are are very helpful and courteous.
The Makhani dal was excellent and breakfast on the roof was good as well.
Wifi is free and fast.
Tip make sure you get the taxi that is advertised at the airport and you have to queue for at the airport.

Overall clean hotel good hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisseySLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Guest,

My Team and I are delighted to note that you found our hotel to be excellent. We thank you so much for taking out time to write such positive review in tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you liked "The Makhani Dal" as well as the breakfast served at the roof top restaurant.

Based on the feedback's we have received, Signage’s which directs to our hotel are displayed both side of the roads. However we have also placed an order for a Signboard indicating hotel's name, which will be visible from the main road.

I have shared your feedback with our team who are delighted to know that their efforts are recognized and appreciated. Your appreciation is our greatest reward and encourages us to go the extra mile and ensure great experience to every guest.

We earnestly look forward to having you stay in our hotel and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

I actually liked being off of MG Road, on this quiet alleyway; walking distance to MG, plus to grocery store, malls and nice restaurants.
The room was nice and well equipped; the bathroom had some issues, including an unpleasant odor and difficult to flush toilet.
Breakfast on the roof was quite nice, and staffed by two excellent servers. Front desk staff, especially the young woman, were very helpful and courteous.
Will stay there again on my way back through Bangalore!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sh1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us another opportunity to be of service to you during your visit to the Garden City in the month of March.

We are happy to note that you found our hotel room to be well equipped and the staff members to be courteous and helpful. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you liked the breakfast served at the roof top restaurant.

Please accept our sincere apologies with regards to unpleasant odor in the bathroom and the difficulty you have had to experience to flush the toilet during your stay in our hotel. We have rectified the issue and resolved the same. I would like to assure you that this is not our standard practice and we will make sure this mistake will not recur. To re-assure we have arranged for inspection in all the rooms by supervisors on regular basis.

Your feedback plays a vital role in encouraging our staff members to go the extra mile and ensure great experience to every guest. Your appreciation is our achievement and it is our endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and in providing highest quality of service.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the next opportunity of being at tour service.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

I had a pleasant stay at the Justa Off MG Road (watch out there are two of them). The hotel had only 12 rooms but was neat and clean. Overall a pleasant experience, and the treat was really good as well. The staff was pleasant, the WiFi was free (and reasonably quick), the food was also decent.

Word of warning: This is a small (albeit very pleasant) residential hotel, not a 3 star property with all the mod-cons. The staff will try their best but won't be able to service every request. It's also a little off the beaten path and takes some finding the first time you visit on Ulsoor Road.

Room Tip: Go for the slightly larger deluxe room, this has an attached balcony and is a more pleasant place to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Promethius98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Guest,

It is indeed an honor to know that you have had a pleasant stay during your visit to Bangalore in the month of March. Thank you so much for taking out time to share your experience in tripadvisor.

It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special by providing highest quality of service. We would like to inform you, based on the feedback's received we have displayed Signage’s both side of the road which helps guest to find the direction of our hotel.

On behalf of the team at juSTa, we thank you again and look forward to serve you again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

We had booked our two night stay externally through Expedia and paid in advance to stay at the other JusTa the residence MG Road to be told upon arrival that they had no rooms available so they were moving us to their hotel around the corner. This would been ok firstly if there had of been some communication prior (they had our contact details) to let us know. We booked the MG road location for a particular reason & it was disappointing to find out when we arrived late PM with little alternative.

The second disappointing issue with our stay was that we had booked a twin room, only to find out that they had given us a room with a double bed. Upon speaking with reception, they moved us to another larger room and said they would put another bed in there for us. I questioned whether this bed would be a roll-away as we didn't want that & she assured me that it was a normal single bed, so we agreed to the room change. It was a roll-away & not something anyone would want to sleep on.

The third issue was a lack of communication regarding ordering a taxi. I asked reception to book us a taxi for a certain time and they questioned whether it was to go to the airport and I said yes. Assuming that they were going to book us an ordinary taxi, we were shocked when they presented us the bill for the taxi when we checked out for 2000rupees!! They had arranged us the hotel car...a Bangalore taxi should cost no more than 750rupee! The reception staff need confirm with guests, prior to making their own judgment on issue that will ultimately cost the guests more money.

Overall, the hotel was nice enough for 3 star. The shower needed a good scrub to remove the mould and the room definitely needs some air freshner. King Bed and pillow were reasonable comfortable & wifi was good. The only good thing I have to say about our staff was the very friendly and helpful porter.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for taking out your precious time to share your experience in tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your arrival as well as stay in our hotel.

Please note that our Personnel at M.G. Road have tried contacting you to inform you about moving your booking to our other property due to maintenance issue. However, the contact details provided by Expedia were not reachable.

This feedback is very important. There has been a serious lapse on our part. We have intensified the training sessions to all our staff members in every department to improve efficiency levels with responsible communication, behavior and demonstrating extreme care, promptness and sensitivity while interacting with all guests. I would like to assure you that this is not our standard practice and we value every guest need and feedback as important.

I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that your feedback is treated with high importance and it is our foremost priority to ensure that every feedback is actioned and looked upon as an

opportunity to go the extra mile to ensure a great experience for all our guests.

We do look forward to having the opportunity to be able to host you again and On behalf of the team at jüSTa, We assure you that we will definitely work on our standards.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
juSTa MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa MG Road, Bangalore
#59 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
The Monarch Luxur
#34 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Elanza Hotel
#51 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Trinity Suites
#8 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#4 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore

Property: juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
Address: No 30/1 2nd Cross Ulsoor Road | Ulsoor Road, Ulsoor, Bengaluru 560042, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#25 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#38 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
#51 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Small Luxury Hotel offers 12 well appointed and large rooms and suites. On site are also available 24 hours room service, front desk, housekeeping, travel services and security for our guests. It is an ideal alternative to the high priced super luxury hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Justa The Residence Off Mg Road Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing