We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
Ranked #48 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Cozy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I did not stay in this place, but dropped in to check for a colleague who wanted a reasonably priced place to stay in the heart of town. I must say that the room can be called cozy ( or small), but is done up well and has all the creature comforts of a business hotel (TV, coffee maker, WiFi et al). The bathrooms are nice too. Just off MG Road. And next to a Metro station, can't get better in terms of location.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nellipuzha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. We hope to have been able to meet your colleagues expectation during his stay in our hotel.

We are glad to note that you liked our hotel rooms, amenities and the location. We look forward to have the opportunity to host you and service you as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    129
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
54
67
29
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed here for two and a half months while working in Bangalore. The staff were absolutely great. Always friendly and incredibly helpful. The location is very convenient for MG Road but surprizingly quiet given how busy the area is. Breakfast is served up on the roof patio and the room service is extremley quick and very good value. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, very clean, and well furnished. I had the penthouse on the top floor for most of my stay and it really felt like a home away from home

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncampany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure to have had the opportunity to serve you for two and a half month during your visit to bangalore. My team joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments about our hotel, service and the product.

Your appreciation of our hotel and service is indeed heart-warming. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner.

It is our constant endeavor to provide highest quality of service to every guest and to make them leave like ambassador. We look forward for the delight of welcoming you and your family in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Lovely small hotel in a great location. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. It's a little oasis! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Bangalore... for work or pleasure. It has a much nicer feel than staying in a large 4-5 * hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baxterdan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation about our hotel, its location and service provided by staff members. It is indeed a pleasure to note that you have had a much nicer feel than staying in a larger 4-5 Star hotel.

It is our constant endeavor to ensure that every guest feels special and leaves juSTa as ambassador. We look forward for the delight of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

First of all a big thank you to the staff. Especially karthik. Cannot remember the other names but from the gate security to the house keeping staff, reception ,^smiling faces.
I was with my family for 8 days there , and we enjoyed our stay very much. There is a coziness which you wont find in big hotels and it gets better, actually because of the accomodating staff.

Will definitely stay there again. My only complaint is that they do not provide a child bed, but they did put up a mattress on the floor for my little one. I think they should rectify that small matter. (They can provide a small folding bed)
Very clean rooms.

Overall had a good stay. Hats off to the staff. Thank you

Faraza zukkur



  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farazukkur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you taking out time to write such extremely motivating feedback. It gives us immense pleasure to note that we are able to live up to our name. "juSTa" in Sanskrit means welcome home.

Our team members are deeply motivated. Every guest appreciation gives us more encouragement to provide highest quality of service. We have shared your feedback with all our team members including Mr. Karthik

We are earnestly looking forward to welcome you back and serve you to exceed your expectation on all the aspects during your every visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is the 3rd Justa Residence I've stayed in and it surpassed my already high expectations, starting with Shyam's patient help in making my reservation over a poor phone connection. He continued to be very gracious and helpful throughout my stay. My room was huge and beautifully decorated with lovely silk curtains, luxurious bed linens and the thickest, snowiest white towels you can imagine. This room provided 5 star luxury at a 3 star price and it didn't end with the room. They have a very pleasant rooftop restaurant with excellent food. Breakfast was bountiful and I had a better fish curry for one dinner then I had in a week in Goa.If you need a hotel car and driver, you would be lucky to get Rakesh. In my 2 days driving around with him, plus an airport pickup, his helpful knowledge added a lot to my stay in Bangalore.

Room Tip: The larger rooms are well worth the relatively small extra price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DevotedTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure to have had the opportunity to serve you for 3 times. Thank

you for sparing time to write such kind and encouraging words in tripadvisor.

It is indeed an honor for my team and me to know that you liked our hotel, the luxury

& comfort provided to all our guest. We are grateful for recognizing our team members

for all their efforts. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgment is our

greatest reward.

We thank you once again for your support and look forward to the delight of

welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

- The staff was excellent.
- The rooms were clean and serviced regularly
- It was a pretty good bargain for the amount I paid.
- The only issue was with the wi-fi access which was intermittent.
- The breakfast was good
- It is near to Trinity Metro and MG Road.
- The location was peaceful and quiet.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel direct to get a better rate than the websites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank m0syn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to read such kind and encouraging words about our hotel. We thank you much for choosing juSTA and giving us opportunity to host you during your visit to Bangalore. We are indeed glad to note that you liked our hotels location, food quality & the service provided by our team. They are tremendously motivated as their efforts to make your stay a memorable one has been achieved.

Your feedback with regards to Internet Service has been note. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. I would like to inform you that we are in the process of upgrading our internet service for benefit of all our guests.

Our motto is to ensure that every guest feels special and to provide them with highest quality of service. On behalf of our team, we once again thank you and look forward to be able to host you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Justa for my standard semi-annual two-week business trip to Bangalore over the last two years. The hotel staff was most helpful and offered excellent services. The friendly familiar faces of the hotel staff added a level of assurance. The room was very comfortable. The balcony is the added feature for relaxation. The facility is off the busy heavy traffic on MG Road but close enough for easy access. The cost is most reasonable. I have no hesitation to recommend Justa for all travelers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alice w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for for sparing your time to share your experience in tripadvisor. it is very valuable and important for us. It is indeed fulfilling to note that you felt juSTa like "HOME AWAY FROM HOME" and also that you liked the service provided by our staff members.

It is our intention to provide highest quality of service to every guest who stays at juSTa and make their stay a memorable one. We once again thank you for encouraging us to go extra mile to serve every guest. Your appreciation is our achievement.

We earnestly look forward to host you as our esteemed guest in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
juSTa MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa MG Road, Bangalore
#59 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
The Monarch Luxur
#35 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Elanza Hotel
#51 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#4 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#16 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore

Property: juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
Address: No 30/1 2nd Cross Ulsoor Road | Ulsoor Road, Ulsoor, Bengaluru 560042, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#25 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#39 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
#51 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Small Luxury Hotel offers 12 well appointed and large rooms and suites. On site are also available 24 hours room service, front desk, housekeeping, travel services and security for our guests. It is an ideal alternative to the high priced super luxury hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Justa The Residence Off Mg Road Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing