We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
Ranked #54 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My partner and I stayed at the juSTa off MG road a couple of weeks ago and found the overall experience to be pleasant. We booked a room with a balcony which was spacious, clean, the bed was comfy and the shower was nice and hot! Overall the service was great, staff were friendly and attentive. The only issue we had with our stay was the breakfast situation, we went to the rooftop to have breakfast at 9:30am however all the tables were occupied (mind you there is only 4 tables in which families/ couples can occupy) so the staff suggested we go back to our room and they would call us when the tables were free. What annoyed me was we waited about 45 minutes to be called to breakfast when there was a man who was just reading the paper at a 4 seater table who had already finished his! Staff should have politely told the man that if he had finished eating he should leave to enable others to eat rather then just leave him to sit and read his paper! Or at least have a sign stating this like some hotels do!
I just didn't appreciate having to wait 45 minutes to have breakfast when my partner and I could have gone out and done things earlier!
On the plus side, we never went to breakfast again however staff were kind enough to call us and ask if we were going to have breakfast. We ended up ordering a lot of room service, which was yummy and didn't take too long.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank -kdee-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for sparing time to write your experience in tripadvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you found our hotel location to be excellent, rooms to be comfortable and also liked the product and service provided to you by our team.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
There has been a serious lapse on our part. We have intensified the training sessions to all our staff members in every department to improve efficiency levels with responsible communication, behavior and demonstrating extreme care, promptness and sensitivity while interacting with all guests. We would like to assure you that this is not our standard practice and we value every guest need and feedback as important.

We have shared your appreciation with our staff members, who are highly motivated as their effort to make your stay along with your family a comfortable one has been achieved.

Your compliments are our greatest reward. It is our constant endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. We earnestly look forward to having you stay in our hotel and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

if you are looking for a no frill one or two night stays in bangalore you should try this hotel. conveniently located..so no traffiic hassle.......quiet and unobtrusive service..food is good and they make you feel welcome. Budget hotel...no frills but functional and comfortable......well stocked room fridge.....quick room service......don't miss the breakfast on the terrace...great weather and a quiet bfast to start the day...........

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramanathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for sparing time to write your experience in tripadvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you found our hotel location to be excellent, rooms to be comfortable and also liked the product and service provided to you by our team.

We have shared your appreciation with our staff members, who are highly motivated as their effort to make your stay a comfortable one has been achieved.

Your compliments are our greatest reward. It is our constant endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. We earnestly look forward to having you stay in our hotel and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This was not juSta residence- it offered respite from the busy streets, with a lovely rooftop eating space. The one downside is that we were three, and one of us had to sleep on the floor. However, the food was very good, and the service friendly. Members of the staff noticed that we were celebrating the New Year on the roof, and actually brought us plates and glasses for our picnic, which was enhanced by the view of fireworks and the music from neighboring big hotels! This place was just the ticket, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2_ct_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for sparing time to write your experience in tripadvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you found our hotel location to be excellent, rooms to be comfortable and also liked the product and service provided to you by our team.

We have shared your appreciation with our staff members, who are highly motivated as their effort to make your stay along with your family a comfortable one has been achieved.

Your compliments are our greatest reward. It is our constant endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. We earnestly look forward to having you stay in our hotel and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I had a bad experience on my first night here, with one Mr.Boppana,at the front desk.I had booked a large room for a family of three.We had requested and paid extra for an extra bed but upon arrival Mr.Boppana refused to comply with the request.I had to again call up Cleartrip and things were sorted after a long,long argument and delay.At one point Mr.Boppana insisted that our son should either sleep on the floor or we all should squeeze in one queen size bed...very unprofessional attitude.There was a problem with the bathroom too- geyser not working and the toilet seat had very little space.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
5  Thank gypsy1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for sparing time to write your experience in tripadvisor.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.
We have taken up your feedback on a serious note with concerned departments.

This point highlighted by you is very important. There has been a serious lapse on our part. We have intensified the training sessions to all our staff members in every department to improve efficiency levels with responsible communication, behavior and demonstrating extreme care, promptness and sensitivity while interacting with all guests. We would like to assure you that this is not our standard practice and we value every guest need and feedback as important.

Your compliments are our greatest reward. It is our constant endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. We earnestly look forward to having you stay in our hotel and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Excellent place with excellent staff to stay in Bangalore. Though very centrally located yet very serene and calm place. All our needs were very well taken care of.
I would definitely recommend Justa compared to any star hotel as the service and comfort that you get here is unmatched.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manthiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure to have had the opportunity to serve you during your visit to bangalore. My team joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments about our hotel, service and the product.

Your appreciation of our hotel and service is indeed heart-warming. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner.

It is our constant endeavor to provide highest quality of service to every guest and to make them leave like ambassador. We look forward for the delight of welcoming you and your family in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

After a couple of months travelling in India, and staying in "budget" places I treated myself to a night at juSTa.. Good reviews on trip advisor sealed the deal. I was not disappointed, staff were great, location was very handy to everything, and the bonus was that it is tucked away and nice and quiet. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank KiwiJim50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for taking your precious time to write such encouraging review about our hotel, its location and the service provided by our staff members. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that every guest is made feel special and served to exceed their expectation.

Our team members are tremendously encouraged after reading your words of appreciation. It is indeed a pleasure to note that you felt juSTa the Residence to be a "Great Choice in Bangalore". Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and look forward to host you as our esteemed guest in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

One of the best hotels i have stayed in as a leisure traveller! Really my whole trip became all the more wonderful, exciting n memorable because of this fantastic hotel. Tucked away in a very quiet locality on Ulsoor road just behind Taj Vivanta n besides Nilgiri super market. The entire Hotel staff was very very courteous, helpful n friendly. Special thanks to Kartik, Kumar, Robin and Neeraj. Breakfast is the only thing that needs some improvement, otherwise very neat, clean and value for money luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tanveer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Your kind words of appreciation plays a vital role in encouraging our team members. We thank you for sparing your time to write such positive review about our hotel & staff members. It is an honor to note that we were able to “exceed your expectation” on all the aspects during your stay which is indeed our ultimate goal.

With regards to breakfast we have noted your feedback and shared with concerned department to improvise on the same. On behalf of our team, we thank you once again for your valuable feedback and look forward to host you as our esteemed guest in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
juSTa MG Road
juSTa MG Road
#65 of 670 in Bengaluru
469 reviews
The Monarch Luxur
#11 of 670 in Bengaluru
818 reviews
The Park Bangalore
#56 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#14 of 670 in Bengaluru
323 reviews
Trinity Suites
#13 of 670 in Bengaluru
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore

Address: 30/1, 2nd Cross, Ulsoor Road, Bengaluru 560042, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#25 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#42 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
#51 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £35 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small luxury hotel offers 12 well appointed and large rooms and suites. On site are also available 24 hour room service, front desk, housekeeping, travel services and security for our guests. It is an ideal alternative to the high priced super luxury hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Justa The Residence Off Mg Road Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing