We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lemontree Bangalore.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Ranked #50 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
1 review
“Lemontree Bangalore.”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Nice hotel. Great service. Only issue is that you are not screening the largest sporting event in the country IPL. In terms of the stay that was the only shortcoming. This is not the first time that I have stayed here and won't be the last. One did notice the staff being relatively new and hence the recognition one got on the previous stays was not there. I am guessing this has to do with turnover of staff. The F&B also seemed a little over priced. As I said before the rest was as usual. Must also mention the airport drop was an amazingly pleasant experience. Though it was early the driver was attentive, drove safely and was extremely careful about overtaking, honking and while we reached the airport in remarkable time it didn't at any time seem rash or unsafe. Great work.


  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akshay07Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    459
    124
    30
    31
See reviews for
171
81
71
851
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Nice and courteous staff, good ambience but the food was average tasting. Thank You Javed from Citrus Café, a good human being and the Housekeeping is also very friendly. Please provide Airport Pick up and drop.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhanashree T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Food variety: we are sorry you found the buffet lacking in variety during your stay. We have noted and conveyed your observation to our Chef. We are continuously working on improving the quality and experimenting with new menus, keeping in mind feedback from guests.
•Airport transfers: upon request we provide airport transfer facility at a nominal charge for the convenience of our guests. We also offer special packages inclusive of complementary airport transfers. You can visit our brand website www.lemontreehotels.com or call our Central Reservation Center at +91 99 11 701 701 to know more about our packages and offers when you decide to visit us next.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.pbl1@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Gopakumar
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on a business trip. The hotel is fabulous and the service is great.The food and ambience of the hotel is great. The rooms are good sized, comfortable and clean. I strongly recommend it to all business travelers.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2013

well not bad hotel but just average ..nothing good to recommend it either; The worst past was towels quality and linen quality, make sure you carry one set of your own with you. Second worse was breakfast , if you are not south indian and gonna stay over two days then you will be saddened by lack of breakfast options. The best part is its closest to heart of city so you can enjoy shopping and also nice view of ulsoor lake or swimming pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ks K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Quality of linen: we closely monitor the usage of linen and their wear and tear and replace them as soon as we find the quality declining. We apologize for the quality of towels and linen not meeting your expectations.
•Buffet variety: we are sorry you did not enjoy the buffet during your stay. We continuously upgrade and refresh our menus and buffet offering at our restaurants to ensure customers enjoy their experience. We have noted and passed on your observations to our Chef.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.pbl1@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Gopakumar
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

What i liked
1. Ambience and decor
2. Speed of check in and check out
3. Hygiene

Disliked
1. Breakfast space was limited, the better parts of the restaurant were off limits
2. Room service dishes uncleared through the day

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajith27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Access to Citrus Café: during your stay the upper deck of the Citrus Café had been fumigated as a part of our routine maintenance exercise. Since we had to restrict access to this area it caused a bit of crowding at breakfast time. We are sorry you were inconvenienced but we had to be careful with the health of our guests. We assure you of a better experience on your next visit.
•Speed of room service: we apologize for not clearing your dishes in time. We have re-briefed our in-room dining staff to strictly adhered to pre-defined procedures and be prompt and timely in handling guest requests at all times.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.pbl1@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Gopakumar
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Good location - courteous staff - rooms are very clean & fresh- nicely furnished rooms & equipped with nice LCD & DVD player-. I would rate it excellent for short business stays comes at reasonable prices. Great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Right from the front desk, to the waiters at the restaurant , it feels good to see a smiling set of folks. However, service standards have to really improve. Room service takes very long, specific instructions are missed out many times.The last time I stayed,I found small mosquitoes in the room. A mosquito repellant that I had asked for, was delivered almost an hour later.

Room Tip: Go for the lake/road facing rooms.These are spacious and well lit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narayanan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Speed of service: we apologize for not being able to provide you the mosquito repellent promptly. We have re-briefed our staff to be more proactive and plan for sufficient numbers of additional amenities which guests may request for from time to time.
•In room dining: we are sorry we did not serve your order within the stipulated time. This occurred as we were running to a full house that day and received a large number of in-room dining orders during the same time period.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.pbl1@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Gopa Kumar
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
6.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#45 of 664 in Bengaluru
495 reviews
10.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
1.3 mi away
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Park Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#56 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,329 reviews
2.0 mi away
Adarsh Hamilton
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 664 in Bengaluru
728 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Pride Hotel
The Pride Hotel
#43 of 664 in Bengaluru
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru

Property: Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Address: 2/1 St Johns Road, Bengaluru 560042, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#33 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#42 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing