We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel. Expensive in-room dining”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Ranked #48 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Hotel. Expensive in-room dining”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed here on 2 occasions. The service is great. People at the front desk are extremely helpful and polite.

The rooms are neat and tidy. Room cost is reasonable. The complimentary breakfast included with your room cost has decent variety and the food is good. They also have a small gym, which seems just right for the regular business traveler.

Staff is courteous and prompt. All in all; it was a good experience.

The in-room dining is on the expensive side and best avoided. There are few restaurants and eateries in the vicinity that serve good food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hit_Or_Miss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Response:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru. We are happy to know you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and found our staff polite and helpful.

We have noted your comments regarding the cost of in-room dining and assure you that we have been careful to benchmark competitors in our segment in order to set a very competitive price for food and for rooms. We do hope you do find Lemon Tree to be value-for-money on your next visit.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.pbl1@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Gopa Kumar
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    457
    123
    30
    31
See reviews for
166
81
70
843
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The service was very good to the point that I needed assistance after I lost my iPhone in a suburb of Bangalore. The Office Manager, Security Manager, Executive House Keeper and even the General Manager gave the most highest of assistance. They typed out a report for the local police and delivered it to them and had the police sign and return to me.....all while I waited in my room. I can now use this report to make my insurance claim. As I stated earlier the highest level of assistance and service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Con L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I remember i visited there with my friends in RON and the bar Slounge was the best. Cozy and superb place to hang out with friends. Light music and playful atmosphere keeps the energy in you here. I loved the place. I am planning to visit the place again soon with more of my friends.
I would really like to thank Mr Sumit and Mr. Raj for the superb hospitality and superb services. I will recommend many of others reading this review to visit this place.

Room Tip: Amazing Environment and amazing hospitality
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aditya_1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed 2 weeks on business trip. Had a room overviewing Ulsoor Lake - amazing view. Spacious room witj everything needed. Kind and serviceminded staff. Good facilities - pool, gym and office. Stable wifi.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fruxmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raipur, India
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Justifying its name the Entrance had a mesmerizing fresh aroma of lemon.

Wide variety of Delicious & Tasty food.

Comfortable & Hygienic rooms.

Efficient and Powerful Mitsubishi Lifts.

Lake view from the room was very Attractive & Pleasing.

Rest area was Clean.

Good Safety for children.

Prompt Services always with a Big Smile.

Keep up the good work… :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manhar_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed, or rather lived, here for close to three months. At every step, their incredible levels of service and thoughtful facilities & amenities made my stay an absolutely wonderful one. Which is why when I visited Bangalore for one night with a bunch of friends, we all stayed here. And we'd all do it again. Here's why:

1. Rooms are fantastic. Cosy and comfortable, with all necessary amenities. If there's something regular you need that's not in the room, very likely that it will be delivered immediately with one call to the front desk / housekeeping. The vibrant colors and paintings on the wall ensure that you will always feel cheerful in your room. They provide a minibar and an electric kettle in room. Bathroom has a hair dryer. One thing that was missing was the iron and board - but they got them to my room whenever I needed to iron so it was ok.

2. Bottled water - for free! Even the smallest hotels these days charge premium prices for drinking water bottles... one more differentiator at this hotel.

3. Fresh & lemony scent in the air - while this may not be something that everybody likes, I found it very refreshing.

4. Clean and efficient housekeeping with a friendly touch - Special mention of Birendra from their housekeeping team - not only did I always come back to a spic and span room but Birendra would have actually created some fancy towel arrangement every other day, ensuring a smile on my face the moment I entered.

5. Superb complimentary breakfast - not just the spread which itself is commendable (and so says a foodie)... but the quality & taste is just perfect. Their chef at the live counters will make you eggs exactly the way you want them. From South and North Indian to Mid-eastern to American and Continental, from fresh fruits and juices to breads and cakes and savories to veg and non veg dishes laid out to feast on, the only want is for a larger appetite - kudos to their chefs who I unfortunately never really got a chance to interact with very much! And another example of their exemplary service, i hardly ever had to ask for my cuppa each morning - once they knew how i liked my coffee, there it was - a steaming cup at my table just as i got in for breakfast! kudos to their entire team in Citrus - especially Camilla - the hostess, Sasi Kumar, Smarak, Raja and Keshav who's one of their best. And of course, to the manager Ravi Bulsara - many thanks!

6. Great spa - their Balinese massages are really good and will relax and invigorate you at the same time.

7. Hotel facilities - nice lobby where you can hangout. Half a level up at mezzanine, they have a pub along with "Republic of Noodles" which serves some really fine south asian fare. Prices are fair and service again, fantastic. They have some conference rooms on the 1st floor which I never used but right at the top floor, they have a good gym and a lovely terrace swimming pool. Wifi throughout the hotel made it easy to work anywhere - lobby, poolside, in room or even in their Citrus Cafe!

8. Location - a stone's throw from the Ulsoor Lake, of which you get good views from higher floors. Easy access to public transport and a very quick walk to nearby grocery stores, liquor shops, Commercial Street and more. A short drive will get you on to MG Road / Brigade Road on the one side and Indiranagar isn't that far away either - between these, one will get ample choice for restaurants, movies, shopping malls, pubs and more. They have ample parking space within the premises too.

9. Hospitality overall - splendid! The warmth of their staff is evident, from Jackson to Maha and their front desk staff especially Shakeel, Shalini, Abhishek and Shivam.

10. A nice touch - On every floor, outside each room, they have floor decorations of the cutest variety! There was a sticker of a little calf jumping at the moon outside one, a Sagittarius symbol outside another, a little tadpole outside a third and so on :)

Room Tip: Higher floors will have a slightly better view of the lake. Rooms X14 - X16 are very close to the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kan_rach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

They welcome you whole heartedly with a smile, serve breakfast majestically and treat you with utmost respect.... really loved the stay there.
one minor glitch though.... The in- house car rentals are always booked and they just never have any on standby for the other guests which is pretty bad. so please check on that. Otherwise its beautiful.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are just as good as the other high end rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheron v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#41 of 662 in Bengaluru
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Bangalore
#54 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,316 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 662 in Bengaluru
713 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#17 of 662 in Bengaluru
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru

Property: Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Address: 2/1 St Johns Road, Bengaluru 560042, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#33 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#41 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing