We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended hotel...with some improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
Ranked #29 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Lille, Francia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommended hotel...with some improvement”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was in aloft hotel for the second time.
Always a good experience: especially the receptionists are really kind, available and efficient.

Two points of improvement:
1. variety of breakfast: not great quality choice for European cuisine;
2. attention to the fresh and uncooked foods: the last day, I had an upset stomach due probably to a Cesar salad.

Room Tip: Ask for room not above swimming pool: sometime there are parties organized that can disturb the quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donato_71_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftWhitefield, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Mr. Donato,

Thank you for your continuous patronage and also for taking out time to share your feedback and review on TripAdvisor.

Your kind words of appreciation have been brought to the notice of our talents who stand highly motivated and look forward to serve you again.

We regret that you were unhappy with the breakfast buffet and I am deeply concerned about the occurrence. We have taken this extremely serious and have shared your review with our team in the kitchen. Your feedback is important as it helps us to pay attention to certain areas and implement changes to enrich the experience of our guests.

We can assure you that we have noted your concerns and the next time you visit us, you will experience positive changes.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Bangalore.

Best Regards,

Pankaj Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    278
    61
    13
    16
See reviews for
67
25
24
614
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a nice place for you to stay and dine...Nearby, you can go to Phoenix Mall, Park Square & Value Centrum Mall for shopping...And in Bangalore, shopping is almost the unique thing for fun :D....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuong N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftWhitefield, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Mr. Cuong,

We are glad to have been the hotel of your choice. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

Your informative and detailed review is much appreciated and we are happy to know that you had a pleasant and memorable stay with us. Conveniently located, our hotel gives easy access to nearby tourist attractions and corporate centers. It is good to know that the perfect blend of amenities and warm hospitality offered to you made your business trip a comfortable one.

We look forward to your continued patronage.

Best Regards,

Pankaj Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My Experience at Aloft was very good the customer service was awesome. Right from Reception till i left the hotel. I really enjoyed the stay.The food was very good, Shuttle to my office was a very good service provided by the hotel and was very convenient. Best location if you have work in offices around Whitefield.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajasekhar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftWhitefield, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Mr. Rajasekhar,

Thank you for choosing us as your host on your recent Bengaluru trip. Also, thanks for sparing time for your positive feedback and kind review.

Situated near IT Park, Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield is known for its bespoke hospitality standards and offers top-notch services. Our experienced and friendly talent takes care of everything, right from check-in to check-out.

We are delighted to learn that you were impressed with our food, services and grand accommodation options among various other aspects of the property.

We believe that guest feedback is a vital part of our growth and your kind words of appreciation have inspired all of us.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and we would love to welcome you once again at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield in the future.

Best Regards,

Pankaj Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

very close to road,hospital,shopping mall & office.
nice place to stay & dine..
food is awesome...a well maintained hotel.
well disciplined housekeeping staff.
service department is very quick.
luxury with taste is " Aloft "

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dishan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftWhitefield, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Mr. Dishan,

We are glad to have been the hotel of your choice. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know that your stay was marked with positive experiences throughout. It feels great to learn that you were impressed with the upkeep of our hotel as well as the food. Your kind acknowledgement of our services is what drives us to offer a comfortable stay to our guests and has certainly motivated our talents to work even hard in the future. They extend their heartfelt thanks for the same.

We look forward to host you on your next visit to Bengaluru.

Thank you once again.

Best Regards,

Pankaj Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

It is good it. has good receptionists and it is a good hotel.But it doesn't has good location it is out of bangalore city.If a person has to roam around a bangalore he/she has to travel 20 km out from Whitefield. And the buffer at dot.yum.is gorgeous.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shankar9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftWhitefield, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for checking-in with us on and sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor. Strategically located, Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield offers a truly memorable experience to its guests. We strive to offer the best value to our patrons and pamper them with an array of superlative services.

We are delighted to learn that you were impressed with our buffet at Dot.yum restaurant as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel. We propose you spend some time by Splash our outdoor pool, Recharge our fitness center and other facilities the next time you choose to stay with us.
Once again we thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Aloft is a great hotel and food is excellent. The rooms were very clean and spacious. I really enjoyed my stay there and would definitely go back. The location is also very good, close to a shopping mall. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftWhitefield, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Ms. Elena,

Many thanks for checking-in with us on and sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor.

Strategically located, Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield offers a truly memorable experience to its guests. We strive to offer the best value to our patrons and pamper them with an array of superlative services. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all our efforts to organize a perfect stay for you proved to be at par with your expectations.

Once again we thank you for choosing to stay with us and looking forward to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BANGALORE
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were a group who checked in on a weekend, a very good property, well maintained, excellent staff, good kitchen,nice spacious well maintained rooms. the pool is a very relaxing and well maintained.
The spa is a must.

Room Tip: Pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GopalChopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftWhitefield, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mr. Chopra,

We are glad to have been the hotel of your choice. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

Your informative and detailed review is much appreciated and we are happy to know that your group stay with us was an enjoyable one.

We thank you for appreciating the facilities and services provided to you at our hotel. At Aloft Bengaluru, we strive to serve our guests with excellence and are happy that we succeeded in doing so. We have shared your words of appreciation with our associates and this will inspire them to put their best foot forward each time.

We would love to have you over once again and thank you for your patronage.

Best Regards,

Pankaj Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
#27 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
#32 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield

Property: Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
Address: 17c Sadaramangala Road | Off Whitefield Main Road, Opposite ITPL, Bengaluru 560066, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#30 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#42 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, Inc.® added a new tWist in travel by announcing the opening of its second Aloft in India located at Bengaluru . Located in Whitefield, Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield introduces style at a steal to its guests with 166 spacious, loft-like rooms, accessible technology and a vibrant, social atmosphere. The hotel also offers 5700 Sq Feet of meeting space in Tactic and The Hub, 100 sqm of fitness space called re:charge. Guests can grab a drink with friends at the re:mix and w xyz bar or de-stress at splash, the pool. Featuring loft-like guest rooms, a buzzing bar scene in the open lobby, an urban-inspired grab-and go café and industrial design elements throughout, Aloft delivers urban-influenced, modern and vibrant designs and an energetic guest experience at an affordable price point.Aloft, the sizzling tech-savvy brand that has rocked the U.S. hospitality industry, made its debut in India in 2010 with Aloft Chennai OMR IT Expressway and Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield. Aimed at Generation Y, Aloft is Starwood’s design-led, social-experience brand that has enjoyed the fastest ramp-up of any brand in the hotel history. The centerpiece of the Aloft room is the ultra-comfortable signature bed. Large stylish bathrooms complement the guest experience with oversized walk-in showers and amenities created by bliss® spa. Each guest loft is also a combination of high-tech office and entertainment center, featuring wireless internet access and plug & play, a one-stop connectivity solution for multiple electronic gadgetry such as PDAs, cell phones, mp3 players and laptops - all linked to a large flat panel HDTV ready television for optimal sound and viewing.The hotel has multiple dinning experience coffe shop & speciality restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing