We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding, Professionalism, Luxurious, Homely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Ranked #27 of 676 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

On a business trip here and pleasantly surprised! Very luxurious. Staff and the services provided - rooms, ambience, restaurant, meals, car services - all done with great enthusiasm and flawlessly. This hotel and entire staff aim to please and have your utmost comfort and security in mind with all they do. Thanks for making me feel at home!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T24K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We cannot thank you enough for such kind words of praise. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest at the Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.

We value your feedback about our services, product hotel rooms and the facilities. The hotel offers modernistic and spacious rooms with avant-garde amenities to put the guests in the lap of Mövenpick luxury. It is our supreme focus to provide the Best Value For Money to our guests by doing simple things in an extraordinary way in our service and offering a world class product at an affordable price in the five star segment.

It is an overwhelming feeling to note that our team could make you feel so comfortable through the genuine ‘care’ and ‘a personal touch’ in their service to you. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,322 - 1,328 of 1,651 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

We have conducted a 3 day training program in Movenpick hotel. The hotel staff were friendly and thier service levels were very good and the ambience was nice. We all enjoyed the spread of food they offered for the lunch...it was excellent. I would definetely recommend this hotel. Value for money with international standards.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venkataraman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to note your appreciation of the hospitality offered at the hotel.

I will certainly share your remarks with the entire team as I am sure they will be equally pleased learning of your review. We are grateful for the support and truly value your patronage.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I keep travelling around and trust me this was my best experience. The facilities are awesome. The room, the gym, the food, the ambience were great. The staff always had a smile and were very cordial and most importantly professional. Even the electrician who was called in for service knew his job perfectly. Not to forget my instructor at the gym, Mr Raj Kamal, was outstanding. Generally, after a couple of days, you feel saturated with the taste and the monotonous spread of food but that was not the case here. The variety, quality and taste was exceptional. Definitely looking forward for more opportunities to visit this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLAUDE_EDUALC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We cannot thank you enough for such kind words of praise. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest at the Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.

I have shared your feedback with my entire team and they were very happy to learn that you have recognized their efforts so greatly and have accepted your compliments graciously.

We value your feedback about our services, product hotel rooms and the facilities. Each restaurant menu is carefully planned to provide you a combination of long-standing favourites as well as introducing new culinary plates. We take into consideration any inconveniences that you may have with food groups and we would cater to you with utmost care and diligence. We’ve launched a “Go Healthy” initiative that looks to cater to these specific requests. We are an experienced team which specializes in new world cuisine and at the same time is equally capable of delivering customized meals.

It is an overwhelming feeling to note that our team could make you feel so comfortable through the genuine ‘care’ and ‘a personal touch’ in their service to you. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Being a long time solo traveller with an injured knee couldn't arrived to a better please. The GM and the staff in general provided extended help. Recommended a hospital, they even took me to see the doctor and where very attentive of my needs. The food in the buffet is a perfect mix of indian traditional dishes plus the eastern musts. The rooms are in great condition. Shower in particular was delightful. A must for business or a rest in a long journey through this wonderful country. Please visit. You might even get a complementary box of chocolates accompanied with a handwritten note form the GM. Ask for Supriya if you want to figure out something about the city, Indians way of life, like goods opening their third eye to destroy what ever needs to be changed.
Namaste!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvp_colombia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are happy that you took out the time and shared your feedback on the recent stay at our hotel.

We at Mövenpick take tremendous delight in the services that we offer, as every guest is very special and it is our constant strive to make sure that they have a remarkable experience with us.
I will definitely convey your appreciation with my team. I am sure they will be encouraged to continue to serve all our guests with warmth and courtesy.

Thank you for the kind words of praise and recommendation of our hotel rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore in not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Extraordinary response from reservation manager and superb service by the staff. I recently stayed there for a night and requested for reservation at the last moment. Reservation manager placed my booking just over the phone and helped me out with the package for Defense officers. After i reached there, staff gave very warm welcome and made my stay hassle free. In fact staff personally escorted me to avail hotel facilities. Food is simply amazing with countless options and rooms are highly comfortable. Thanks a lot everyone there for making my stay memorable. Will surely visit soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are happy that you took out time and shared your feedback on the recent stay at our hotel .

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel, restaurants, rooms and services.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

Once again, thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

i had avail the facility with 70 pax (ultraTech cement group) as a group leader. i was to much tired, our tour started from ahmedbad to ooty to mysore and than banglore, after 6 days travelling, when i reached, every thing is too much sistamatic, that i havent say any instruction, although they did beyond my imagenation.

staff is too much honest, our group lost to much things in hotel like gold chain, camera etc. while enjoying our people forget every thing, after our departure mr.Vikas (recepetion) called and inform us about the found iteams,....best example of honesty.

food is too good, i always love to go at move&pick hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHARAD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Guest,

It brings us an immense sense of pride to receive such a detailed and glittering feedback on your recent stay with us. It is indeed a pleasure to learn that out of all the hotels in Bangalore, you chose to stay at Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore and it is very heartening to note that you observed the consistency in our service and the honesty and dedication of our associates.

The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. And we accomplish that by ‘going the extra mile’ in serving our valued guests. I have shared your feedback with my entire team who were thrilled to hear such high words of praise.

Once again, thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is the first time we are using the hotel for a residential Conference, they handled it in an excellent way. All departments Front Desk, House Keeping, Banquets are delivered the best of their services. The event went really well and all of us are really happy about the room, food and the banquet facilities which they have provided us. I need to think twice to opt for the same hotel for my future requirements. Mr. Harikrishnan of Banquets, Mr. Thomas Joseph - Chef, Mr. Brahmanand Singh - Junior Sous Chef are few of the names to be mentioned and each every member of the team did a very good job. Thanks to the entire Team and wishing them all the very best !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on Trip advisor. It was an absolute privilege to have you stay with us and making your stay as comfortable as it gets.

I have conveyed your compliments to my entire team with a special mention to the reception, restaurants, culinary, housekeeping and banquets. It is the associates of our hotel who are our biggest assets. I am glad that you could feel it through the personal touch they provided in their service to you. Apart from a brand new product, it is simple things like giving importance to guest preferences, providing best value for money, anticipating guest needs etc. which set us apart from others.

Thank you for recognizing the famous Mövenpick gastronomy through the experience you had at our banqueting. We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and sincerely look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#33 of 676 in Bengaluru
1,196 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
8.9 mi away
Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Lalit Ashok
The Lalit Ashok
#39 of 676 in Bengaluru
1,065 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Gateway Hotel on Residency Road
4.1 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru Rajajinagar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore

Address: 115, Gokula Extension, BEL Circle, Bengaluru 560 054, India (Formerly Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 676 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £68 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing