We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Ranked #27 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Great Hotel! Excellent service by well-attentioned, polite, and well-trained staff. Extremely comfortable, rooms, good attention to detail, and business-traveller friendly. conference/banqueting facilites very professional and condusive to a good workshop held.
A short, but fruitful stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carcasailles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to receive such high words of praise. It makes us truly proud to note that you found our rooms, in room facilities, especially our banquet facilities exceeding your expectations.

Would request you to experience our library on our next visit - a new concept to the city hotels of Bangalore, our library houses around 550 books in genres like fiction, biographies, art, and management. The library is open to all the guests who visit our hotel, our in-house guests can even take the book to their room.

It is our constant endeavor to exceed our guests’ expectations by anticipating their needs and surprising them pleasantly, thereby delivering our Brand Promise of Natural Enjoyment.

I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a great source of motivation.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we are delighted to note that we will be having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,213 - 1,219 of 1,638 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

My first impression of Moevenpick was amazing. We were greeted with respect and treated with importance by the doormen & front desk personnel especially Mayuri Ranjith. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome & at home. She was friendly and went the extra mile to help us no matter what the need was.During the course of out stay Lavanya attended to our needs & requests promptly & professionally after hours. Pallavi Kurhe was most helpful when it came to housekeeping requests and she ensured that we were promptly served. Suryakant was very friendly and helpful when it came to room cleanliness and service.

I must commend Moevenpick on an excellent staff all round. The staff just aims to please guests. You are greeted with a smile whenever you are confronted and if you are just lazing around you are offered assistance.

The breakfast staff were very helpful, polite, friendly and aimed to please you as the guest. I commend Reni, Syril, the head chef Mayur especially. I could not fault anyone as the entire staff @ My Place were absolutely fabulous.

I must say that from the Airport pickup to your room there is service excellence. You feel like a king and highly venerated.

Thank you Moevenpick for your excellent service and care.

Looking forward to seeing you next year.

Regards

Ruben

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We cannot thank you enough for such high words of praise on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your comments on our efficient and friendly service, delectable cuisines at the restaurants and the overall hospitality received at our hotel. The entire team at the hotel is encouraged to know that they have has been able assist and serve you diligently during your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are ecstatic to learn that Mövenpick Hotel & Spa will be the preferred hotel on your next visit to Bangalore. We eagerly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The Hotel is like an Oasis in the middle of a business area, a place you wouldn't expect to be there. The Entrance, reception area, etc. gives you a very nice feeling and displays a luxurious environment. The Hotel as a whole is very attractive and had nice facilities, restautants and Bars.
For me the only thing missing was a little more warmth. The Hotel was to cold, no flowers in the Public areas, the Roof Bar had very little furniture and therefore had no atmosphere. The food and service was good, I will come again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1TeddyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are happy that you took out time and shared your feedback on the recent stay at our hotel.

We are happy to note your compliments on our facilities, rooms , restaurants and bar. Thank you for this pleasant review.

I will definitely convey your appreciation with my team. I am sure they will be encouraged to continue to serve all our guests with warmth and courtesy.

Our rooftop is very famous for its variety of brews, innovative cocktails, German meats and sausages with panoramic views of Bangalore and also for its Rustic German style furniture – we are already in the process of re launching our Sky Brew.

Thank you for the kind words of praise and recommendation of our hotel rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore in not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

A nice place with not so high rate but still providing you nice amenities. Food tasted amazing although the buffet was a bit costly for what was being offered. The options in a la carte were pretty decent. The lounge at the top floor was a pleasant experience with a nice view around, they can try to improve the options for vegetarians in snacks in the lounge.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank abhishekaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on Trip advisor. It was an absolute privilege to have you stay with us and making your stay as comfortable as it gets.

I have conveyed your compliments to my entire team with a special mention of the gastronomy. Apart from a brand new product, it is simple things like giving importance to guest preferences, providing best value for money, anticipating guest needs etc. which set us apart from others.
With regards to the areas of improvements we have noted your concern and rest assured each concern highlighted will be addressed.

We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and sincerely look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

i found movenpick a beautiful place to dine in city with mouth watering selection of food and excellent service.thanks to Mr.sudesh and Mr.Dinesh to make our evening remarkable.
overall a great place to dine and have a perfect evening.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e4rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to post your review on our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your positive observations regarding our product and food is truly inspirational for all of us.

Also, your recognition of our service and the fact that you found our staff very courteous is an honour for the team. It is our continuous effort to provide our guests with the highest level of service and to make their stay truly memorable.

Thank you for recommending our property. I and my whole team look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore in not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is business host with all the amenities but not a resort environment. The breakfast is really good with lot of options. Room service menu options are less and bit costly. There is no activities for kids and this is not a place for a long stay with kids. Overall it is a good experience for a short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluebells1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are glad that you took out time and shared your feedback on the recent stay at our hotel.

It is indeed a matter of immense pleasure for us that you felt that your Breakfast experience was quite tremendous .

With regards to the areas of improvements we have noted your concern and rest assured each concern highlighted will be addressed. We will definitely work on the new menu for our in room dining, however if there is something specific that you would like to have our Chef will be happy to prepare it. I am sure you will witness a marked improvement in our in room dining offerings on your next visit.

We are grateful for the support and truly value your patronage.
Thank you for your regular patronage of Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit in not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Staid in the hotel in November 2013. I was delighted with the hospitality of the hotel staff and the quality of hotel services. The hotel staff is very attentive to the needs of customers and tries to do everything possible to solve the problems of the guests. There are wonderful spa center and swimming pool in the hotel. Food in My Place was delicious.
Oxana LZ

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atargatisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are happy that you took out time and shared your feedback on the recent stay at our hotel.

We at The Mövenpick take tremendous delight in the services that we offer, as every guest is very special and it is our constant endeavor to make sure that they have a remarkable experience.

I will definitely convey your appreciation with my team. I am sure they will be encouraged to continue to serve our guests with warmth and courtesy.

Thank you for the kind words of praise and recommendation of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore in not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#33 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,186 reviews
The Lalit Ashok
#34 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#22 of 670 in Bengaluru
705 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#39 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore

Address: 115, Gokula Extension, HMT Road, Bengaluru 560054, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £61 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently accessible in just 30 minutes from the airport,15 mins drive from Peenya Industrial area,30 mins drive from CBD & 10 mins drive from Embassy Manyata Tech Park where major MNC-Target,Cerner,IBM,Philips,TP Vision,ANZ,Cognizant,NXP,Redknee,AXA,Autoliv-the Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore embodies Indian hospitality delivered with Swiss passion.This brand new 182 rooms five star luxury hotel of Bangalore city also offers a variety of dining experiences to choose from. The 7 meeting rooms along with an outdoor venue can host meetings and events for up to 1000 people. The gym and swimming pool along with the Spa offers that ideal relaxation after a long day at work.The award winning SOHUM SPA boast some the finest treatments inspired by traditional Indian, Oriental and European healing techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing