We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
MSR Hotel(Bengaluru)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,673)
Filter reviews
1,673 results
Traveller rating
1,129
416
81
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
416
81
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripexcellent hotelexcellent serviceclose to the airportvalue for moneyexcellent stayspecial thanksrooms are bigspecial mentioncomfortable stayin room diningbreakfast buffetswimming poolcourteous staffkeep up the good workenjoyed my staymovenpick
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,248 - 1,253 of 1,673 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

wonderful staff who take care of every whim and fancy. the rooms are spacious and very clean. during my entire stay of 4 days i did not have one complaint. the staff are very accommodating even at odd hours.while having the mid night buffet i had requested for some food to be packed as our cabbie had not eaten dinner. even though it was not part of the menu the staff actually had to prepared and packed at no cost. this to me speaks volumes for the team present at the hotel. being from the hospitality industry my self i can vouch that this is a wonderful property with top notch service and amenities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sahith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. Your encouraging comments regarding our hotel are motivating for all of us.

Also, your recognition of our service and the fact that you found our team responsive and courteous is a honor for the team. It is our continuous endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of service and to make their stay truly unforgettable.

We are grateful for your support and trust you will continue to provide us more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you for recommending our property. My entire team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore hopefully, in the very near future.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Great Hotel! Excellent service by well-attentioned, polite, and well-trained staff. Extremely comfortable, rooms, good attention to detail, and business-traveller friendly. conference/banqueting facilites very professional and condusive to a good workshop held.
A short, but fruitful stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carcasailles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to receive such high words of praise. It makes us truly proud to note that you found our rooms, in room facilities, especially our banquet facilities exceeding your expectations.

Would request you to experience our library on our next visit - a new concept to the city hotels of Bangalore, our library houses around 550 books in genres like fiction, biographies, art, and management. The library is open to all the guests who visit our hotel, our in-house guests can even take the book to their room.

It is our constant endeavor to exceed our guests’ expectations by anticipating their needs and surprising them pleasantly, thereby delivering our Brand Promise of Natural Enjoyment.

I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a great source of motivation.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we are delighted to note that we will be having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My first impression of Moevenpick was amazing. We were greeted with respect and treated with importance by the doormen & front desk personnel especially Mayuri Ranjith. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome & at home. She was friendly and went the extra mile to help us no matter what the need was.During the course of out stay Lavanya attended to our needs & requests promptly & professionally after hours. Pallavi Kurhe was most helpful when it came to housekeeping requests and she ensured that we were promptly served. Suryakant was very friendly and helpful when it came to room cleanliness and service.

I must commend Moevenpick on an excellent staff all round. The staff just aims to please guests. You are greeted with a smile whenever you are confronted and if you are just lazing around you are offered assistance.

The breakfast staff were very helpful, polite, friendly and aimed to please you as the guest. I commend Reni, Syril, the head chef Mayur especially. I could not fault anyone as the entire staff @ My Place were absolutely fabulous.

I must say that from the Airport pickup to your room there is service excellence. You feel like a king and highly venerated.

Thank you Moevenpick for your excellent service and care.

Looking forward to seeing you next year.

Regards

Ruben

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We cannot thank you enough for such high words of praise on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your comments on our efficient and friendly service, delectable cuisines at the restaurants and the overall hospitality received at our hotel. The entire team at the hotel is encouraged to know that they have has been able assist and serve you diligently during your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are ecstatic to learn that Mövenpick Hotel & Spa will be the preferred hotel on your next visit to Bangalore. We eagerly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The Hotel is like an Oasis in the middle of a business area, a place you wouldn't expect to be there. The Entrance, reception area, etc. gives you a very nice feeling and displays a luxurious environment. The Hotel as a whole is very attractive and had nice facilities, restautants and Bars.
For me the only thing missing was a little more warmth. The Hotel was to cold, no flowers in the Public areas, the Roof Bar had very little furniture and therefore had no atmosphere. The food and service was good, I will come again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1TeddyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are happy that you took out time and shared your feedback on the recent stay at our hotel.

We are happy to note your compliments on our facilities, rooms , restaurants and bar. Thank you for this pleasant review.

I will definitely convey your appreciation with my team. I am sure they will be encouraged to continue to serve all our guests with warmth and courtesy.

Our rooftop is very famous for its variety of brews, innovative cocktails, German meats and sausages with panoramic views of Bangalore and also for its Rustic German style furniture – we are already in the process of re launching our Sky Brew.

Thank you for the kind words of praise and recommendation of our hotel rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore in not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

A nice place with not so high rate but still providing you nice amenities. Food tasted amazing although the buffet was a bit costly for what was being offered. The options in a la carte were pretty decent. The lounge at the top floor was a pleasant experience with a nice view around, they can try to improve the options for vegetarians in snacks in the lounge.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank abhishekaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on Trip advisor. It was an absolute privilege to have you stay with us and making your stay as comfortable as it gets.

I have conveyed your compliments to my entire team with a special mention of the gastronomy. Apart from a brand new product, it is simple things like giving importance to guest preferences, providing best value for money, anticipating guest needs etc. which set us apart from others.
With regards to the areas of improvements we have noted your concern and rest assured each concern highlighted will be addressed.

We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and sincerely look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews