We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hotel that actually takes feedback seriously!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Ranked #23 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A hotel that actually takes feedback seriously!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

My husband and I decided to stay at Movenpick Bangalore to celebrate our anniversary. Before reaching the hotel, we had shared this information with the team. We had a wonderful stay, however nobody from the hotel staff even wished us during our stay. When we returned, we received an online feedback form. Since we had a great stay, we rated the hotel very high on most parameters. But we did voice our disappointment with the staff not even wishing us on our special day. The very next day, we got a call from the hotel management, apologizing for the indifference shown by the team. And offered us a free stay to make up for the last. We were very pleasantly surprised by this response and were certainly not expecting a free stay. We thanked the hotel and said that this gesture was enough for us and that they need not offer us a free stay. But they insisted on us coming back.

So we went back to the hotel and were totally impressed with everything. The staff at the bar "Obsidian" is so polite and courteous. Dinesh at "my place" was highly hospitable and made us feel at home. The roof top pub is our favourite place in this hotel. We were treated to great food and impeccable service! We are truly impressed by the management and the staff of this hotel.

Room Tip: The roof top bar is open only on saturdays! So try to visit then
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arpita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,
It gives us uber sense of pride to receive such high words of praise from a senior reviewer like you on Tripadvisor. We are immensely happy to note that you recognised the personal touch our associates provided in their service to you. It is our constant endeavour to exceed our guests’ expectations by anticipating their needs and taking their feedback seriously. It is the feedback such as yours that helps us to make our guests experience memorable.
Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore offers one of the largest entry size rooms in the city. The modern room facilities with carefully selected amenities enhance the stay experience to the next level.
Thank you for rating our product and service among top quality. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit soon for another wonderful stay.
Warm regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager, Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    959
    348
    64
    22
    18
See reviews for
167
128
73
934
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashik, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Was an excellent stay..very comfortable rooms and nicce hospitality enjoyed to the max....nice food and nice ambience in the rooms...the services were very gud...really had a wonderful experience...will get back again..

Room Tip: Higher floors have gud view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bala3562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to note your appreciation of the hospitality offered at the hotel.
I will certainly share your remarks with the entire team as I am sure they will be equally pleased learning of your review.
We are grateful for the support and truly value your patronage.
Thank you for recommending our hotel and we will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Great value.

The good
Rooms were similar to the more established 5 stars in the city
Very Helpful staff



The not so good
Not really in the city centre.


Go for good value in a city where hotels have obnoxious charges

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AK1000_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience at our hotel. It was our privilege that you choose to stay with us.- we are glad that you liked our spacious room and services
Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore is located in the upcoming area of North Bangalore which is ideally situated between the airport and city centre areas. It is the closest five star hotel to Bangalore airport and enjoy close proximity to various business hubs like Manyata Tech Park, World Trade Centre, Peenya Industrial Area, Bangalore International Exhibition Centre, BEL circle, Yehlanka etc. The strategic location of our hotel is conducive in saving a lot of valuable time for our discerning travellers by avoiding the hustle and bustle of the city.

We are grateful for your support and truly value your patronage.

Look forward to serving you soon in not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

The Movenpick is a very nice hotel and I would certainly stay here again if I return to Bangalore. As an American on his first trip to India, I was a bit apprehensive. The Movenpick was a perfect oasis that made my six night stay a delight.

First of, the hotel is a true 5-star hotel with all the amenities you could want. The staff from the desk clerks to the concierge, to the bellmen to the maids were all there to help in any way possible.

My room had a king sized bed, large work desk, both wired and wireless internet, minibar, a large safe big enough for a laptop computer and plenty of other stuff, a big closet, a chest of drawers, and a huge bathroom with both bathtub and shower. I was in room 713 which faced east and had a good view of the area. Even though my room opened on the atrium, it was quiet. The elevators require a room key and will only stop on the floor of the key of your room. If you have more than one room and want to be able to get to each other's rooms, ask to be on the same floor.

The exercise facilities are excellent. On the top floor is a large gym with many workout machines. This has a great view of the city. On the second floor is an outdoor pool, long enough for lap swimming, although it was unseated and 20 degrees C (68F) which I find too cool for swimming.

The business center has two computers and a copier/printer for guest use. The internet in the hotel works well, but is only average speed. It is fine for email and web, but not sufficient for streaming video.

The 24 hour "My Place" restaurant is excellent. Their breakfast is outstanding with a full Indian buffet, European meats, cheese, and rolls, and cooked to order American breakfast. They have a great selection of fruits and fresh squeezed fruit juices that are delicious. They also serve a full menu of local, Asian, European, and American dishes for lunch and dinner. After a week of Indian food, I craved a steak and they served a well prepared filet. There is also an Italian restaurant in the hotel, but I didn't eat there.

As with most high end hotels in major cities in India, the Mövenpick has a wall around the hotel and security guards both at the street entrance, and metal detectors and X-ray machines at the door.

On the down side, this hotel isn't in the city center and the area around the hotel is not a modern shopping district. However, the hotel has drivers who can take you anywhere in the city for a very reasonable price.

I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here on my next stay.

Room Tip: Get a high room with a view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TinySwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,
We cannot thank you enough for such kind words of praise. We are glad to ensure that you enjoyed your stayed to the fullest at the Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.
We value your feedback about our services, product hotel rooms and the facilities. The hotel offers modernistic and spacious rooms with avant-garde amenities to put the guests in the lap of Mövenpick luxury. It is our supreme focus to provide the Best Value For Money to our guests by doing simple things in an extraordinary way in our service and offering a world class product at an affordable price in the five star segment.
Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore is located in the upcoming area of North Bangalore which is ideally situated between the airport and city centre areas. It is the closest five star hotel to Bangalore airport and enjoy close proximity to various business hubs like Manyata Tech Park, World Trade Centre, Peenya Industrial Area, Bangalore International Exhibition Centre, BEL circle, Yehlanka etc. The strategic location of our hotel is conducive in saving a lot of valuable time for our discerning travellers by avoiding the hustle and bustle of the city.
It is an overwhelming feeling to note that our team could make you feel so comfortable through the genuine ‘care’ and ‘a personal touch’ in their service to you. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Movenpick, Bangalore has met my expectations of a Business class hotel, by offering a peaceful atmosphere, together with quality service. The staff are well mannered, the food at the Indian restaurant at level one authentic and palatable, the lobby spacious and free from nosy guys, the room grand in decor, comfort and details. Had no issues with internet connectivity and concierge services. Overall, I would recommend staying at this hotel and enjoying the services offered.

Room Tip: Stayed in 414 with King-size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarath K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,
It brings us great joy to hear such high words of praise from a frequent traveller such as you. We are glad to learn that you chose to stay at Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore for the first time and your stay has been an experience to benchmark.
As a collection of hotels, we strongly believe in what our founder late Ueli Prager said, “We are simply successful because we are doing quite normal things in an extraordinary manner”. We are exuberant that you could feel it through our efficiency at the reception, delectable cuisines in the restaurants, genuine care shown by our associates in their service and the value received for your money.

There is nothing more pleasing for us than seeing our guests happy, be it through a simple smile after a hard day’s work or by going an extra mile in our service for the guests. Thank you very much for considering Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore as your preferred hotel in Bangalore. We look forward to delighting you again with our passionately Swiss hospitality on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights from 12th Oct 2013. Without doubt, this is one of our best stays till date. The staff is attentive to detail and yet discreet. They took the extra effort to make sure they remembered my name. The rooms are spacious and all amenties are thought of.

Being a frequent business traveller who has seen a lot of places across the globe, i would without hesitation rate their service at the very top level. The breakfast buffet spread is excellent. One tip - try to stay in club rooms to get access to the lounge facilities. The evening view from the lounge is amazing.

A special mention to the courtesies extended by Supriya (Guest Relations Manager).

Overall, a place i would highly recommend to the business as well as leisure travellers to Bangalore

Room Tip: Try to stay in the club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prashant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guest,
We are delighted to receive such high words of praise. It makes us truly proud to note that you recognized the personal touch our associates provided in their service to you.

It is our constant endeavour to exceed our guests’ expectations by anticipating their needs and surprising them pleasantly, thereby delivering our Brand Promise of Natural Enjoyment.
I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a great source of motivation. It is indeed a matter of great pride to learn that you rate our services among the top notch. We ensure that each and every guest of the hotel is taken care of with our Mövenpick Hospitality. Our greatest strength is our team and your appreciation will encourage us further to deliver our best.
Thank you once again for your recognition and we are delighted to note that we will be having more opportunities to be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Level of service for the time we were met by the hotel rep at the airport to the time we were dropped back was far beyond expectation. The room was fantastic, food excellent and what impressed me most was the friendliness and attention to detail by the staff. Having spent many room nights in many hotels around the world on my travels I would rate the Movenpick Hotel and Spa Bangalore amongst the best that I have ever stayed in. Every department in this wonderful hotel went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and special. A big thank you to them all from a very satisfied client.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments on the food, service and friendliness of associates at our hotel. The entire team at the hotel is encouraged to know that they have been able to assist and serve you diligently during your stay at our hotel.

We are happy to learn that Mövenpick Hotel & Spa is your preferred hotel in Bangalore. We are the closest five star hotel to Bangalore Airport at a distance of 29 kilometers only. The hotel has very calm surroundings and enjoys the proximity to business areas like Manyata Tech Park, Bangalore International Exhibition Centre, World Trade Centre, Peenya-Yeshwanthpur Industrial Area etc.

Thank you for your regular patronage to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit in not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#33 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#16 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#28 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore

Property: Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Address: 115, Gokula Extension, HMT Road (near BEL Circle), Bengaluru 560054, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently accessible in just 30 minutes from the airport,15 mins drive from Peenya Industrial area,30 mins drive from CBD & 10 mins drive from Embassy Manyata Tech Park where major MNC-Target,Cerner,IBM,Philips,TP Vision,ANZ,Cognizant,NXP,Redknee,AXA,Autoliv-the Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore embodies Indian hospitality delivered with Swiss passion.This brand new 182 rooms five star luxury hotel of Bangalore city also offers a variety of dining experiences to choose from. The 7 meeting rooms along with an outdoor venue can host meetings and events for up to 1000 people. The gym and swimming pool along with the Spa offers that ideal relaxation after a long day at work.The award winning SOHUM SPA boast some the finest treatments inspired by traditional Indian, Oriental and European healing techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing