We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Ranked #26 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed this hotel on the way to the maldives from london This hotel has 2 places to eat an italian and a indian, The rooms are big and the beds are comfy. I really like the indian because everything is very authentic and the is a buffet and the chefs are friendly.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinesh G, General Manager at MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thankyou for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Bangalore. We are very glad to note that you enjoyed your stay and have shared your kind appreciation with our chefs at My Place, the all-day dining restaurant.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon, at Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.
Thankyou once again.
Warm Regards,
Vinesh Gupta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,141 - 1,147 of 1,653 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

I chose the Movenpick as I have stayed in the one in Thailand a number of times.

This one is not as much spa as the one at Karon but the hotel is every bit as good.

Staff really attentive and the rooms are well appointed.

Only stayed a couple of nights but really enjoyed my time there.

And its close to the airport too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinesh G, General Manager at MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review you have shared with the Trip Advisor on your stay with us. It is indeed a matter of joy for us to learn that your stay at the hotel was a good one.

I will certainly share your remarks with the entire team as I am sure they will be equally pleased learning of your review.

We thank you for your recommendation and certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore during your next visit.

Warm Regards

Vinesh Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

One of the finest hotels I have stayed in - everything works; staff is efficient; food is excellent and I would happily recommend it to anybody. The only thing missing is a souvenir shop that stocks local handicraft like silk, etc. Why Kashmir stuff in Karnataka??

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank romasolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinesh G, General Manager at MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such gracious comments on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

I am delighted to note that you found our services the best and it is a motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel, restaurants, food and services.

Your words of appreciation shall go a long way for the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We will definitely evaluate your concern regarding the souvenir shop with Kashmiri stuff however we have our in house Concierge that can assist you in finding nearby renowned stores that have an excellent Kashmiri collection.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Vinesh Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I've stayed at several Taj properties but greatly prefer Movenpick.
It's the closest 5 start hotel to the airport and also very convenient to my office in the tech park.
Rooms are very nicely appointed, clean, quiet and the climate control is perfect.

The restaurants and bar are excellent, especially the Italian restaurant Mezzaluna. Whether dining alone or with large groups (>10) the staff always is very welcoming and provides excellent service. Chef Armando provides a personal touch, greeting each party and discussing the food. Try the clams w/ fettucine, the lasagna, lamb, arrabbiata... honestly I've had many entrees from the menu and have always been impressed at the quality and presentation. One of my favorite Italian restaurants anywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinesh G, General Manager at MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Bangalore this month. We sincerely appreciate the time taken by you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a delightful recommendation from you. It is indeed a matter of pride for us that you felt that your experience at our Italian restaurant was quite memorable and thank you for complimenting it as One of your favourite Italian restaurants in Bangalore.

We thank you for your generous words of appreciation for the team. Your review has been shared with the entire team who were happy to note that their efforts were so well appreciate.
We are grateful for your support and are happy to note that The Mövenpick will remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Vinesh Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at Movenpick from 6 to 10 June,2014 and had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend Movenpick to everyone. We stayed in the basic room (appx 6500+ per night) and had opted for 2 night weekend package and 2 weekdays of stay. Breakfast was inclusive.

The rooms are very clean and extremely comfortable. The bathrooms are good, fitted with the usual amenities like bathtub, hair dryer, etc. the check in was v smooth, all our details were pre set and room was booked accordingly (two separate beds, room with a good view on the higher floor), etc. The service was excellent.

There are 2 restaurants 'My Place' and 'Mezzaluna' and both of them are very good.

Positives:
-Awesome rooms and very comfortable accommodation
-Good food spread if you opt for buffet at 'My Place'. Lip smacking food at 'Mezzaluna' restaurant and perhaps the best Italian food that you will ever have in India is prepared and served at this restaurant
- Very good service
-Awesome swimming pool
-Super gym. Loved the concept of a separate TV for each treadmill!

Special mentio: 'Sheetal' from reception for getting us our medicines within 20 mins when my sister fell sick and 'Gaurav' - Junior Sous chef at Mezzaluna and Room Service incharge for talking extra case in sending us the right food and checking in on us when my sister fell sick

No negatives in particular. The only thing that I can think of is that the approach road to the hotel is a little narrow. However once you are inside the hotel, it is an oasis of comfort.
Also the SPA experience was above average. We took a manicure and pedicure service which was very good. However the therapist was not comfortable to apply nailpolish! I had to apply it on my own. While I did not mind this, it may be a good idea if you ask for a therapist who can complete the entire service if you are booking the SPA appointment.
The alacarte food options are limited at 'My Place'. The buffet spread is truly awesome. However opting for a buffet in every meal turns out a little expensive.

Overall we had a wonderful stay at Movenpick and would recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to Bangalore

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SudhaSampath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinesh G, General Manager at MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We cannot thank you enough for such kind words of praise. We are glad to ensure that you enjoyed your stayed to the fullest at the Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.

I have shared your feedback with my entire team and they were very happy to learn that you have recognized their efforts so greatly and has accepted your compliments graciously. At Mövenpick each restaurant menu is carefully planned to provide you a combination of long-standing favourites as well as introducing new culinary plates - The chefs at Mövenpick strongly believe in cooking with the freshest possible ingredients, considering a healthy mix of local and international dishes as part of our menus.

We have one of the largest entry size rooms among the business hotels in the city which give ample space to the guests to relax and work.

We are the closest five star hotel to Bangalore Airport at a distance of 29 kilometres only. The hotel has very calm surroundings and enjoys the vicinity of business areas like Manyata Tech Park, Bangalore International Exhibition Centre, World Trade Centre, Peenya-Yeshwanthpur Industrial Area etc.

We have noted that your apprehension regarding the Spa rest assured will address your concern on top priority.

Thank you for your regular patronage to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit in not too distant future.

Warm Regards

Vinesh Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Nice Modern new hotel, staff goes out of their way to help you. Great Executive lounge for doing meetings..its quiet during day time on weekdays so if you are visiting city and have few meetings to do in the hotel..get yourself a club room and use their lounge. The italian restaurant in the hotel is world-class...superb food and served with elegance.

Only drawback is its location, there is nothing around the hotel to walk to ...its close to the airport...but not much to do around the hotel

Room Tip: its all city view...take any one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aali78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinesh G, General Manager at MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review- It was our privilege that you choose to stay with us.- we are glad that you liked our exclusive Club Lounge, food and services

It brings us immense pleasure & delight that your stay has been fulfilling & in keeping with your expectations.

It is our constant endeavour to deliver the highest level of satisfaction to our guests and strive to deliver it with perfection. So comments such as yours are truly cherished.

We are truly grateful for your recommendation and patronage and look forward to having you at the hotel soon

Warm Regards

Vinesh Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The general service, punctuality and politeness of the staff was really great!
The location however left a lot to be desired; like an oasis in a desert, there was not much to see of tolerate one step out of the hotel gates!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank benoneka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinesh G, General Manager at MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments on the service and friendliness of associates at our hotel. The entire team at the hotel is encouraged to know that they have has been able assist and serve you diligently during your stay at our hotel.

The hotel is well situated between the airport and the downtown areas of the city in a calm locality to promise a comfortable stay after the long day’s work to its guests. We are the closest five star hotel to Bangalore Airport at a distance of 29 kilometres only. The hotel enjoys the vicinity of business areas like Manyata Tech Park, Bangalore International Exhibition Centre, World Trade Centre, Peenya-Yeshwanthpur Industrial Area etc.

Thank you for your regular patronage to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit in not too distant future.

Warm Regards

Vinesg Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#31 of 695 in Bengaluru
1,207 reviews
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit Ashok
#38 of 695 in Bengaluru
1,084 reviews
MG Road
The Gateway Hotel on Residency Road
Rajajinagar
Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru Rajajinagar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore

Address: 115, Gokula Extension, BEL Circle, Bengaluru 560 054, India (Formerly Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £76 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing