We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service Excellence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Ranked #24 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Everything about this hotel from the reception & assistance that I received from the front desk staff & the Assistant Front Desk Manager (Mr. Kumar) to the Room Service staff (Girish) were amazing: warm, welcoming & obliging. The ambience, hotel decor, room comfort & Spa services were simply superb. It's a definite must:)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rathicap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinesh G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thankyou for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at
Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore. Your kind appreciation has been shared with our associates including a special mention of Girish and Vikas. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon at Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore once again.

With Best Regards,
Vinesh Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    339
    63
    21
    17
See reviews for
163
123
71
911
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

better stay at Taj. dont keep their words.stayed 1 day business meeting,28 jul14. reached 0630h, left at 2200h. hotel charged for 2 days.Issue was discussed at length with sales manager Mr ahluwalia before reaching agreed then u turn. more to say but no space left.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
7 Thank raghwendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinesh G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry to hear that your experience in terms of the hotel did not meet your expectations, however please accept our sincere apologies for the same. We really take utmost care of all our guest. This is an inadvertent deviation from our normally high standards- rest assured we will ensure that this doesn’t recur in future.

It is our utmost focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality. A feedback such as yours helps us to continuously introspect and find solutions in order to constantly improve.

We sincerely request you not to hold this particular experience against us and give us one single opportunity to showcase the quality of Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards
Vinesh Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had booked 'Presidential Suite" for our Wedding day Night. We were over whelmed by the way we were welcomed by Mr.Vikas. We felt as we were President for the day! We enjoyed our stay at the Suite the way candle lights were arranged with fresh roses and delicious Chocolate cake wishing us for our wedding. The staff of the Hotel were friendly and always helpful for our service. The Honeymoon decoration on the bed was very well done and it was surprising as we entered the room. Jacuzzi in the Suite was ultimately fantastic. Overall we had an awesome experience to start of new phase of life in luxurious way at Presidential Suite in Movenpick Bangalore. - Gowri Shankar Reddy & Veronica Dominc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gowri1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinesh G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Mr Reddy,

We thankyou for staying at Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore during your recent visit . We are also immensely pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities including the jaccuzi, the detailing of your room decor , the welcome and service experience extended by Vikas and our teams. Our associates are delighted to receive your appreciation. My entire team at Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore joins me in wishing you both a wonderful future ahead and look forward to welcoming you back soon at the hotel.

Thankyou once again.
With Warm Regards,
Vinesh Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Five star hotel in heart of the city and very close to all major destinations, very friendly staff and very good location and very special appreciation to AFOM Mr. Vikkas for making our stay a very memorable one - Arul Murugan

Room Tip: Excellent Rooms & Spa Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinesh G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such gracious comments on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

I am delighted to note that you found our services the best and it is a motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel, restaurants, food and services.

Your words of appreciation shall go a long way for the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Vinesh Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hi stayed here on Business for 9 days. In that time, I was made to feel welcome at all hours of the day and night. The staff are very friendly and always helpful.

Facilities are again excellent. The gym, pool and spa are all excellent.

The rooms are spacious, big and always immaculately presented.

The only real downside is the lack of local (walking distance) things to see/do. Tuk tuk's are cheap and will get you anywhere you want however, so ti's not really a problem.

I would recommend this hotel and am planning to choose this hotel again when I am back in Bangalore.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan_Drysdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinesh G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Mr Drysdale,

Thankyou for choosing to stay at Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore during your recent trip to Bangalore. We are delighted to receive your positive feedback about our associates, efficient service levels and over all facilities of the hotel. We are very glad to note that you intend to stay with us during your next visit as well. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon, at Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.

Thankyou once again for your kind patronage.

With Best Regards,
Vinesh Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

It is classy 5 Star Swiss hotel in line with all their international properties .It is Excellent hotel with beautiful lobby ,excellent rooms made with perfection .Brilliant stay . Few minor shortcomings - location is not as good .But if you travel 2-3 Km you reach nice mall ,restaurants etc .

Restaurant has wide buffet spread but not consistent in taste .Few items like kebabs are must try ,fish gravy dishes may be avoided .

I shall visit this hotel again .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakeshranjan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinesh G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Mr Ranjan,

Thankyou for staying with us during you recent visit to the city. We are glad to know that you found your stay to be consistent with our global brand experience. Your compliments have been shared with our housekeeping team who serviced your room. At the same time, we regret to note that you did not enjoy the food experience as much. Please be assured that we shall work on addressing the concerns raised and are confident that we would be able to extend an exceptional experience during your next visit. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon at Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.

Thankyou once again.

Best Regards,
Vinesh Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The highlight for me was the service standard right from the reception to the restaurant to house-keeping. In addition, the hospitality and ambience was exquisitely committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discreet service to the guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement was something that I appreciated about Movenpick, Bangalore.

On the culinary front, I had a good experience with My Place, the all-day dining restaurant which offers world cuisine with a flair of local Indian cuisine on the menu card apart from the rotational lunch buffet every day. The head chef was a sweetheart, who, on request he served me the classic Moevenpick ice-cream, the taste of which, even now while I am writing this, dwells in my tongue. Mezzaluna, the Gourmet Italian restaurant emphasises on fine dining with a live Pizza oven and an ambience evocative of Shakespearean times.
On the whole, a classy business hotel which great service and good food!

Dipshikha Kaur Chowdhury

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dipshikha88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinesh G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Ms Chowdhury,

Thankyou for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the overall service levels and hospitality extended by our teams, the hotel’s ambience, food and local cuisine and while dining at Mezzaluna, the gourmet Italian restaurant. We trust that there would be an early opportunity to welcome you back at Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore once again.

Thankyou once again.

With Best Regards,
Vinesh Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#30 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#15 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore

Property: Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Address: 115, Gokula Extension, HMT Road (near BEL Circle), Bengaluru 560054, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently accessible in just 30 minutes from the airport,15 mins drive from Peenya Industrial area,30 mins drive from CBD & 10 mins drive from Embassy Manyata Tech Park where major MNC-Target,Cerner,IBM,Philips,TP Vision,ANZ,Cognizant,NXP,Redknee,AXA,Autoliv-the Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore embodies Indian hospitality delivered with Swiss passion.This brand new 182 rooms five star luxury hotel of Bangalore city also offers a variety of dining experiences to choose from. The 7 meeting rooms along with an outdoor venue can host meetings and events for up to 1000 people. The gym and swimming pool along with the Spa offers that ideal relaxation after a long day at work.The award winning SOHUM SPA boast some the finest treatments inspired by traditional Indian, Oriental and European healing techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing