We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
Ranked #83 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Very artistic – love the elements used in the property with amazing sculptures thrown all over the property, interesting usage of space (comfortable, place to have fun, very spacious and most importantly fresh air which is so essential)

Weekend getaway - for someone who wants a two-day break from the hustle bustle of work and city life this is a good space

In all a great experience and a must visit for people who want to unwind be it for its freshness, energy, artistic appeal, service (accessible and responsive to the customer) or interesting spaces within the property (rooftop view or the bar where you have live bands and other events being conducted)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahulKarnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

Arrived the hotel about 2:30 am and had a warm reception by the crew.
Service is one of the best I've seen in all aspects.
There are about 5 good restaurants nearby, from french to a nice Indian restaurant. shopping mall from walking distance too (about 500 - 600m)
There are 2 restaurants and a bar+lounge at the hotel.
Internet access is great.
SPA seems good although I've only used the gym. They have a treadmill, bicicle and light free weights.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Beautiful rooms
great food
good service

I reccomend this hotel (if you have to be in bangalore...)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stayed in this hotel for one night on route from Kerala to Goa a very relatively new hotel in Bangalore. The hotel collected us from the airport and returned us to the airport which saved us a great deal of trouble. The staff are excellent and could not do enough when we arrived to sort out the lighting in the bedroom which seemed to be on 24/7. The facilities were good and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryScotland49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Elegant contemporary rooms and suites combine luxurious living quarters with functional office space. We stayed in 2 studio double rooms. My grandson loves bacon and he got the best crispy bacon there was. Huge range of breakfast to chose from. All the staff were very courteous and helpfull, wonderful restaurants but the breakfast area can be a tad cool when having breakfast in January. The Alila is described as family hotel it would be very good if Alila could install a small play area by the breakfast room where there is ample space for children such as swing, climbing frames etc. Our grandson was looked after by a personel childminder and she was brilliant and he certainly got his moneys worth out of her. There isn't much choice for happy hour drinks but they do a very good Blue Lagoon cocktail Ummm. Very good lunch time buffet and evening meals. Location is good and quite. All in all we will definately be going back and the best thing about it is their friendliness on arrival and throughout the stay.

Room Tip: cannot fault any rooms we had 2 rooms with balcony on the 3rd floor and facing the fields and river...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naina309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My wife and I went across for a quiet weekend dinner last evening and I was immediately struck by the unconventional look & feel of the property. We strolled into the coffee shop and it did look like a lot of people were having fun on the adjacent lawns as there was a wedding party with the normal Bollywood music happening. What I couldn't understand is why were the large French windows being kept open? If they'd been shut, the guests outside could have had their fun while the guests in the restaurant could have had a quiet meal. I had to wait for a while before one of the waiters came up to me to ask me which table I would prefer. I asked him if he could prevent the noise from coming in and he went up to a another lady colleague who (from the look on her face) was aghast that a guest could even make such a request. He came back and said the noise couldn't be shut out and we walked out of the restaurant.

I was predictably upset and all I wanted to do was to get away from the property as soon as possible, but the valet's took 15 minutes to first find the key and then to locate the car.

Someone has invested a lot of money in making the place look good but obviously cut some corners when it came to people and processes. Try it out at your own risk.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank sujitsumitran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We utilised Hotel Alila for our business meet and dinner. Hospitality was good. Food was really liked by all the guests. The rooftop restaurant and bar ambiance were good. However they were very strict in not allowing us to have cocktail for more than 90 minutes which was felt bad by our guests. Only after repeated requests they allowed 15 more minutes. Overall the atmosphere was good. And we enjoyed.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
Thank Raghavanrajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
2.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bengaluru, Whitefield
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Bangalore
2.1 mi away
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
#35 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fortune Select Trinity
Fortune Select Trinity
#76 of 665 in Bengaluru
467 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
#25 of 665 in Bengaluru
992 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Park Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#55 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield

Address: 100 / 6, Hal - Varthur Main Road | Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India (Formerly Alila Bangalore Hotel and Residence)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £51 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing