We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic -tranquility and serenity with excellent people to take care”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
Ranked #84 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

me and my partner had a short stay at the Alila Bangalore, i was touched by the moment you enter the hotel - warm and courteous staff, very silent ambience with freshness, i felt like i was in some resort on a country side, we enjoyed the spa, the restaurant, in room dining
every thing had a class of its own
i would definite recommend every other traveller for business , vacation or a break from routine should stay at Alila
Guys we are definitely going to come back soon...

Cheers
Binoy

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bond9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

520 - 526 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

I stayed a week at Alila Hotel in Bangalore while on a business trip.
The hotel is very nice with fantastic spa facilities that I had the opportunity to try. 24h Gym and more than anything, a pool that is open until 12 and I had It open until 12:30 once.
I travel in Asia regularly and the value for money is generally satisfying. Now with this particular hotel it is absolutely astonishing as the staffs are treating you like royalty.
Food in the restaurant is amazing, location is great for IT center, Staff is memorable.
Alila hotel is the Indian hospitality at is very best.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I came to Bangalore for business. My first time experience with Alila Bangalore was really good. Friendly polite crews from airport reception to driver, hotel host and restaurant service. Good food, good service and comfortable room. A lot of fresh air, greenfields and bird sing, good for family stay as well. Thanks for the recommendation from local colleague.

Room Tip: My room is on the 1st floor. Taking staircases is a good option for exercise, fresh air and garden...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lala L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We had 4 days of intense company meetings at this venue and everything from Check-in, breakfast, amenities and services, lunches, dinners were a smooth operation. Courteous and willing staff, a fab chef.. all in all a good experience.

Room Tip: Balcony to the east are fab!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Very artistic – love the elements used in the property with amazing sculptures thrown all over the property, interesting usage of space (comfortable, place to have fun, very spacious and most importantly fresh air which is so essential)

Weekend getaway - for someone who wants a two-day break from the hustle bustle of work and city life this is a good space

In all a great experience and a must visit for people who want to unwind be it for its freshness, energy, artistic appeal, service (accessible and responsive to the customer) or interesting spaces within the property (rooftop view or the bar where you have live bands and other events being conducted)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahulKarnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Arrived the hotel about 2:30 am and had a warm reception by the crew.
Service is one of the best I've seen in all aspects.
There are about 5 good restaurants nearby, from french to a nice Indian restaurant. shopping mall from walking distance too (about 500 - 600m)
There are 2 restaurants and a bar+lounge at the hotel.
Internet access is great.
SPA seems good although I've only used the gym. They have a treadmill, bicicle and light free weights.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Beautiful rooms
great food
good service

I reccomend this hotel (if you have to be in bangalore...)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
2.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bengaluru, Whitefield
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Bangalore
2.1 mi away
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
#38 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fortune Select Trinity
Fortune Select Trinity
#75 of 668 in Bengaluru
468 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
#25 of 668 in Bengaluru
992 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Park Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#56 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield

Address: 100 / 6, Hal - Varthur Main Road | Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India (Formerly Alila Bangalore Hotel and Residence)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £50 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing