We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alila - good place for work or for relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
Ranked #68 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Alila - good place for work or for relaxation”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Having grown up in Bangalore, this is the first hotel I have stayed in, in Bangalore!
The hotel is excellent on multiple fronts: service quality, location, rooms, restaurant.
I checked in past midnight, but the staff was very courteous, smiling and present at the front desk!
The rooms look a bit narrow, but that can be overlooked, considering the other plus points of this place.
The rooms are very tastefully done, very clean and tidy. The best part is that each room has a small balcony/sit-out that lets in sunlight and fresh air in. A welcome change indeed. Each sit out overlooks a small landscaped garden, which though it is not much, is a soothing relief to city eyes.
The location, just off the ring road in Whitefield is good too, for those who have meetings around this place.
The restaurant is excellent - has a wide variety of cuisines that is excellently prepared and tastefully served. The location of the coffee shop and the restaurant: though it is not a closed restaurant and opens to the lawns, it is intelligently set so as to give privacy from the arriving and departing crowds.
Really liked the coffee shop which is just by the well landscaped lawns. The service staff is always around the corner, but never intrusive.
They serve excellent espresso too!
Though I did not use the spa, my colleague told me it was not all that great.
Room service is a bit slow - we had to call back a couple of time for our order of coffee.
Since it is located on the busy Varthur main road, there is a lot of truck traffic - choose a room away from the main entrance and you will not be disturbed by the noise of traffic.
All in all, a very good place to stay - both for business or for a relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the western side and away from the main entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RamSharaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    163
    49
    12
    12
See reviews for
75
59
24
304
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2012

me and my partner had a short stay at the Alila Bangalore, i was touched by the moment you enter the hotel - warm and courteous staff, very silent ambience with freshness, i felt like i was in some resort on a country side, we enjoyed the spa, the restaurant, in room dining
every thing had a class of its own
i would definite recommend every other traveller for business , vacation or a break from routine should stay at Alila
Guys we are definitely going to come back soon...

Cheers
Binoy

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bond9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I stayed a week at Alila Hotel in Bangalore while on a business trip.
The hotel is very nice with fantastic spa facilities that I had the opportunity to try. 24h Gym and more than anything, a pool that is open until 12 and I had It open until 12:30 once.
I travel in Asia regularly and the value for money is generally satisfying. Now with this particular hotel it is absolutely astonishing as the staffs are treating you like royalty.
Food in the restaurant is amazing, location is great for IT center, Staff is memorable.
Alila hotel is the Indian hospitality at is very best.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I came to Bangalore for business. My first time experience with Alila Bangalore was really good. Friendly polite crews from airport reception to driver, hotel host and restaurant service. Good food, good service and comfortable room. A lot of fresh air, greenfields and bird sing, good for family stay as well. Thanks for the recommendation from local colleague.

Room Tip: My room is on the 1st floor. Taking staircases is a good option for exercise, fresh air and garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lala L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We had 4 days of intense company meetings at this venue and everything from Check-in, breakfast, amenities and services, lunches, dinners were a smooth operation. Courteous and willing staff, a fab chef.. all in all a good experience.

Room Tip: Balcony to the east are fab!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Very artistic – love the elements used in the property with amazing sculptures thrown all over the property, interesting usage of space (comfortable, place to have fun, very spacious and most importantly fresh air which is so essential)

Weekend getaway - for someone who wants a two-day break from the hustle bustle of work and city life this is a good space

In all a great experience and a must visit for people who want to unwind be it for its freshness, energy, artistic appeal, service (accessible and responsive to the customer) or interesting spaces within the property (rooftop view or the bar where you have live bands and other events being conducted)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RahulKarnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Arrived the hotel about 2:30 am and had a warm reception by the crew.
Service is one of the best I've seen in all aspects.
There are about 5 good restaurants nearby, from french to a nice Indian restaurant. shopping mall from walking distance too (about 500 - 600m)
There are 2 restaurants and a bar+lounge at the hotel.
Internet access is great.
SPA seems good although I've only used the gym. They have a treadmill, bicicle and light free weights.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
#27 of 652 in Bengaluru
989 reviews
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
#30 of 652 in Bengaluru
790 reviews
Fortune Select Trinity
#79 of 652 in Bengaluru
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#83 of 652 in Bengaluru
685 reviews
The Park Bangalore
#53 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
Address: 100 / 6, Hal - Varthur Main Road | Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India (Formerly Alila Bangalore Hotel and Residence)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing