We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
Ranked #83 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I had an amazing time at this hotel for the one night stay. The ambiance was delightful, the food was quite tasty. I have stayed at other hotels in the whitefield area and can say thus far my preference is the Alilia. Staff was very warm and welcoming. One of the strongest points I noted was the cleanliness of the hotel. I have encountered numerous hotels where the sheets have spots/stains/etc but Alilia's linen was a clean clean white.
The food was quite delightful, both the breakfast, a la carte (during lunch) and the room service. There were very few places which call for improvement given that Alila is not part of a huge hotel group like Marriott/Hilton. It provided the ambiance, decor, furnishings and treatment I would desire from a five star while maintaining a more relaxing atmosphere. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in the whitefield area whether for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Studio room is nice, and patio while not used actively had a nice touch. Have not tried out other ro...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NVBBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear NVBBD,

We sincerely appreciate your lovely feedback about the hotel and services. Me and my team are delighted with your comments. We believe in maintaining a very subtle and simple interiors to give it a relaxed and cool atmosphere, which makes us very unique and surprisingly different. Thank you for appreciating the cleanliness of the hotel to which, I must admit, my staff pays very special attention. Our vide variety of menu options with good Chef's gives us a definite edge on the food front as well. We thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back to Alila Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

I do a lot of traveling around the world, and the Alila is one of the best hotels that I've stayed in. The Alila has a lot of attention to detail, yet doesn't suffer from being too upscale as opposed to the Taj or Leela. The restaurant and Spa facilities are also excellent. The only drawback is the location - if you are planning to spend a lot of time in central Bangalore, the traffic can be tough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Simonguest,

We sincerely appreciate your lovely feedback about the hotel and services. Alila Bangalore has unique design elements with very subtle and minimilastic interiors and exteriors making us very surprisingly different. We don't believe in being too upscale but yet offer high standards of luxury and personalisation. Our Spa Alila offer's unique amenities flown all the way from Bali coupled with trained therapists. We are about 12kms from the city centre which during non-peak hours takes about 20minutes to cover. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I stayed for a week end in Alila Bangalore, i was highly impressed with the service and hospitality of the entire team. Extraordinary food and out of the world SPA treatment. The room is very good with nice balcony view. Even though the Hotel is located in a main road in Whitefield, we did not feel so once we entered the hotel, It is very calm, beautifully done outdoor and a nice roof top pool on 5th floor. Their easter brunch on Sunday was superb, we guys really enjoyed the wide spread of dishes. We took their Epicurean package, this package offered one night stay, your choice of 3 course dinner from a la cart along witj two nice bottles of wine of your choice, Sunday morning buffet break fast, Sunday afternoon lunch buffet and one hour SPA for the couple. This package is a wonderful deal for a couple who wants to take a week end break from the hectic life style. BEST SERVICE!!! BEST FOOD!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kartheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Kartheck,

Thank you for your lovely feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a great time. Our Epicurean Delights package is designed in such a way that it gives our Guests the whole range of services to enjoy at every step as they proceed towards relaxation for the weekend. Our signature Spa Alila treatments flown all the way from Bali gives us that edge towards ensuring a easy conclusion to the hectic week ahead. I have shared your feedback with the team as well about the Easter Brunch and all the other range of services and they all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is just what a business traveller needs... Amazing ambience, super service, great food and great location.... This is where i will always stay when travelling to Bangalore! Nell is just amazing there!

Room Tip: All rooms are great with a balcony!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vandy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Vandy1970,

Many thanks for your lovely comments. We are very pleased to note that you had a great time at Alila Bangalore. Our subtle design elements coupled with very personalised service makes us unique in our own way. We look forward to having you stay back with us soon.

Warm Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Had Chance for a Very short Stay at the hotel few days back. Arrived midnight and left very early in the morning. from what i could get during the very brief stay is that the property is very different from many other 5 star properties.
Located in the outskirts of the city amidst fields , architecture is very simple and pleasing to eyes.
check in was quick and attentive. Rooms were very comfortable and sleep quality was excellent as well. The balcony in the room was a plus point.
Breakfast time was 6:30 am in the morning and i was there at 6:30 and they were still managing the restaurant. because of an early breakfast i could only say that breakfast was very limited , though i may be wrong.
would love to visit again because the location suits my purpose.

Room Tip: Get a room with Balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharnjit_Sondh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Rinkugrewal,

Thank you for your feedback about the hotel. Alila Bangalore's unique design elements coupled with personalised service makes it really soothing. We believe in keeping things subtle and minimilastic and close to the nature as much as possible.Our breakfast generally starts at 07am and continues until10:30am, but we should have actually made sure that you got the breakfast at 06:30am. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Warm Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I had been to Alila Diwa, Goa a couple of years ago and were highly impressed with the service, the individual attention we received, the cuisine styles, the room layouts and the décor. We came to Alila Bangalore expecting no less and we weren't disappointed. We wanted to take a break from our hectic and tiring work schedules and surprisingly, not once during our stay at Alila did we feel that we were in the city.
We stayed over the weekend (Fri-Sun) and I can't stress enough on how relaxing and wonderful the stay was. Food at the Tiffin Room and Bar are really good...we felt the cost's were reasonable considering the quality and quantity. Friday night was barbeque night and they had a huge variety of yummy food of various cuisines.
The hotel is well maintained and has a very relaxing atmosphere. Ours was a room with the balcony facing the Varthur Lake; the place looks really beautiful at night. The room was very well done, with a comfy bed and a fancy bathroom (absolutely love the products by Alila Living!), and of course, free Wi-Fi connectivity.
The service at Alila is amazing and has never failed to impress us, both here and at Alila Diwa. Right from the time you check-in to check-out, everything is taken care of spot-on. The staff & management are amazing and I couldn't thank them enough for their service and hospitality.
We'll definitely be paying another visit to Alila real soon! :)

Room Tip: Pick a room with a good view of the lake. Its beautiful at night.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakshmi_Rajneesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Lakshmi_Rajneesh,

Thank you for your splendid comments on the service standards at Alila Bangalore being at par with that of Alila Diwa Goa. We are extremely glad that you had a great stay with us. We thank you for trying our range of services and our signature Spa Alila living products. Our great service elements combined with lovely product helps us be on toes to deliver the very best all the time. Feel free to write to me directly on hjain@alilahotels.com, in case we can help you with stays at any Alila properties globally, including your much awaited second visit to Alila Bangalore. Sincerely appreciated and look forward to seeing you soon.

With Kindest Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

During my business trips in Bangalore I have usually stayed and other hotels, and this is my first visit to Alila. The general impression is that the hotel have a better accommodation compared to other hotels I stayed in, and I definitely recommend others to stay as well.
The room quality is excellent and it is no disturbances during nights (sounds, AC, Parties from street, etc). Service and hospitality is excellent as well.
The Airport shuttle service was as it should and the wake up calls managed in a good way.
Even though I had a busy week and only used a limited part of the hotel service and facilities I will defiantly use this hotel for the future.

Room Tip: I lived in the far end with a view over the fields, where it is quite.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredrik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Frederik J,

Thank you for your feedback. Comments such as this helps us go a long way in further improving our level of quality in terms of service standards. We are surrounded by paddy fields and the lake, which gives the hotel a great atmosphere of relaxation and quietness, even though we are located in close proximity with all companies. We look forward to seeing you back soon, to enjoy more variety in our services.

Best Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
2.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bengaluru, Whitefield
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Bangalore
2.1 mi away
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
#35 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fortune Select Trinity
Fortune Select Trinity
#76 of 665 in Bengaluru
467 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
#25 of 665 in Bengaluru
992 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Park Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#55 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield

Address: 100 / 6, Hal - Varthur Main Road | Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India (Formerly Alila Bangalore Hotel and Residence)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £51 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing