We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pure Relaxation and Adventure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Galibore Nature Camp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Galibore Nature Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pure Relaxation and Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

It was an accident to reach this place on a weekend to avoid a pressure. Galibore sounds bit different name but sounds good that the direction boards place all over indicated us its a fishing camp. Usually i never make any traveling plans, it was a surprise to my wife, daughter and other children's at home. When we reached it was almost a lunch time and we were really hungry. We asked Jungle Resort Manager for lunch arrangement. He was such a cooperative man and did not included all of us in the bill and he charged only for 3 of us and rest of 2 are 'free' sounds good. We went round the resort. It was well maintained lot of mind blowing games to tired you. ropes, nets, tyres and many more. There is much to say its calm, kept silently and you can feel the tranquil. Its a best place even for family unless you know how to care yourself. It was a un season for fishing but i suggest its the right place and right reason to stay here and enjoy the nature. Good work keep it up and praise to Govt. to maintain such camps. "food is excellent"

Room Tip: All rooms are quite nice. I feel you may have to see before you get what you pay for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prasanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    62
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
71
24
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ashford in kent
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

I was at Galibore Fishing Camp in August 2011. We were there for one night and 2 days. We did the all inclusive corical ride and the 'Joy Fishing' or fishing for those who havent a clue. we caught fish and had loads of fun. We enjoyed the barbecue in the evening and watched the video about the local area. When we werent taking part in the activities we relaxed outside our comfortable tented accomodation with ensuite and double bed. we watched monkeys steal the sugar from teh restaurant which was entertaining for us but not the guys running the joint. Friends joined us on our 2nd day and we took a white water ride, which included swimming in the river. It was only afterwards we saw a crocodile sitting on the edge of the water. Food was Indian and very nice even to my gentle pallet. Staff were pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. Would visit a Jungle Lodge again

Room Tip: All tents are well placed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mandbtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We visited Galibore in Oct 2009 for a company offsite. We hired an outfit called Outback adventurers (Koramangala) to help us in the wilderness. They also arranged camp-style tents for us within the Jungle Lodges property, so it was about 50% cheaper than staying at the Swiss tents but you enjoy all other JLR amenities. You have to use the common bath, which is very clean and well-maintained.

These guys were ready for us with the first activity of the day—rafting—as soon as we hopped off the bus. Getting into the life-jackets we felt adventurous already. After a brief safety speech by Sanjeev, our expert navigator, the real thrills began. A couple of rapids tested our synchronization and strength. No one fell overboard, which was kind of disappointing!

A good memory was the 30 minutes we spent dunked (Swimming is too sporty a word for it) in the river, just relaxing during the raft expedition.

Back at the camp, the aroma of delicious chicken curry, spicy chhole and piping hot rasam beckoned us. Still in our wet clothes, we attacked the yummiest food we have had in a long time. Stuffed to the gills, we hung ourselves out on the hammocks to dry.

By midnight, we crawled into our small tent and were off to Snoreville in 5 minutes. The awesome weather ensured a peaceful sleep. Woke up only at 6 to the sound of “Trekking at 7, saar. Please have tea and be ready!”. This time we went up a short hill. We struggled in our Nikes and Reeboks while our guide leapt like a mountain goat in Hawai chappals.

The camp itself is a beautiful array of 12 cottages nestled among huge, green trees. There is nothing for miles around—no plastic, no vehicles, no food, not even roads. There’s no better venue for a reunion with Mother Nature.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vidooshak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
5.3 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#160 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
12.3 mi away
Bannerghatta Nature Camp
Bannerghatta Nature Camp
#61 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
18.6 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#46 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
16.6 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#188 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
9.6 mi away
Our Native Village
Our Native Village
#6 of 795 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galibore Nature Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galibore Nature Camp

Property: Galibore Nature Camp
Address: Uyamballi Post | Kanakapura Taluk, Sangam, Bengaluru, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 795 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Galibore Nature Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing